4th December 2009, 01:53 PM
Gorav

Examination forms for IAS prelims 2011?

When will b the examination forms for prelims IAS 2011 will b available

15th December 2009, 12:17 PM
maddusajj

Default Re: Examination forms for IAS prelims 2011?

the ias 2011 exams are long way to go,still the notification of 2010 are not out yet,
just try for 2010
15th December 2009, 08:29 PM

dates are not yet announced,keep visiting this forum.
23rd December 2009, 08:03 AM
satyavani

hey the apllication process of 2010 has not started yet,
any how keep looking at the employment news regularly
24th December 2009, 02:01 PM
balvir

check in employment newspaper regularly
forms are not available till now
more details on this website--www.ias.ac.in
24th December 2009, 04:23 PM
amarjit

the notification about the prelim exam will be released on the official website and the employment news....keep a track on them......its not 2009 over and you are asking for 2011 notification .....have patience dude......
14th January 2010, 12:59 PM
ryan

hi gorav,

i think you are confused with exam dates,theres a lot of time for ias-2011
the ias-2010 itself has not started yet and you are asking about dates related to ias-2011.

any ways dates related to ias-2010 are

date of notification:02.01.2010

last date of reciept of forms:01.02.2010

date of prelim exam:23.05.2010

for more details visit:

www.upsc.gov.in
30th January 2010, 07:01 PM

date of notification 02.01.2010
last date for reciept of forms 01.02.2010
date of exam prelim 23.05.10

for more details keep visiting
www.upsc.gov.in
9th February 2010, 07:35 PM
gautam d wonder lover

friend the last date of submission of form was 01-02-2010.
it was published on 02-01-2010.
and the date of prelims 2010 is 23 may 2010.
for the ias prelims 2011 there is no any notice is come.
12th February 2010, 09:09 PM
bond007

the exam forms for IAS 2011 has not been released yet you can have a regular visit on http://www.iupsc.com/label/ias/ for the exam dates/application release dates updates.
13th February 2010, 02:00 PM
Mintoo

The infomation related to IAS prelims 2011 is given below........
1. Date of Notification=16 Dec 2010
2. Last date for receipt of applications=15 Jan 2011
3. Date of Commencement and its duration=20 May 2011 1 Day(Sunday)
4. Minimum academic qualifications prescribed=A degree from a recognised university or equivalent
5. Age Limits=21-30 years as on 1.8.2011
13th February 2010, 10:03 PM
pradeep.g.u

the ias 2011 exams dates are not yet announced you can try for 2010 ..
19th February 2010, 05:51 PM

Date of Notification: 02 Jan 2010

Last Date of Receipt of Applications(Monday) : 01 Feb 2010.
27th April 2010, 10:26 AM

I have heard there are some changes in the pattern of exam for year 2011 prelims , any information?
5th May 2010, 02:12 PM
amarjit

dear,
The Union Public Service Commission has given a proposal for changing the present pattern of preliminary exam with an aptitude test to focus on the aptitude of the candidates to meet the challenges of life in administrative service.

for more details regarding this visit the following links :-

http://upscaspirant.blogspot.com/2009/11/pattern-of-preliminary-exam-changes.html

http://www.indg.in/flashnewsevents/changes-in-the-exam-pattern-of-civil-services-pt

5th May 2010, 03:14 PM
satishkomer

Check UPSC website for concern date for Civil service exam-2011.
And as mention date go to Seniour Post office and demand for UPSC form.
5th May 2010, 03:40 PM
edward
Top Answerer

hey friend till now the exams for the 2010 is not conducted and you are asking about the the dates for 2011........just have patience and prepare well for the exam so that you can clear it in the first attempt itself........

keep a check on www.upsc.gov.in for the dates and other information......
5th May 2010, 04:46 PM
SJ.18

Originally Posted by Gorav View Post
When will b the examination forms for prelims IAS 2011 will b available
hI gORAV
I think there is some thing change in the procedure of IAS, so you may please check from official site.
Good luck
5th May 2010, 05:02 PM
sonal goel

the dates are already over for this year. Last date for the entry was 1-Feb-2010.Now you have to wait for a year in the meantime you prepare well and give your 100% towards the preparation.
Below i am providing you a link through whivh you van have an immense help for your preparation.
http://www.civilservice.in/

All The Best!!!
9th May 2010, 08:35 PM
supreetahuja

Originally Posted by gorav View Post
when will b the examination forms for prelims ias 2011 will b available
give examination dates for i as test 2011 give suggestion which subjects shud i choose as i did m.sc physics...so plz guide me
13th May 2010, 11:24 AM
amitforever

the notification about the avialbility of the IAS form will be given in employment news and the official website of the upsc
just keep in touch with it you will get all info
15th May 2010, 12:20 PM

csat - 2011 me age limit kya hai ?
17th May 2010, 10:45 AM
atanu

for the year 2010 the exam is not conducted yet.....
so for the exam of civil services 2010...there is no any announcement is done
i will reply again when the date will be announced
or you can also check it on the websites..
www.upsc.gov.in
18th May 2010, 02:57 PM

is it sure that upsc pattren for prelims is change with apptitude test?
18th May 2010, 05:37 PM
erpankaj44

Originally Posted by gorav View Post
when will b the examination forms for prelims ias 2011 will b available
seend me the complet information about it and the syllabus for it\
21st May 2010, 04:42 PM

csat 2011 me age limit kya h.
23rd May 2010, 02:29 PM

what is the age limit for ias examination, 2011
24th May 2010, 08:05 AM

How to get civils service exam paper of 2010
24th May 2010, 12:26 PM

what is the qualification of ias and date of entrance ias
25th May 2010, 05:01 PM

if i take pychology as a subject how wud it be .. for IAS 2011
5th June 2010, 01:24 PM

Hi let me know the syllabus of prilems 2011.
9th June 2010, 04:54 PM

What are the best coaching classes in Chennai for IAS exams?
9th June 2010, 04:59 PM
div.hor

Default New to this area. Help!!!

