8th January 2012, 07:44 PM

Cutoff marks for SBI clerk exam?

can any one tell me the cut off mark for sbi clerk exam...please send to me the details

8th January 2012, 09:46 PM
roknits

Default Re: Cutoff marks for SBI clerk exam?

can any one tell me the cut off mark for sbi clerk exam...please send to me the details
CLERK RECRUITMENT
  • Clerk recruitment is done by giving BANK exam.in this examinees need to clear the CUT-OFF marks to get into INTERVIEW.
CUT-OFF
  • It is immature to say about the CUT-OFF .But the cut-off to get a call for interview is 40%
  • percentage more than 50% are definitely RECRUITED
8th January 2012, 10:45 PM
Ravikanth2027

hai frnd
see below to cut off marks of bank exams:
reasoning 1que -> 0.25 marks
english 0.5que ->0.125marks
aptitude 1que ->0.25marks
awarence 1que ->0.25marks
computerknow 1que ->0.25marks
9th January 2012, 12:32 AM
sandha5590

Thumbs up Re: Cutoff marks for SBI clerk exam?

Aleast 40% of marks in each catagory(reasoning,numerical,english,general awareness,computer skills) is required.
you have also to remember that , number of peoples called for ineterview is =3*no. of post
so mere qualify may/may not get a chance to through to the next round.
9th January 2012, 12:03 PM
amitchoudhary08

dear,

the cutoff marks are here:-

persentage more than 50% are definitely recruited

reasoning 1 question=0.25 marks
english o.5 questions=0.125 marks
aptitude 1 question=0.25 marks
awerance 1question=0.25 marks
computerknow 1 question=0.25 marks

9th January 2012, 01:08 PM
jacobs

Criteria for Clerk :

1.Academic qualification :
The candidate must complete 12th standard with decent marks

2.Age limitation :
the age of the candidate must be within 18 to 28 years.

You must be strong in these fields :

=> Reasoning
=> General English
=> Quantitative Aptitude
=> General Awareness
=> Basic Computer Knowledge

You will have to score minimum 40% marks in each section

For more details you can see these attachments below :
File Type: pdf CLERK.pdf(331.5 KB, 531 views)
File Type: pdf CWE-Clerk.pdf(101.9 KB, 268 views)
15th January 2012, 07:07 PM

Once u confirm & receive ur reg id & password, is it possible to generate & receive reg id & password in the same email address?
8th February 2012, 02:45 PM
infoysis

If your interested to apply for SBI Clerk Examination then you should satisfy the following eligibility criteria like,

The applicant should qualified 12th Examination any discipline like Commerce / Arts / Science etc.. from recognized university .

The applicant should score Minimum 60% percentage of marks in 12th board Examination .

The applicant age should 18 years to 28 years and relaxation is given for sc/st and obc candidates .

-For sc/st candidates :- 5 years
-For OBC candidates :- 3 years
-For Physically Challenged candidates :- 10 years

Important Notification for SBI Clerk Examination :-

-Date of Written Examination :- 18 / 03 / 2012 (Sunday)
-Online Registration will start from :- 28 / 12 / 2011
-Last Date for Registration of Online Applications :- 20 / 01 / 2012
-Payment of Fees :- 30 / 12 / 2011 to 25 / 01 / 2012

If you want apply for SBI Clerk Examination then Please Click here :- http://ibpsreg.sifyitest.com/sbiclerkdec11/#

Cut Off marks for SBI Clerk Examination :-

File Type: pdf 1324991067870_SBI_CLERK_RECRUITMENT_DETAILED_ADVT.pdf(90.9 KB, 247 views)
8th February 2012, 03:06 PM

In order to apply for Bank clerk examination one should have completed 12th from any stream with at least 60% marks from a recognised Central/State Board within the age of 18 to 28 years of age.

The registration process has already been completed for Bank Clerk exam which will be held on 18/03/2012.

The minimum cut off marks in SBI clerks exam is 40% but this mark is not qualifying marks as for consideration of final selection a candidate has to secure minimum qualifying marks or more in all subjects of exam.

For more information regarding SBI clerk exam you may log on to www.ibps.com
27th February 2012, 09:44 PM

Please tell me sbi new exam date
27th February 2012, 09:47 PM

Please tell me sbi new exam date
10th March 2012, 09:18 PM

does the question of sbi is different from the question of other banks??? is it tuff or easy??

ria
12th March 2012, 05:46 PM
masuka123

The indivisuly cut off marks of IBPS are-
(1) Reasoning 22-27 marks

(2) English Language 12-18 marks

(3) Quantitative Aptitude 21-26 marks

(4) General Awareness 25-30 marks

(5) Computer Knowledge 25-30 marks

(6) Descriptive Paper 10-15 marks
20th March 2012, 03:16 PM

when will the clerk exam organize again?
24th March 2012, 12:50 AM
vijaykumarsriram

hello friend
UT-OFF
*. It is immature to say about the CUT-OFF .But the cut-off to get a call for interview is 40%
*. percentage more than 50% are definitely RECRUITED
27th March 2012, 09:37 PM

please any one tell me cutoff for genral of sbi exam 2012
22nd April 2012, 07:11 PM

sir...please telll me cut-off of SBI clerical exam held last year....sir m from general category and how many questions i need to solve to get a call from sbi...
5th May 2012, 10:36 AM

ibps mai 124 marks h(obc),kya mai sbi mai form apply kar sakta h.
12th July 2012, 12:55 PM

What is the procedure to see the marks of failed candidate of previous clerk exams.
4th August 2012, 02:12 PM

sir, how much marks are required for the clerical interview 2012 obc catagory. plese tell me sir/mad
4th August 2012, 07:08 PM
aryan5107241

One thing i would like to tell you that cut-off marks vary per year on the basis of the level of questions asked in the examination but in general if you have made % correct answers excluding the wrong ones , then you are most likey to be called for the interview test.

As per the exam of SBI Clerical post held on 27th of may , 2012 and 3rd of June , 2012 , the predicted cut-off marks are ;

20 marks in each of the five subjects i.e., 50% marks.

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.

For more details , you can visit :

http://www.sbi.co.in
10th August 2012, 04:01 PM

sir,please tell me cut-off of SBI clerical exam2012.sir m from general category and how many questions i need to solve to get a call from SBI
10th August 2012, 04:36 PM

sir...please telll me cut-off of SBI clerical exam held last year....sir m from general category and how many questions i need to solve to get a call from sbi...
17th August 2012, 05:53 PM

what type of questions are being asked in the interview ?
17th August 2012, 08:00 PM

sir please tell me dat when we can see cutoff marks nd own maks of failed candidate?????????of sbi clrerk 2012
15th July 2013, 11:13 PM
Ankur.Sunny

Cut off marks for SBI Clerk Exam :
__________________________________________________ _______

The min cutoff percent : 40 %

There will be negative marking in SBI bank Clerk Examination.

In SBI Bank Clerk Exam, there will be deduction of 1/4th marks for each wrong Answer.

For more details about SBI Bank Clerk Recruitment goto : www.statebankofindia.com