20th September 2012, 05:28 PM
Unregistered

Can I give the test of CDS after passing commerce

I am a commerce student and i don't have maths Can i give test of cds?

16th October 2012, 12:39 AM
infoysis
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Can I give the test of CDS after passing commerce

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Yes Off Course Commerce stream candidates are eligible to apply for CDS Examination , But you have not Mention your Qualification .

Only Graduation candidates eligible to apply for CDS Examination . If your Complete Graduation Course than your eligible to appear in CDS Examination .

And you should note that 12th standard / Diploma candidates are not eligible for CDS Examination .

Commerce stream candidates are eligible to Apply for Army and Officer Training Academy and Commerce stream candidates are not eligible for Airforce and Navy Academy .

Eligibility Criteria for Army and Officer Training Academy :-

Educational Qualification :-

Educational Qualification is same of both the Army and Officer Training Academy .

Applicant should Complete Graduation in any discipline from recognized University . Final year candidate may also eligible to apply for this Examination . No Minimum Percentage of marks Needed in this Examination .

Age Criteria :-

=For Army Academy --> 19 Years to 24 years and No Upper age relaxation
=For Officer Training Academy --> 19 Years to 25 years and No Upper age relaxation

Marital Status :-

For Army Academy --> Only Unmarried Male
For Officer Training Academy --> Both the Male and Female candidates .

So, If you satisfy the eligibility Criteria than your eligible to appear in CDS Examination .
16th October 2012, 12:42 AM
sumitjha14u
Senior Member+

Only Graduation candidates eligible to apply for CDS Examination . If your Complete Graduation Course than your eligible to appear in CDS Examination .

And you should note that 12th standard / Diploma candidates are not eligible for CDS Examination .