13th March 2018, 03:43 PM
Budhisan

Which course to study after 12th with PCM to be a Software Engineering?

I am studying in class 12th with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics (PCM). I want to become a Software Engineer. My question is that what should I do after class 12th to become a software engineer? Which all courses are available for it?

26th March 2018, 07:31 PM
Career Expert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which course to study after 12th with PCM to be a Software Engineering?

To become a Software Engineer after completion of your 12th standard with PCM stream, you have to pursue your Bachelor's degree course in Engineering/ Technology in CSE/ IT stream from a Government recognised university. Admissions in B.E/ B.Tech course are done through engineering entrance examinations like JEE, EAMCET, etc.,. By qualifying the entrance examination, you have to participate in the counselling process according to your examination rank, so, that you will be offered admission in Engineering course. After completion of your Engineering course with good subject knowledge, you can apply for job opportunities related to Software Engineer in top companies.
26th March 2018, 09:09 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which course to study after 12th with PCM to be a Software Engineering?

Being a student of Class 12th in Science stream with PCM group, to become a software engineer you need to pursue B.Tech ( Bachelor of Technology ) degree course in Computer Science or Information technology after completion of your Class 12th.

Further, for getting admission in top engineering colleges for pursuing B.Tech degree course you need to qualify engineering entrance examinations like JEE ( Joint Entrance Examination ), State EEE/CETs, BITSAT, VITEEE, SRMEEE, etc. .
26th March 2018, 09:45 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

You can become Software engineer by pursuing either of courses given below:

1. Bachelor's degree in Computer Science engineering.