19th July 2022, 12:49 PM
Unregistered

Can I do a law after my diploma in civil engineering?

Currently I'm in 3rd year of diploma in civil engineering so can I'm able to law course please help me

20th July 2022, 06:05 PM
shantanu bose
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I do a law after my diploma in civil engineering?

Yes, you can pursue BA LLB. Diploma in civil engineering doesn't matter in this case because both are different courses. Admission will be done on the basis of your class 12th marksheet.

>> LLB course eligibility criteria:-

The candidates belonging to the general category must have passed Class 12 with a minimum of 45% from recognised university. For the SC/ST candidates, the minimum qualifying mark is 40%.
20th July 2022, 11:03 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

You are eligible to get admission in 5 year B.A LLB course after diploma course.

The entrance examination is conducted for admission in premier institutions. So, you can visit the official website of institution for detail information about the procedure.
21st July 2022, 08:56 AM
osmin
Senior Member+++++

You are not eligible to join LLB course after completion of a diploma.

You must be passed 12th standard or graduation.

Eligibility:-

You must be graduate from a recognised University with 45%

40% for SC/ST candidate.

Minimum age is 30 years.

5 years age relaxation is for SC/ST candidates.

So, being a diploma candidate you are not eligible for LLB course.
21st July 2022, 11:06 AM
Blessmegod
Senior Member+++++

If you want to pursue five year course then eligible to get admission after the diploma course.

For three year law course, you have to pursue bachelor degree from a recognised university.

There is no upper age limit to pursue the law course.
21st July 2022, 01:01 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++