26th April 2022, 11:18 AM
Vaathsalya budatha

Can I join in bsc forensic after completing diploma in computer science?

Hi I completed my diploma in computer science can I join in bsc forensic plz let me know

28th April 2022, 04:54 PM
shantanu bose
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I join in bsc forensic after completing diploma in computer science?

Yes, you can get admission in forensic science course after diploma in computer science. But, you need a valid score in class 12th board and pass in all the subjects. You should select this course at the time of admission.
28th April 2022, 05:49 PM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I join in bsc forensic after completing diploma in computer science?

No, Computer Science students are not eligible for forensic science course.
Only B.Tech graduates of ECE, Mechnical, Electrical are eligible for this field course.

Also, those who have studied life science graduation can pursue this course in India.

Admission is mostly based on the performance in entrance exam.
29th April 2022, 09:34 PM
Hera tabrez
Senior Member+++++

Those who have completed their class 12 with science with 50% and above marks from a recognised board are eligible for the course.

Those who have completed diploma in computer science are also eligible.
Admission is granted on the basis of entrance exam as well as merit.

Some of the entrance exam are
CG PAT IISER
IAT OUAT etc
29th April 2022, 10:07 PM
jacobleo329

It is possible to pursue a BSc in Forensic Science after having received your BA. However, it will take you at least five years before getting a job as a Forensic Scientist. Importantly, certain employers prefer that you have specialized training in a specific skill (such as computer forensics) rather than general academic training in the humanities or hard sciences.