4th October 2015, 02:52 PM
Unregistered

Can I apply for Indian Navy if I am a Arts student

Arts studant can apply in indian navy inside bin tecnical

4th October 2015, 06:24 PM
kkghorla
Senior Member+

Default Re: Can I apply for Indian Navy if I am a Arts student

N.D.A. is the exam that conducted for joining the all the three wings of Indian armed forces which is conducted for-

Indian Navy

Indian Air force

Indian Army

Eligibility criteria for that is-

>> Candidate to be Indian citizen and must have qualified the 12th standard in any discipline of art, Science and commerce.

>> Candidates qualified the 12th from science stream with physics and mathematics can apply for all the three wings and candidates with arts and commerce stream can apply only for the Army wing.

>> A subject of Nepal and Bhutan can also apply if he is migrated to India since 1962 for permanent residence in India.

>> Only unmarried male candidate are eligible to apply and female candidates can not apply for the exam.

>> The physical standard should be good and eye sight should be 6/6.
4th October 2015, 06:56 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

No, you can't apply for Indian Navy if you are a arts student. Only those who have studied maths, physics and chemistry at 12th level are eligible to apply for Indian Navy. You are only eligible for Indian Army through NDA exam.

Therefore, if you want to join Indian Army then you have chance but for Indian Navy you are not eligible with this qualification.
4th October 2015, 07:35 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Arts studant can apply in indian navy inside bin tecnical
No, you are not eligible for Indian Navy after completing Arts stream. Only those candidates who have completed their Graduation in science stream are eligible to apply.

Eligibility for CDS:
  • Applicants must be a citizen of India.
  • Only unmarried male applicants are eligible to apply