19th July 2010, 06:02 PM
Books and Study Material for NET exam?
I have recently completed my MBA and the his year I would like to appear for the net exam so which book material that should I refer? I searched but I didn't get clear Idea about subject so plz help me in that matter.
31st July 2010, 05:16 AM
Re: Books and Study Material for NET exam?
You can download the syllabus and old question papers from the NET official website. http://www.ugc.ac.in/inside/net.html The syllabus for management is attached with this message. Please find it into the attachments. Also download the previous year question papers at http://www.ugc.ac.in/inside/oldqpyr.php?sub=17 Thank You |
31st July 2010, 08:31 AM
for the NET exam barron is the best books. and there is different edition for this books is available in the market so i will suggest you to take the new edition, |
31st July 2010, 09:09 AM
you can get all the information about how to prepare for the net exam on the websites given below-
www.successcds.net www.studygs.net www.jatland.com/forums/showthread.php?25854-About-NET-Exam good luck |
31st July 2010, 02:15 PM
Well, being a MBA subject you can opt for is Management
NOTE: Including Business Admn. Mgt./Marketing/ Marketing Mgt./Industrial Relations and Personnel Mgt./ Personnel Mgt./Financial Mgt./Co-operative Management also. I have attached some sample papers, kindly found the attachment below. Regards ~Faiyaz~ |
31st July 2010, 02:38 PM
hello friend
as you are a mba student you must be opting for a management subject in the net exam so i am providing here attachments containing sample papers . hope this will help you out you can also refer the last year papers from the following site http://examrace.com/Dec2005ManagementUGCPaperII.aspx |
31st July 2010, 02:51 PM
http://http://www.isical.ac.in/~deanweb/bmathbro.pdf here you will get huge amount of sample papers for net. |
31st July 2010, 03:58 PM
NET i s the test for doing ph.d sir..as you have studied MBA,you can opt for HR/MGT....and the concepts of this managment specialisation are the concepts studied in your masters sir..if you are thourough with the concepts who have rad in your mba.you can easily attempt NET exam..okay.the specilisation is in paper 2 and 3..and the first paper is common for all the persons who are giving this exam..you can refer the prevoius papers of NET exam..good luck
31st July 2010, 06:38 PM
I am continuing my post graduation in statistics and the his year I would like to appear for the net exam so which book material that should I refer? I searched but I didn't get so plz help me in that matter.
31st July 2010, 10:19 PM
For net exams there are three papers. first is the general paper comprising reasoning , general awareness etc.. which is objective.
second paper is objective of your subject that is management. Third is descriptive paper which is very lengthy. The type ofv question papers varies from year to year you just go through the sylabus of management which is available on the official website of UGC www.ugc.ac.in You can go through the books of upkar publication. Your through preparation of the subject is enough for success in net. Best of luck! |
31st July 2010, 10:43 PM
hai
The solved question papers are on the site www.wiziq.com |
1st August 2010, 12:18 AM
search on net you will got every thin g on it..........................
2nd August 2010, 04:38 PM
The website is www.ugc.ac.in there are three papers two objective and one long subjective paper Last two are of your optional subject and first is of objective type. |
28th August 2010, 10:25 PM
Don't worry you must get chance in NET ,for that you have study hard. you can practice more & more as you can because practice make a man perfect,you will must can . try to solve the previous year papers ,try to clear basic concept on your subjects. some metirials & previous year question papers you may get at http://www.ugc.ac.in/inside/oldqpyr.php. Good luck. |
23rd October 2010, 10:06 AM
the best thing for you is just take the sylabus of the course and prepare it like acconts, history, culture, stats, tourism Managemnt. Most of the questions will be from history and culture prepare it well. You should just prepare the notes which you have. For paper first go through Pratiyogita darpan |
12th January 2011, 12:23 PM
I have Completed My M.A.(History) from Jivaji university Gwalior M.P.
