27th August 2012, 10:05 PM

Can I join Army after passing 12th in NIOS Board?

can i join army after passing +2 in nios board?..Pelase tell me if i can join it

28th August 2012, 11:19 PM

Default Re: Can I join Army after passing 12th in NIOS Board?

Can i join indian army after 10th,12th pass from Nios board.
29th August 2012, 04:36 AM

can i join army after passing +2 in nios board?..Pelase tell me if i can join it
National Institute of Open Schooling (NIOS) is recognized by the central government of India and therefore the certificate issued by the same is recognized all over India and since you have done your 12th from the same, you can definitely join Indian Army provided you fulfill other criterias.

After +2, the best way to into Indian Army is through National Defense Academy. National Defense Academy offers training program for candidates willing to join Indian Army as an Officer. In order to get into the National Defense Academy, you will have to qualify NDA Exam conducted by Union Public Service Commission. Apart from having qualified 10+2 level of examination, you must be within the age limit of 16.5 to 19 years.

The NDA Exam is held twice a year and the notification for the same is published on the official website of Union Public Service Commission. As soon as the notification is issued, online application forms are made available on www.upsconline.nic.in
14th November 2012, 10:54 AM

Can I join Army after passing 12th in NIOS Board?
16th November 2012, 12:27 AM

I am happy to inform you that you are eligible for Indian Army after passing 12th from National Institute of open Schooling.

For joining Indian Army you have to qualify the National Defence Services Exam.

N.D.A exam is conducted by U.P.S.C twice in a year.
In month of and April and August.
Eligibility criteria:-
> Pass 12th with recognized university
> Age limit:-16.5-19 year.
> Must be citizen of India
> Medically fit

There are three steep of selection:-
> Written Exam
> Interview
> Medical exam

IMPORTANT DATE FOR N.D.A. & N.A. EXAM.(I), 2013
Date Of Notification:-22.12.2012
Last date of submission of form:-21.01.2013 (MONDAY)
Date of exam:-07.04.2013 (SUNDAY)

For more detail log on to www.upsc.gov.in

ALL THE BEST!
14th February 2013, 10:44 PM

I p.harish Kumar I have joined 2 science in nios can I join in Indian army.and I have relation certificate of my father.
15th February 2013, 11:53 AM
sandeepsaini.saini522

hi.

You can join Join Indian Army after 12th if you fulfill below conditions

Age Limits: Age should be between 16.5 to 19 years

Educational qualification:

Indian Army : 12th pass from any recognized board

Indian Air Force and Indian Navy : 12th pass from any recognized board with Mathematics and Physics, or equivalent

Best of Luck
15th February 2013, 12:53 PM
ankit80

TO join in Indian Army after completing +2 is possible as you can join in it by writing the entrance exam for it and the exam which you can write is the NDA Exam

This exam is conducted for candidates to join in defence forces of India and there are criteria's which are needed to be satisfied in order to apply for the exam and they are:

Nationality:

>> Candidate should be a citizen of India

Martial Status:

>> The candidate should be a unmarried male candidate

Age Limit:

>> The candidate should have 16 1/2-19 years

Education Qualification:

>> Candidate should have completed +2 from a recognized school board of education

Physical Standard:

>> Candidate should be physically fit while appearing for the exam
15th February 2013, 04:21 PM
Beawar

Dear..

Yes you can join Army after NDA. The eligibility is as follows:-

1. NDA :- It is a exam conducted twice in a year by UPSC. It is a tough exam to crack as every year many students give this exam and few of them crack the exam and that is why it is said that the success rate is very low.

The eligibility of NDA is as follows :-

1. 16.5-19 years of age
2. No relaxation
3. Only Males candidate can apply
4. Only Indian citizen are eligible
5. Only unmarried candidate are eligible
6. Maths and Physics should be compulsory subject

You are perfectly eligible for the exam after you clear your exam with 12th NIOS Board.

