20th August 2016, 12:09 AM
Appu Sashi

Eligibility of doing MCA after graduation in Zoology?

I am a student and pursuing my graduation in Zoology. I want to do MCA later. Can I do MCA after my graduation in zoology? Please reply.

20th August 2016, 09:37 PM
sagarika 199193
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Eligibility of doing MCA after graduation in Zoology?

For MCA , You should have passed your graduation in any discipline with maths as a compulsory subject in graduation or (10+2) from a recognized institute.

MCA Specializations
- Hardware Technology
- Internet
- Software Development
- System Engineering
- Troubleshooting
- System Management

Entrance Exam Syllabus
- Maths
- General Knowledge
- Computer Awareness and IT
- Logical Ability and Reasoning
- Quantitative Aptitude
- English Language & Comprehension

Top Recruiters
- Wipro
- Mphasis
- HCL Technologies
- Dexcel Designs
- Robosoft
- Cognizant
- Sonata Software
- Infosys
- Symphony
- Cisco
- Mahindra Satyam
20th August 2016, 10:07 PM
adityasingh89

The only two requirements are:
1. You need to Maths as a subject in 10+2.
2. YOu need to be BCA or equivalent.

The first criteria is needed in all colleges, but the second critaria varies from college to college.
But absolutely your zoology degree will not come between your MCA wish.
There are many good colleges who provide MCA courses after any graduation.
Give it a try.
All the best.
20th August 2016, 10:24 PM
Career Expert
Senior Member+++++

MCA stands for Master of Computer Applications. It is a three-year postgraduate degree course in the field of Information Technology.

Candidates who have passed Bachelor's degree course in Computer Applications or in any other discipline with Mathematics subject at Graduation or 12th standard level from a Government recognised board/ university are eligible to pursue MCA course.