4th November 2011, 09:39 PM
monikashrama.mhrm

Can I do M.Tech from Petroleum Engineering after passing out BSc from PCM?

i passed out B.sc frm PCM & now pusing M.sc frm environmental science . can i do M.tec frm petroleum engg???

1. Which are the courses offered after passing B.Tech? How to get into Petroleum industry?
  2. Is is good to do M.Tech in Petroleum Engineering from Pandit Deendayal Petroleum University? Gujarat? Is the certificate from this university good or valid outside?
  3. List of colleges available for doing M.Tech after completing B.Tech with 54% marks?
  4. Is there M.Tech course in Petroleum engineering?
  5. Is M.Tech in pipeline engineering good for electrical and electronics engineering?
  6. Will I be able to take M.Tech Mechanical Engineering after B.Tech Petroleum Engineering?
  7. Is M.Tech in Pipeline Engineering good for an EEE student? Is there any job scope in it?
  8. After BS in Marine Engineering can I pursue M.Tech in Petroleum Engineering?
  9. Petroleum filed obs are not for girls? Future of Petroleum engineering? -- [New]
  10. Which are the good colleges for M.Tech in any trade of electronics?
  11. Top colleges providing M.Tech Biotech through GATE? -- [Most Discussed]
  12. Can I get admission for Petroleum Engineering by giving AIEEE having secured 36% in PCM?
  13. Institutes offering M.Tech Metallurgy in Distance Education mode in India?
  14. In which NIT can I get admission for M.Tech course with a score of 389 in GATE Exam in EEE stream?
  15. Which institute is better for Petroleum Engineering?
  16. Which institutes offer M.Tech in Environmental Science or other environment related fields like sustainable development? What is the admission procedure?
  17. After passing BSc CS what should I do? Should I go for engineering in 2nd year or join MBA after BSc?
  18. How to get a job after passing BSc PCM with 72%
5th November 2011, 05:25 PM
Fraction Down

Default Re: Can I do M.Tech from Petroleum Engineering after passing out BSc from PCM?

Eligibility of M.Tech from Petroleum Engineering

1.>Successful completion of 10+2 examination with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics as subjects, is the minimum eligibility criteria required to pursue a Bachelor’s degree in Petroleum Engineering.

2.>One must also pass the qualifying entrance exam of the particular institute or AIEEE, or JEE (Joint Entrance Exam) conducted by the IIT's which will be an added advantage for admission to top institutes.

3.>For pursuing a masters i.e M.Tech degree in Petroleum Engineering, one must complete B.Tech (Bachelor of Technology) or B.E. (Bachelor of Engineering) in chemical or petroleum engineering,Mechanical Engineering,Production Engineering,Instrumentation and control Engineering,Industrial Engineering. Those who have completed M.Sc. in Chemistry are also eligible to pursue a M.Tech degree in Petroleum Engineering.

4.>A valid GATE score at the time of admission.

Best of luck.
25th May 2012, 02:10 PM
romi_bal

Unhappy Re: Can I do M.Tech from Petroleum Engineering after passing out BSc from PCM?

Originally Posted by monikashrama.mhrm View Post
i passed out B.sc frm PCM & now pusing M.sc frm environmental science . can i do M.tec frm petroleum engg???
For pursuing a masters i.e M.Tech degree in Petroleum Engineering, one must complete B.Tech (Bachelor of Technology) or B.E. (Bachelor of Engineering) in chemical or petroleum engineering,Mechanical Engineering,Production Engineering,Instrumentation and control Engineering,Industrial Engineering. Those who have completed M.Sc. in Chemistry are also eligible to pursue a M.Tech degree in Petroleum Engineering.

Sorry you are not eligible.
21st June 2012, 11:46 AM

Default Re: Can I do M.Tech from Petroleum Engineering after passing out BSc from PCM?

can ece students elligible for m.tech in petroleum engg?
9th July 2012, 05:32 PM

Is MSc (Physics) Student eligible for persuing M.Tech in Petroleum Engineering..??Kindly suggest..
9th July 2012, 05:36 PM

Are Msc Physics Students eligible for M.Tech in Petroleum Engineering..??
9th April 2013, 04:04 PM

can i do m.tech in petroleum after b.e mechanical?
26th April 2013, 12:22 PM

can i do mechanical engineering after bsc in chemistry
10th May 2013, 09:08 AM

I have secured 99 marks in jee main. Am I eligible to do B.tech from govt. college?
10th June 2013, 08:44 AM

Is B E petrochemical students are eligible for m tech petroleum engineering
2nd August 2013, 09:34 PM

What certificate can I earn after getting BSC in bio chemisty,can a BSC biochemisty do masters in petrol chemical engineering