Physical Requirement are as follows :-

Height :- 157.5 cm
Weight :- Not less then 50 KG
Chest :- 80 cm
Expansion :- 5 CM
Good eye sight (6/6,6/9)
Must not have Flat feet

Hope it will help

Cheers...!!!
15th February 2013, 05:51 PM
usct

NIOS (National Institute of Open Schooing) is a recognized board similar to CBSE ICSE or State board.
If the eligibility of the Post in Army requires a +2 or PUC then , yes , you are eligible to apply.

Rajesh -USCT
5th March 2013, 06:14 PM

After 12th from nios i join central goverment job
5th March 2013, 10:33 PM
PEMMU.HARISH KUMAR

Originally Posted by unregistered View Post
i p.harish kumar i have joined 2 science in nios can i join in indian army.and i have relation certificate of my father.
please reply my question sir.
6th March 2013, 02:05 PM
MSTs

After 12th from nios i join central goverment job
Dear Friend;
NIOS – National Institute of Open Schooling is an NIOS is the largest open schooling system which is recognized by the central government and is equivalent to any other board of education.
After completion of any degree from NIOS board you may be eligible for applying to the relevant post in Central / State Govt. departments.
As mentioned above that you have passedout SSLC and Intermediate from the NIOS board than on base of SSLC / Intermediate you may be eligible for applying to the posts like :-
LOWER DIVISIONAL CLERK
MULTI TASKING STAFF
DATA ENTRY OPERATOR
CONSTABLE
ASSISTANT
Etc.
The minimum eligibility criteria requires for applying to the above said posts is as follows :-
a) Must be a citizen of India
b) Educational qualification :- Must has passed out SSLC / Intermediate with a minimum of 50% aggregate.
The recruitment for the posts in the Central / State Govt. department is recruited by the SPSC / SSC / Railways / Banking etc.
For getting notified about latest openings in Govt. sector visit
www.employmentnews.gov.in
HOPE THIS ABOVE INFORMATION IS USEFUL TO YOU
ALL THE BEST
17th June 2013, 06:50 PM

sir, I Have been pass 12th with nios board. can i apply for nda exam. sir please tel me.
mo,8521111912 or [email protected]
17th June 2013, 10:41 PM
kamlesh06

Yes you can Apply for NDA, and don't be think that if are doing your 12th from NIOS therefore you are eligible or not for any Recruitment and admission to higher studies in any Institute or College. Because NIOS is registered Board like other Board.
18th June 2013, 08:55 AM
vetrikarthik

Thumbs up Re: Can I join Army after passing 12th in NIOS Board?

Hai friend,

Yes, you have the chance to join army after passing 12th in NIOS Board.

To join Indian Army after 12th, one should write NDA exam.

NDA - National Defence Academy.

To join National Defence Academy a candidate must appear in the entrance exam conducted by Union Public Service Commission(UPSC), New Delhi, twice a year.

The UPSC is solely responsible for issuing guidelines for selection and the final conduct of the entrance examination.

Eligibility Criteria :

Age between :16 ½ to 19 yrs a

Education Qualification:

For Indian Army : 12th Class pass

For Indian Navy and AirForce : 12th Pass with Physics and Maths.

Marital Status : Unmarried male candidates.

Date Commencement of Training : Jan and Jul

Training Academy : NDA , Khadakwasla, Pune

Duration of Training :

For Indian Army : 3 Yrs at NDA and 1 Yrs at IMA

For Indian Navy : 3 Yrs at NDA and 1 Yrs at Naval Academy

For Indian AirForce : 3 Yrs at NDA and 1 & 1/2 Yrs at AFA Hyderabad.

Hope this information is useful to you.

18th June 2013, 09:17 AM
SK@S

sir, I Have been pass 12th with nios board. can i apply for nda exam. sir please tel me.
mo,8521111912 or [email protected]

Yes you can apply

Eligibilty to apply for the NDA exams is:

Educational Qualifications:
Army Wing-12th Pass in any stream
Navy & Airforce Wing- 12th Pass with Subject Physics and Maths as subjects.

