29th September 2018, 09:48 AM
News123

Can I appear in Bank exams after completing Polytechnic Diploma in Information Technology course?

Hello Sir/Madam, I am studying Polytechnic Diploma course in Information Technology. I want to appear in Bank exams. I would like to know that after completing my Diploma course, can I appear in Bank exams?

30th September 2018, 02:20 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I appear in Bank exams after completing Polytechnic Diploma in Information Technology course?

1. The minimum qualification required to apply banking exams is bachelor's degree. Diploma is not sufficient qualification to apply for bank job entrances.

2. You must be graduate in any discipline from a recognized university. After bachelor's degree, you can apply for IBPS PO and Clerk exam.
30th September 2018, 03:34 PM
Badtameez Dil
Senior Member++

Default Re: Can I appear in Bank exams after completing Polytechnic Diploma in Information Technology course?

The common minimum qualification to appear in banking entrance examination is that candidate must have passed bachelor degree from a recognised university.

So, you will be eligible to appear for examination after pursuing the bachelor course not diploma course. The age limit varies with examination. Candidates also have to qualify in various stages of examination for final selection.
30th September 2018, 04:27 PM
shweta 1411
Senior Member+++++

If you have not completed graduation then you are not eligible to appear in any of the bank examinations. After completing Diploma you have o pursue any graduate degree course from a recognized university. Then only you will be eligible to appear in bank examination.

Eligibility criteria are as follows:-
Candidate must be a graduation degree holder from a recognized university.
Candidate must have to score at least 50% to 55% aggregate in graduation.
Candidate age should be under 21 years to 30 years.