12th December 2018, 03:26 PM
Safique khan

Can I take direct admission in Flying school after passing 12th board exam?

Sir, can we directly go and take training in Flying school after passing our 12th from a well recognized board? If yes, then what is the application procedure and what will be the cost of Flying school?

29th April 2020, 12:56 AM
huzaifaantuley

Default Re: Can I take direct admission in Flying school after passing 12th board exam?

Yes. You can join a Flying School after 12th Std. The eligibility criteria's for becoming a Pilot is given below:

1) Minimum 18 years
2) 10+2 Qualified with Science Background with minimum 50% marks in PCM.
3) You need to clear Class II Medical Examination approved by DGCA approved Doctor.

If you meet the above requirements then you can join a Flying School.

In Flying School you will complete your CPL (Commercial Pilot License) course. It takes about 18-24 months for this course to complete. In this you have to complete minimum 200 hours of flying.

After completing your CPL course you need to go for Type Rating. In Type Rating you are certified to fly certain type of aircraft in your Pilot Career.

The total cost for CPL and Type Rating can vary from 50 Lakhs up to 1 Crore depending upon the institute you join