AGE-
Minimum age 16.5 years
Maximum age- 19 years

Only Unmarried Male candidates can apply

Selection Procedure involves:
>> Written Test
>> SSB interview
18th June 2013, 09:28 AM

NIOS - National Institute of Open Schooling is recognied by Central Government hence a recognised Board at par with other recognised Board. So after passing 12th Board from NIOS, you are eligible to join Indian Army by cracking its entrance exam conducted by UPSC twice every year provided you fulfill other eligibility criteria.

The eligible candidate must be an Indian unmarried Male candidate having either appear for the final 12th exam or pass in any stream from a recognised Board within the age of 16.5 to to 19 years with good physical and mental health.

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
23rd July 2013, 03:02 PM

nios seior secondary is valid for soldier technical in indian army?
10th October 2013, 11:27 AM

Can I join Army after passing 10th in NIOS Board?
10th October 2013, 11:28 AM

Can I join Army after passing 12th in NIOS Board for soldier genral duty ?
10th October 2013, 06:35 PM

Am I eligible for soldier post in Army if I have done 10th from NIOS board?
5th April 2014, 09:52 AM
twinkle upadhyay

can i join army after passing +2 in nios board?..Pelase tell me if i can join it[/QUOTE]
1st June 2014, 11:00 AM

sir , i have passed my 2 from nios board but in secondary i didn't had math and science but in 12th i had pcb subject am i eligible for any exam ...and is it a valuble certificate ....for competative exams....??????? plz reply as soon as possible ....
3rd July 2014, 01:03 AM

I have pass 10th class from NIOS i want to apply in central government job. Will it give valuation..??
1st January 2015, 01:33 PM

Can I apply in army after passing 12th from nios board with45%
31st March 2015, 04:18 PM

Can I do b. Tech or b. E. After passing 12 th with subject physics chemestry maths
31st May 2015, 05:24 PM
santiranjan samanta

Sir i am pass 12th in n.i.o.s board whith 50% can i join indian army clerk plz help me
31st May 2015, 07:58 PM
jhavikas39

After passing 12th youcan join Indian Army.

You have to option you can join as:-
> Officer
> Solider

If you want to join as solider then you have to qualify the N.D.A exam.

National Defence Academy Exam is conducted by U.P.S.C twice in a year.

Age limit for N.D.A is 16-19 year.

There are three stage of selection:-
> Written
> Interview
> Medical.

For more detail log on to www.upsc.gov.in

If you want to join as solider then contact the Army Recurrent board of your district.

For more detail log on to www.indianarmy.nic.in
19th June 2015, 12:01 PM

Sir, I have passed 10 th in NIOS & wanted to go army through direct recruitment. Please confirm whether I am able to fill the form? secondly as to where Army will verify my certificate as no address is mentioned on the certificate provided by the NIOS
1st December 2015, 02:36 PM

: Can I join Army after passin 12(vocational) in west bengal state councils of vocational education board??
3rd May 2016, 10:47 PM

Can I Join Indian Army after passing 12th in "Intermidate Council Of Schooling Educate" (indiaicse.org)

please email me - [email protected]
5th May 2016, 06:37 PM
aashish582

After passing 10+2 pattern exam you can get admitted to Indian Army through NDA.

NDA stands for National Defense Academy. It is a competitive exam held twice every year.

AGE LIMITS: You must be between 16.5 to 19 years old.

EDUCATIONAL QUALIFICATION: You must have passed 10+2 pattern exam or equivalent board or university.

Best of luck.
27th October 2016, 05:52 PM

I am Kingshuk Dalui a student of Delhi Board Of Senior Secondary Education, Delhi. I have passed with science stream. Is this board Delhi Board Of Senior Secondary Education, Delhi valid for joining indian army or not???
Please inform me in my e-mail [email protected]
Please sir its urgent
6th April 2017, 04:26 PM

Can I join NDA OR NAVAL ACADEMY after 12th board exams from bihar board??
11th November 2018, 09:39 PM

Am i eligible for multitasking exam after passing the secondary course from NIOS ?