12th April 2018, 08:56 AM
praveenk0701

Can I become a Police Officer with BCom(H) Degree?

Respected Sir, I want to become a Police Officer. But I have heard that Arts students can easily become a Police Officer. I am a Commerce student and I will do BCom(H) after completing my 12th. So, with BCom I can become Police Officer?

14th April 2018, 08:45 AM
Career Expert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I become a Police Officer with BCom(H) Degree?

Yes, you are eligible to become a Police officer after completion of your B.Com (H) course. Candidates who have passed Bachelor's degree course in any discipline from a Government recognised university are eligible to apply for police jobs. You have to appear in Police examinations like IPS, SI, etc., by applying for the post when the notification is released. If you clear all the rounds of the recruitment process then, you will be selected as a Police officer.
14th April 2018, 02:22 PM
shantanu bose
Senior Member+++++

Sure, B.Com graduates can become Police Officers.Check below procedure to become a police officer.

>>At first, complete your graduation and apply for civil service examinations like UPSC , WBCS etc. and SSC examination. Your age must be between 21 to 30 years. Age relaxation as per the Government rules.
>>If you will able to secure a good rank in the written examinations to be shortlisted for the interview round, you have to attend the interview in the concerned dates.
>>Then, if your performance remains well in the interview also, you will be definitely selected as a Police officer.
14th April 2018, 06:07 PM
queen199
Senior Member+++++

For recruitment as Police officer ( I.P.S, SI etc..) the required eligibility is that candidate must have passed bachelor degree in any discipline from a recognised university.

So, you need to prepare for entrance examination and after qualifying for all stages of entrance examination will become eligible for recruitment as an officer.