2nd July 2021, 08:55 PM
Unregistered

Can I get BCA admission after 12th biology?

Dear, sir/madam I am basically a 12th biology student can i can take BCA in any college to get my degree, will they will accept me
to take my admission?

4th July 2021, 11:03 AM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I get BCA admission after 12th biology?

BCA is Bachelor in Computer Application. It is three year course from a recognised university.

The required eligibility to apply for the recruitment is that candidate must have passed 12th from a recognised board with PCM as main paper.

So, candidates with PCB are not eligible to appear in the examination to get admission.
4th July 2021, 04:47 PM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

Smile Re: Can I get BCA admission after 12th biology?

Yes, you can get BCA admission after 12th biology.

You have completed 12th standard with the Bio -Science, so you are eligible for BCA course.

BCA stands for Bachelor's of Computer Application.

Education qualification:-

The candidate should have completed 12th in any stream preferably science stream with at least 50% marks with mathematics as one of the subject of studies from a recognised board.

Age limit:-

Your age should not be below 17 years.
4th July 2021, 10:32 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++

--- YES, you are eligible to get admission in Bachelor of Computer Application course even after passing 12th with Biology stream.
Most of the colleges will allow you however, there are some colleges which admit only those students who have studied mathematics in their 12th.

Bachelor of Computer Application is three years undergraduate degree course in which students study about computers application in detail.

--- Top institutes to pursue BCA course

Acharya Institute of Management and Sciences Bangalore India

Satya Institute of media and Management Lucknow

India Indian Institute of Management and Commerce Hyderabad

Prestige Institute of Management and Research Indore India