1st May 2018, 05:47 AM
Unregistered

Can I appear in IAS exam being a BCom(Computer Application) student?

Hello friends, I am a student of BCom with Computer Application. I am interested to become an IAS Officer. I know that it is not a cup of cake. So, I would like to know that with this Degree I can appear in IAS exam?

26th May 2018, 02:20 PM
Effort Never Dies
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I appear in IAS exam being a BCom(Computer Application) student?

Yes, you are eligible to appear in IAS Examination after successful completion of B.Com in Computer Application course. The basic educational qualification required to be eligible is as follows.

>> You must have to appear in Civil Services Aptitude Test (CSAT) which is conducted by Union Public Service Commission in order to be eligible.

>> For appearing in CSAT Examination, candidates must have completed their Bachelor's Degree in any discipline from a recognized university.

>> As you are done with B.Com in Computer Application which is a Graduate Degree, I can say that you are certainly eligible to apply. The minimum age required is 21 years and maximum age should not exceed 30 years and there will be relaxation applicable for reserved category candidates.

Click here for More Details
26th May 2018, 08:17 PM
Career Expert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I appear in IAS exam being a BCom(Computer Application) student?

Yes, you are eligible to appear in IAS examination after completion of your B.Com (Computer Applications). Candidates who have passed Bachelor's degree course in any discipline from a Government recognised university and those who are in the age range of 21 to 32 years are eligible to apply for IAS examination. Upper age relaxation is applicable to reserved category candidates as per government rules.
27th May 2018, 11:30 AM
ajjuravi
Senior Member+++++

Yes, you can appear for IAS exam (Civil Services Exam).