i want to appear for NET Exam.,.., Can anybody tell me.,.the syllabus of NET for History students.,..,n exam scheme also.,., |
25th March 2011, 07:43 PM
REFERENCE BOOKS FOR ENGLISH LITERATURE - NET EXAM Some of the recommended reference books for english literature for NET exam is as follows, UGC NET/JRF/SLET English : Paper II And IIIPrice - Rs. 171 To Buy Online CLICK HERE!!! UGC NET/SET Lectureship Examination : Compulsory Paper-1 Price - Rs. 114 To buy Online CLICK HERE!!! Ugc Net/Jrf/Slet English ( Paper-Iii) Price - Rs. 100 To buy Online CLICK HERE!!! UGC Net Digest Teaching & Research Aptitude Price - Rs. 1350 To buy Online CLICK HERE!!! These are some of the recommended books which might help you to prepare for English Literature - NET exam... |
3rd June 2011, 04:16 PM
i perparing net in education subject plz suggest me study material my mail id is [email protected]
14th June 2011, 06:44 PM
you can download from the website which is given below;-
You can download the syllabus and old question papers from the NET official website. http://www.ugc.ac.in/inside/net.html http://www.ugc.ac.in/inside/oldqpyr.php?sub=17 |
11th July 2011, 02:18 PM
I am preparing for ugc net /jrf in english literature.I have gone through the above articles and books recommended in that.Thanks for suggestions.But I would like to know more abou other books for preparing paper2 and3 or the study materials for it. Or kindly send the information on my gmail.My mail id is shaanpatel21@gmail. com. Thanks
11th July 2011, 07:55 PM
hi friend...
for the NET exam there are different subjects..so u should specify ur subjects in masters.. according to that i may be able to help you out.. any how here are some list of book recommended for NET.. exam the list that i am focusing on is the latest version of ASP.NET and related technologies and hence only the recently published ones have been included here.. hope these helps.. thank you.. |
12th July 2011, 10:20 PM
You can download the syllabus and old question papers from the NET official website. http://www.ugc.ac.in/inside/net.html The syllabus for management is attached with this message. Please find it into the attachments. Also download the previous year question papers at http://www.ugc.ac.in/inside/oldqpyr.php?sub=17 thanks |
13th July 2011, 01:48 AM
For net exams there are three papers. first is the general paper comprising reasoning , general awareness etc.. which is objective. second paper is objective of your subject that is management. Third is descriptive paper which is very lengthy. The type ofv question papers varies from year to year you just go through the sylabus of management which is available on the official website of UGC www.ugc.ac.in You can go through the books of upkar publication. Your through preparation of the subject is enough for success in net. Best of luck! Thanks |
13th July 2011, 02:31 PM
Don't worry you must get chance in NET ,for that you have study hard. you can practice more & more as you can because practice make a man perfect,you will must can . try to solve the previous year papers ,try to clear basic concept on your subjects. some metirials & previous year question papers you may get at http://www.ugc.ac.in/inside/oldqpyr.php. thanks |
22nd September 2011, 10:30 AM
hi friend...
for the NET exam there are different subjects..so u should specify ur subjects in masters.. according to that i may be able to help you out.. any how here are some list of book recommended for NET.. exam the list that i am focusing on is the latest version of ASP.NET and related technologies and hence only the recently published ones have been included here.. hope these helps.. thank you.. |
28th September 2011, 02:48 PM
Anyone who is stressing over the NET test needs to buy this book-ASAP! The book provides several practice tests for the math and reading comprehension sections. It also provides sections that thouroughly go through every type of math problem, and every type of comprehension problem. The practice tests are set up just the way the actual test is and the level of difficulty is the same as well. The only thing that you need to watch out for is the fact that the book only provides 20 practice questions for the reading comp. I just took the test and mine had 33 problems. So, just factor that in while you are doing the comp. practice tests and you will be just fine. This book helped me to walk into the NET test with confidence and to pass it with flying colors. If you buy this book, read it carefully and do the practice tests several times, you will be more than prepared for this exam. best of luck> |