29th April 2011, 03:00 PM

Which engineering course is better after completing the CBSE Exam +2 in PCMB?

My Daughter is written her CBSE Exam Plus two with Physics, Chemistry, Biology and Maths.

Kindly advise what is the best course in Degree and Engg., which will have better job prospectus and career.

8th May 2011, 02:21 AM

Default Re: Which engineering course is better after completing the CBSE Exam +2 in PCMB?

Well each and every Engineering is good with tremendous of opportunities in vast and diverse fields.

But as you know that maximum of the engineering streams are Male dominated, so it better to opt for stream suited best for females in order to avoid any future problems.

Computer Science/IT/Electronics: These sector has witnessed maximum number of Female potential. In fact of this balanced proportion of Male and Female Engineers in this sector is known as most growth oriented and equal opportunity for both. Its true that this sector is hit by recession, but market is healing now. According various surveys and media reports India is world No. IT hub employing more the 1.5 Million peoples + increasing with the rate of 8% every year. So opportunities in this sector are endless. Again 75. 7 Lacs India have access to Internet, which is expected to reach 15 crores till 2015. Creating more and more opportunity, for CS and Electronics engineers. As soon as UID (Adhaar) will get implemented these sectors will just start reaching highest shores of growth with advance technological advancement.

Biotechnology: The sector which doesn't need any introduction as its spreading just like a wild fire in India. With more and more Pharmaceutical companies heading towards India, growing competition for cheap and best quality products ranging from a pesticides to petrol used in aircraft and India's increasing Nuclear power, all these sre just opening more and more avenues in this sector.

Bio informatics: A perfect combination of Computer Science and Biology to work for betterment of healing capacity of Indian Medical and Pharma sector.
With the technological and IT growth Bio informatics has find its charm for development of software's, programming, coding of Medical equipments. Mainly software used by surgeons for remote or computer based operations.

~Faiyaz~
8th May 2011, 03:08 AM
mukul0094

Default Re: Which engineering course is better after completing the CBSE Exam +2 in PCMB?

Best Branch/Course of Engineering :

Career planing is the one of the most crucial of our life. After completing

+2 with Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics and Biology you can go in the

field of engineering. I think that it the is the best field for you. Each and

every engineering branch/course is good. Many private and government

college offer for this program. You can apply for the entrance examination.

Here i give you some popular entrance examination name who offer

engineering courses.

IIT JEE.

AIEEE.

VITEEE.

KIITEE.

SRMEEE.

WBJEE.

ORJEE...etc.

You can apply for the above mention entrance examination. You can

choose any one branch according to your interest. In which field your

interest is more then you can choose that branch.

~Mukul~
8th May 2011, 12:59 PM
surendergora

There are many engineering available these days like:
1.Computer science
2.Electrical
3.Mechanical
4.Chemical
5.Civil
6.Biotechnology
7.Textile

There are many engineering exams like IITJEE, AIEEE, BITSAT, VITEEE.
All of them give way to top class institute of India.
The preparation of these require atleast one yr, so you have the option of taking coaching which i would recommend keeping in mind the competition these days.

FIITJEE, BANSAL, VMC, RESONANCE, CAREER POINT.
28th May 2012, 09:59 PM

Default Re: Which engineering course is better after completing the CBSE Exam 2 in PCMB?

Plz give the information course of the bachelor degree that related to physical sciences