23rd October 2016, 11:20 PM
Unregistered

CDS is there for PCB students or not? Do they recruit girls having septacles?

I am studying in class 11. I want to know whether CDS is there for PCB students or not. And if it's there then do they recruit girls having spectacle.

24th October 2016, 07:12 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: CDS is there for PCB students or not? Do they recruit girls having septacles?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am studying in class 11. I want to know whether CDS is there for PCB students or not. And if it's there then do they recruit girls having spectacle.
You can follow below given eligibility criteria for CDS exam. Being a 11th standard candidates, you are not eligible for CDS exam.

CDS stands for Combined Defence Service exam. CDS exam doesn't require any percentage marks in graduation degree.

Eligibility criteria:-

Indian naval academy: You should have completed engineering graduation or B.Sc with physics, mathematics subjects from a recognized university.

Indian Air force academy: You should have completed engineering graduation or B.Sc with physics, mathematics from a recognized university.

Indian Military academy: You should have completed graduation in any stream from a recognized university.

Officers Training Academy: You should have completed graduation in any stream from a recognized university.

Age Criteria:-

Indian Military Academy : 19 to 24 years
Officers Training Academy : 19 to 25 years
Indian Navy Academy : 19 to 22 years
Indian Air Force Academy : 19 to 23 years
24th October 2016, 08:08 PM
Dadi Maa
Senior Member+

Default Re: CDS is there for PCB students or not? Do they recruit girls having septacles?

CDS stands Combined Defense Services and basically it is an training academy through which one is appointed as a defense officer in Indian Defense Services. Also to join the same one needs to qualify CDS entrance examination which is held twice every year by UPSC.