25th January 2011, 09:29 PM
ramyashree.b

Can I do ICWAI intermediate course after completing B.Com. ?

hai,i am doing my 2nd b.com,i hve taken icwai foundation course,,shall i do my foundation course or do my intermediate after my b.com

25th January 2011, 11:21 PM
Maxsteel

Default Re: Can I do ICWAI intermediate course after completing B.Com. ?

Since you are doing foundation course it will be good that first you complete your Intermediate course, and then after your degree take the intermediate course.
26th January 2011, 12:51 AM
mishra245

No, first you can do your three degree course and then apply for ICWA course.
Though It is essential to complete practical training for 3 years, it is not necessary to complete while doing your ICWA. You can do it even after your ICWA final completion
unlike in CA.
26th January 2011, 08:03 AM

Since you have already registered for the course it would be good if you complete your foundation course first. The level of the questions is that of the first year of graduation. So if you can clear the exam in the second year itself you will be able to start preparation for the intermediate level. So in result you will be saving another year. All you need is to follow a systematic approach, plan and study accordingly.
26th January 2011, 08:15 PM

IF you have already enrolled for the foundation program, you should continue along with your bachelors degree program. As the name suggests, it gives a better foundation for the entire course. But if you are not able to manage your professional course with your degree program, you can always enroll directly to the intermediate course of ICWA after completion of your degree program.
The intermediate course comprises of 8 compulsary papers and following practical training
Group discussion
Seminar
Computer training

The final course, apart from compulsary papers, comprises of following practical training
Computer training
industrial training
Modular training
All the prescribed trainings must be completed to move on to next stage.
3rd February 2011, 12:43 AM

CWA more flexible than CA is this true
?
8th February 2011, 04:45 PM

i hv completed my post graduation can i apply for ICWA intermediate course directly
10th February 2011, 09:09 PM

i want to good institute of icwa in bangalore
11th February 2011, 12:42 AM
Somesh Goenka

CS course has 3 stages:

1.Foundation Course.
2.Intermediate course
3.Final Course.

Foundation Course:
The Minimum Eligibility to enter the foundation course is 10+2 pass examination or its equivalent.The course is of 8 months.

Intermediate Course:
Pass in the Foundation course of ICSI/Bachelor's Degree or a MAster's Degree.
Also, if you pass in ICWAI, ICAI, then also you stand eligible.
Intermediate course is of 9 months.

Final Course:
On passing the intermediate course, you become eligible for Final Course.

After passing the final exam, you have to undergo practical training after which you become eligible for the Associate Membership of the Institute.

Now, you are eligible for the intermediate course after completing BCom as well as after completion of foundation course.

But as you have started foundation course, so it is advisable that you complete it. It will create a good base for you!
11th February 2011, 06:46 PM

can i do icwai with doing full time job.
13th February 2011, 09:50 AM

Can I do ICWAI intermediate course after completing B.Com. ?
14th February 2011, 04:21 AM

what is the minnimum duration of the icwai course>?
20th February 2011, 05:02 PM

what is the training asked for ?? will working in the banking sector serve the purpose?
25th February 2011, 10:42 PM

I Compled B.Com & L.L.B. So I Can directly admit in Intermediate Course of I.C.W.A.I.?
4th March 2011, 12:27 PM

IS THERE ANY EXEMPTION IN ICWAI TRAINING FOR CA STUDENT WHO IS UNDER TRAINEE STUDENT OF ICAI FINAL.
15th March 2011, 05:38 PM

I am commerce graduate & having 3years 6 month work experience in accounting profession. can i take icwa course & how i enroll for this course & how much the cost for this? currently i am working in delhi & tell me have option for this place to take this course .actually i am living in kolkta.please suggestion me
16th March 2011, 01:11 PM

actually i have an ER IN 2 SUBJECT in my graduation of last year.....i want to know that can i apply for the inter course....
i want to give december,2011 attemt....becoz er exams wiil be held in the month of june,2011.....
plsss reply asap!!!
16th March 2011, 01:19 PM
kuldude

i have an ER in 2 subjects in my graduation of last year...i want to know that can i apply for inter course for december attemt,2011...
becoz my ER exams wil be held in the month of june,2011
plsss reply...asap!!
thank u..
19th March 2011, 02:48 AM

go to hell man acca better than icwai
15th April 2011, 11:04 PM

presently i am persueing ca(ipcc stage) and had completed my graduation.i want to join icwa course can u help me out.
e mail id [email protected]
22nd April 2011, 03:12 PM

what is the duration of intermediate course ?
30th April 2011, 11:04 PM
sivaraj448

No, first you can do your three degree course and then apply for ICWA course.
Though It is essential to complete practical training for 3 years, it is not necessary to complete while doing your ICWA. You can do it even after your ICWA final completion
5th May 2011, 06:34 PM

