11th April 2018, 11:37 AM
Unregistered

Can I study BAMS after completing BSc(Computer Science)?

Respected Sir, I am studying BSc in Computer Science stream. Now I have a interest to study BAMS course. So, I would like to know that after completing my this BSc I can study BAMS course or not?

14th April 2018, 08:22 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I study BAMS after completing BSc(Computer Science)?

The full form of BAMS is Bachelor of Ayurved Medicine and Surgery.

The eligibility criteria for BAMS course:

1. You should have studied Physics, Chemistry and Biology at 12th level along with English.

2. The percentage of marks required for general candidates is 50%. For reserved category candidates, it is 40%.

If you satisfy both of these criteria then you can apply for BAMS competitive entrance exam.
14th April 2018, 09:33 PM
Dadi Maa
Senior Member+

The acronym BAMS stands for Bachelor of Ayurved Medicine and Surgery.

Requirements to pursue this course:

Academic qualification: Minimum qualification of higher secondary with PCB subjects.

Percentage of marks required is 50%.

You can apply for BAMS course only if you have studied PCB subjects in 12th.
15th April 2018, 01:27 AM
ranjan Ayush
Senior Member+++++

To pursue BAMS course the required eligibility is that candidate must have passed 12th with Physics, Chemistry, and Biology as main paper.

So, if you have the above qualification then you can appear for NEET and other entrance examination conducted for admission in the course.

For more information regarding the course visit at official website of the university in which you want to get admission.
15th April 2018, 11:03 AM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++

BAMS stands for Bachelor of Ayurved Medicine and Surgery. The academic qualification required to pursue this course is that candidate must have done 12th with Physics, Chemistry and Biology. You should have scored minimum of 50% marks in board exam.