10th May 2010, 01:58 PM
priya agarwal

Is C.A. really a profitable scope from economic & social point of view?

What is the scope in line of commerce along with C.A.?
I had passed class 11 with 87% & i m good in maths & accounts.
this the ques. relates to my future, so pls reply positively as soon as possible to guide my line of future.
with warm regards,
your sincerely,
PRIYA AGARWAL

10th May 2010, 04:01 PM
james armstrong

Default Re: Is C.A. really a profitable scope from economic & social point of view?

Doubt less,
its really
better even than engineering, go ahead all the best.
10th May 2010, 07:05 PM
herpreet singh

Location: herpreet singh s/o sr. kuljeet singh 215/371 harjeet bhawan bhashirat ganj lucknow -226004
Default Re: Is C.A. really a profitable scope from economic & social point of view?

Originally Posted by priya agarwal View Post
this the ques. relates to my future, so pls reply positively as soon as possible to guide my line of future.
with warm regards,
your sincerely,
PRIYA AGARWAL

hi priya
u can apply for C.A entrance exam( cpt) befpre 12th but @ least u have 2 given a exam of 12th then ok & C.A IS very benifecial area of commerce bt its study is very hard so
if u can study hardly to clear the c.a then u must be go ahead & its a 5year course & its career is gud bt u have 2 work hard on it is charted accountant
yaar its give the most valuable place too people in a MNCS & FOREIGN TRADE ITS PROVIDE A GUD SALARY PACKAGE AS U CAN SAY APPROX10LACS ITS DEPEND ON U HOW MUCH U CAN GETOK BE +VE THINK +VE BBYEETAKE CARE
11th May 2010, 06:06 PM
kirankshinde

with warm regards,
your sincerely,
PRIYA AGARWAL

C.A. is a very bright carear indeed. U can earn a status and respect in the society and also make a lot of money after u become a CA.

As u have told the query that are good at Numbers, u would surely do good in CA exam's.

Firstly, let me tell u that you really have to study hard as the syllbus of CA is very Wide and cover almost everything in the field of Accounts, Audit, commercial law, Financial Reporting, etc.

After becoming a CA u can join any industry or even start your own practise.

About exams and how they are conducted.
1st is CPT which can be apperred after registration with instute in your cas u can register even now and appear in the exam,only after passing or appering 12th class exam.

after CPT is cleared, u will have to register for IPCC and after 10 month u can appear for the exam.

After you clear IPCC, register for Final and also you have to go for 3 years article training under any practising CA,

During article traning last 6 month you can appear for your CA Final Exam.

For More details visit www.icai.org.

30th May 2010, 03:24 PM

i hv scored a 84% in 12boards,cbse m gud at accounts,and average n maths and eco,should i do ca or cs??
6th July 2010, 01:27 PM
VINODH PANCHAPAKESAN

CA is really a profitable one. Only thing expected from you is HARDWORK. Once you become CA, then your single signature matters a lot. A highly valued profession... Since you are good at Maths and Accounts, you can go through CA soon.Patience is a necessary tool for those doing CA, because most of them get depressed if they have second or third attempt. Nothing to worry. Practice well and work out.. So be patient, dont worry. You will succeed. All the best!!!!!!!
6th July 2010, 01:40 PM
VINODH PANCHAPAKESAN

i hv scored a 84% in 12boards,cbse m gud at accounts,and average n maths and eco,should i do ca or cs??
CA needs more hardwork when compared to Engineering or other fields. Since you are good in Accounts, you can make it. You need to concentrate in certain portions of Maths. If you are confident enough that you can work hard and patiently can clear all paoers in CA, then you go for CA. Else you go to other field which you have more interest. Take your own time and decide your future.
3rd August 2010, 03:25 AM

Hey i have a question
22nd August 2010, 05:40 PM
Adarshxxx

yes ofcourse C.A. is really a profitable scpoe from economic and social point of view.please go ahead with that.after you complete your C.A. you will get very handsome salary.
Good Luck!!!!
25th August 2010, 03:37 AM
robart

C.A.(charted accountant) has very good scope.you can do C.A. course.

all companies has its own C.A. for auditing the accounts of their company.C.A. plays a vital role in the smooth functioning of any company.

C.A. can earn 50,000 to 80,000 rs. per month depending on the company.

so go for C.A.

2nd September 2010, 10:58 PM

guys i need help. I m in Class 9 and i ve opted for Full sciences (bio, physics, chemistry) with add maths, on my parents' advice. But i feel that i can do well in commerce too :(
I m planning to take additional subjects, and so i want to ask u guys that shud i take Business Studies, PR of Accounts and Economics too? I know it'll broaden the horizon for all my professional options but still, do you guys think its a sensible decision or not?
Reply ASAP and let me know. :) thanx!
3rd September 2010, 06:58 PM
RoaringInferno

Guys i need ur help. I m a student of clasS 9, doing my O levels. I ve opted for biology, chemistry, physics and add maths as the subjects i ll study in school, on the advice of my parents who feel it's a better professional field. Although i m going fine with these subjects, i feel my interest lies in commerce i.e Business Studies, PR of Accounts and Economics. My parents aren't complying with the idea of changing my subjects, and say i shudn't study them.
I wanted to ask that should i take the three commerce subjects as private subjects? And if i do/don't why? And whether or not will it be a sensible decision to do so. I need ur advice ASAP. Thanx
4th September 2010, 09:34 PM
Sushant Roy

It is always profitable to be a CA. I might have not seen any umployed person having CA . One thing I want to tell you that you can give CA exam at this stage, actually you were eligible for it just after your 10th class. But i would suggest you to complete your 12th with good marks and meanwhile learn and prepare exam fundas.
You should learn either by your own or by any tuition centre about Telly 9.2 software which is a GUI for CA. It would take some time but starting from the beginning will give you extra advantage.
Do search on your own about various accountancy cases like income tax return portfolio of a employed person in different cases. This would give you some work-ex as it is very helpful now a days.
7th September 2010, 02:07 PM

Thanx for your advice :) i ll get to work right away
18th September 2010, 12:38 AM

Damn there is so much scope in CA. C.A never face any salary shortage as they earn a lot. Its difficult to become a CA but hardwork is the key.