I am doing B.COM and i want to do icwa so give me some suggestion for this course
9th May 2011, 11:52 AM

which cource is preferable compare to CS and ICWA
9th May 2011, 01:22 PM

exemptions after completing icwai to ca
13th May 2011, 08:32 PM

is there any entrence exam for b.com graduate to get admission in icwai intermediate course
16th May 2011, 07:19 PM

can icwa course will be done by ignou?
21st May 2011, 01:56 PM

may i know the last date for intermediate registration?
23rd May 2011, 08:21 PM

is it necessary to give entrance for icwa intermediate after completing graduation?
24th May 2011, 10:31 PM

Where is the centre of icwai coaching,,, plz reply me all details of centre in india?
25th May 2011, 07:06 PM

HOW many Preiod Was Completed Icwa Course.
26th May 2011, 03:05 PM

Can u Please tell me the subjects one has to give in intermediate level and how long is duration of each level???
29th May 2011, 03:21 PM
venkataprakash.v

Originally Posted by ramyashree.b View Post
hai,i am doing my 2nd b.com,i hve taken icwai foundation course,,shall i do my foundation course or do my intermediate after my b.com
Foundation Course :
  • The candidate should have completed their 12th from a recognized Board Or Equivalent Qualification.
  • The candidate should have a minimum 17 Yrs of Age.
Intermediate Course :
  • The candidate should have a Graduate degree from a Recognized Board Or Equivalent Qualification.
  • The candidate should have a minimum 18 Yrs of Age.

So,First complete your Graduation,then you can Directly Appear for the Intermediate Course.

More details,Visit the official website : http://www.icwai.org/icwai/index.asp
File Type: doc Eligibility icwa.doc(40.0 KB, 259 views)
8th June 2011, 07:42 PM

Hey m doin my b.com (h) 2nd yr, i hv taken cwa foundation course of june 2012 attempt, shall i do my foundation course or do my intermediate after my graduation?.......plz reply asap
10th June 2011, 10:55 AM

if i want give intermwdiate exam of icwai in december 2011,when should i enroll?? i done BAF this year waiting for result. plz tell!!!!!
10th June 2011, 01:10 PM

i have finished my B.com. can i join direct intermediate course in icwai? please suggest
10th June 2011, 07:22 PM
raahulchopra

i have finished my B.com. can i join direct intermediate course in icwai? please suggest
yes you can directly apply for it.
13th June 2011, 05:38 PM

CAN I DO ICWAI INTERMEDIATE DIRECTLY , I HAD PASSED CA pCC( INTERMEDIATE)
15th June 2011, 05:19 PM

CAN I DO ICWAI INTERMEDIATE DIRECTLY , I HAD PASSED CA pCC( INTERMEDIATE)
there is no exemption for CA students in iCWA course.!

Rahul Chopra ( moradabad wale)
16th June 2011, 10:20 PM

i completed my b.com. can i apply for icwai intermediate directly without any entrance ?
19th June 2011, 01:00 PM

i completed my b.com. can i apply for icwai intermediate directly without any entrance ?
Yes you can directly apply for that without any entrance for the same.!

All the Best.

Rahul Chopra ( moradabad wale)
20th June 2011, 04:23 PM

wheather icwai course has need training like articleship or any other trining as needed by CA pls rpl me by keshavan
4th July 2011, 06:09 PM
littleheart09

You have to primarily register for the ICWAI course in the Institute of Cost and Works Accountants of India. There are three levels in the course. They are the Foundation, Intermediate and mains. As you are a graduate, you can apply for the ICWAI Intermediate course. You can register for the program 6 months before the test. The ICWAI examinations are carried out in the months of June and December every year. You can procure forms for registration from the ICWAI head office or from the regional offices. Better, enquire in your adjacent ICWAI center for knowing more about the admission process. Otherwise, visit the ICWAI official website for clarifying your doubts.
13th July 2011, 07:38 PM

i have completed my graduation?can i do icwai course.
4th August 2011, 01:09 PM

Can I do ICWAI course while doing B.com. 1st year?
7th August 2011, 08:42 PM

can I do part time ICWAI
8th August 2011, 02:42 PM

i complete my b,com degree these year can i do intermediate course and please tell me the procedure
12th August 2011, 03:45 PM

when is the last date to regester for ICWAI intermediate for june2012
13th September 2011, 08:53 PM

the icwai link is not working...
plz give my whole information regarding the cs and icwai...i m really confused which option is better...
i am in business economics hons. 3rd year...and i want to start the in this field also...plz plz guide me...
stefiny ronalds
8th October 2011, 12:07 AM

wat is the actual duration of this i.c.w.a if v do clear each n every exam