My uncle is a C.A and he earning like anything and after he passed out from CA he got ample job opportunities.

It looks like you have a good aptitude in CA. Make you base strong which is accounts and you will surely do great.
18th September 2010, 08:46 AM
subhash1206

with warm regards,
your sincerely,
PRIYA AGARWAL
commerse has wide scope you can join ca
C.A.(charted accountant) has very good scope.you can do C.A. course.

it s=is the no.1field from the commerse
best of luck dear
18th September 2010, 05:38 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

No doubt,C.A is not only profitable but also a respectable profession.it makes you economically sound and socially well.so try to make it as a good friend and definitely opt it as your career.
18th September 2010, 06:10 PM
Mathur.

C.A. is best option from all the other options available in commerce stream.
So go for it.
It has great scope in future also.
18th September 2010, 06:23 PM
palashbolia

yes c.a. is basically a very good and honourable profession and you are known as highly knowledgeable person,it is now very difficult but as you are a bright student you must go for it ,it have a good consequences in future with people getting into commercialisation.
26th November 2010, 04:18 PM

i hav cleared cpt i hav also given the exams of ipcc group-1 . i want to know that 3 yrs articled training is neccessary
20th December 2010, 09:50 PM

I hope to build a career in investment management, can the C.A. designation open doors for me 2 pursue the investment field. I really believe it will help in preparing for the CFA exams.its an idea thats open for criticism
4th January 2011, 06:04 PM

how i do i tell about scope for ca in public speech
24th February 2011, 06:10 PM

did you think about CA Career in Future????
20th March 2011, 01:16 PM

Hi guys! I belong to poor family and I want to become C.A. I have just passed B.Com account hons. with 1st class. Can I do a 8 hours job along with studies???? Please guide me!!!
22nd March 2011, 04:06 PM

10th - 66.2%
12th - 58.2%
Graduation - Engineering in Computer Science - 66.2%
Work Experience - 5 years in IT
Now I have decided to do CA.

Grateful if you guys can help me in clearing my way.
How I can hit the target?....I like to know number of exams/years required to qualify CA exam.
23rd March 2011, 07:10 PM

hi iam utkarsh i cleared my high school wth 50% ,i want to b a charted accountant ,,but is it better 4 me in future
24th March 2011, 05:29 PM
samreen haji

yes it is very profitable.registration fees is also less but it is very tough.it involves three stage.first entrance,PCC lastly final.if you are really interested then do it.
25th March 2011, 02:29 AM
daks narang

with warm regards,
your sincerely,
PRIYA AGARWAL
You seem to be very intelligent girl to me!
well,you should be satisfied with your choice as i am with commerce.talking about C.A.,its one of the respected jobs because there is heavy need of it everywhere.Though there is heavy demand of CAs ,its quality has not declined.Its fee structure is lesser as wel(1-1.25 lakhs)CA is really profitable because its job is not threatened by recession unlike others.C.A.s are the respected figures.
As per your ability and good marks i would suggest you to go for cpt exam without hesitation and make your future bright.Here is your way!
4th April 2011, 02:49 PM
lvnareshsunrise

There is no doubt to say that CA (Chartered Accountancy) course is a good profitable course in India.

It is a good professional course and the persons who have completed this course are good at auditing,accounting and taxation.

He also serves as a management and corporate care taker

In recent times accountancy has become popular course. The services of CA is required in money matters even in small business also.

India is one country which is developing rapidly in economic view point. So the scope for this course will also be higher.

As long as there is a business, there is a good scope for this course and is profitable.

This course really offers a challenging environment and good rewards
7th April 2011, 04:48 PM
subhajit bhattacharjee

yes ca is infact one of the most profitable course to do for students from both science/comm streams!But what about the age factor is comletion within 26-27yrs yrs ok!!?
12th May 2011, 02:53 AM

I have completed my cpt but unfortunately my mother is expired so i am very nervous to continue my study or not?
15th May 2011, 11:09 PM
ashishshekhar

C.A. is a very bright carear indeed. U can earn a status and respect in the society and also make a lot of money after u become a CA.

As u have told the query that are good at Numbers, u would surely do good in CA exam's.

Firstly, let me tell u that you really have to study hard as the syllbus of CA is very Wide and cover almost everything in the field of Accounts, Audit, commercial law, Financial Reporting, etc.

1st is CPT which can be apperred after registration with instute in your cas u can register even now and appear in the exam,only after passing or appering 12th class exam.

after CPT is cleared, u will have to register for IPCC and after 10 month u can appear for the exam.

After you clear IPCC, register for Final and also you have to go for 3 years article training under any practising CA,

25th June 2011, 05:31 PM

hey friends I am Rakesh, I have a question about ca that I have passed 10th rbse at 86.5%. I will take commerce but i am confused in optional subject that i shall take EFM or maths.
27th July 2011, 03:37 PM

hi friends,
i have passed 12 with science. now i wanna read CA under ICAI.Can i get a handsome salary rather than medicine and engineering.can i have bright future in foreign countries after completion of CA course.can i do MBA after CA
17th April 2012, 11:49 AM

Can i appear the cpt exam even after appearing 12 exam??? n what are the courses of CA???????
25th April 2012, 03:47 PM
onest

13th May 2012, 09:19 PM

what preparation can I do to be a CA after 10th ?