I'm new to this area. I intend to write the IAS exams next year. what are the procedures? How to get all info about this exams? Please help
11th June 2010, 11:48 AM

IS THERE ANY RESERVATION FOR HANDICAPPED IN IAS OR PCS
19th June 2010, 08:06 PM

hi puja here pls tell me the 2011 ias test date.....how can we get the ias form????????????????how it will submit???????????????
26th June 2010, 03:23 AM

What are the job opertunities after M.Sc.planbreeding
30th June 2010, 03:35 PM

I want to give IAS exam , but plz. tell me what is the prosses and from where
i get froms and all that , plz. guide me .
2nd July 2010, 02:29 PM
Sharman

Is it true that IAS prelims 2011 are as follows:
1. Date of Notification=16 Dec 2010
2. Last date for receipt of applications=15 Jan 2011
3. Date of Commencement and its duration=20 May 2011 1 Day(Sunday)
4. Minimum academic qualifications prescribed=A degree from a recognised university or equivalent
5. Age Limits=21-30 years as on 1.8.2011

Sharman
2nd July 2010, 11:45 PM

what is the eligibility for giving ias examination
5th July 2010, 03:15 PM

What is age criteria for 2011 exam for UPSC.
12th July 2010, 05:01 PM
Dkiran

hello fi=riend,
i will provide you the link for to download the examination form/apllication form:

http://edutalkindia.blogspot.com/2010_01_03_archive.html
14th July 2010, 01:57 PM

sir/mam,
kindly lemme know about the notification date for IAS AND IES 2011?..
I Would be very thankful to u..
14th July 2010, 05:54 PM
Gop

Lightbulb Re: Examination forms for IAS prelims 2011?

Civil Service Primilinary Examination is expected to go online next year. I mean 2011. So the procedures are happening the way. Since it is going online, The dates are unexpected and may differ from the normal procedure. So do keep watching the Employment news regularly from the month of December for updates. Do check the UPSC website also for Updates.

All the Best.
14th July 2010, 06:02 PM
Gop

I have heard there are some changes in the pattern of exam for year 2011 prelims , any information?

To keep the Quality of the CSE UPSC Examination at par with the current trend, The change in pattern of the Examination is regularly done in regular time period. Since the CSE prilims examination is going Online, There is an expectation that there will also be some change in the Exam pattern. But, No official declaration as been made so far. So keep watching the Employment news for these informations. Do keep watching the UPSC website also for details.

All the Best.
14th July 2010, 06:11 PM
Gop

Originally Posted by supreetahuja View Post
give examination dates for i as test 2011 give suggestion which subjects shud i choose as i did m.sc physics...so plz guide me

As the UPSC CSE priliminary examination is expected to go Online the coming year, 2011, There are also expectations that the Examination pattern may change. But No official declaration so far made. Do check UPSC wesite and Employment news for more details.

Regarding Selection of Subjects, Normally Candidates choose the subjects based on their specialisation. You can also do the same. My suggestion to you is, Choose the subjects based on your interest,. The subject which keep you awake and entertained. For Example, If you have special interest in past happenings and want to learn more about it. Then you can choose history. So that You can go with your interest also can prepare for the Exam.

Hope you got it.
All the Best.
14th July 2010, 06:18 PM
Gop

csat - 2011 me age limit kya hai ?

To my knowledge, there is no change in age limit For CSAT 2011. The same age limit as always privails. 21 to 30 age limit with same relaxations for other categories. Do check the UPSC website for the regular age limit and relaxations.

Good day.
14th July 2010, 06:21 PM
Gop

What is age criteria for 2011 exam for UPSC.

Though the UPSC CSE Examination is going Online, There is no change in age limit For CSAT 2011, to my knowledge. The same age limit as always prevails. 21 to 30 age limit with same relaxations for other categories. Do check the UPSC website for the regular age limit and relaxations.

Good day.
14th July 2010, 06:27 PM
Gop

is it sure that upsc pattren for prelims is change with apptitude test?

Not very Sure. The UPSC announced that they have taken all initiatives to take CSE prilims exam Online. But they have not officially declared that. Anyways, It is highly expected that it will go online. Do keep checking the Employment news and the UPSC website regularly for Updates.

Good day.
14th July 2010, 06:33 PM
Gop

Originally Posted by erpankaj44 View Post
seend me the complet information about it and the syllabus for it\

The syllabus for CSAT 2011 as well as Mains exam is not yet published by UPSC. Anyways, There wont be much change expected. Also the syllabus may not change. So you need to wait till they release the syllabus. Do check the UPSC wesite and Employment news for the same.

Tiil then, You can prepare with the Existing Syllabus. For prevailing syllabus, Do cehck the UPSC website.

Good Luck.
14th July 2010, 06:36 PM
Gop

what is the age limit for ias examination, 2011

The same age limit as the prior CSE Examinations. No change in age limit. 21 to 30 years for general category. 3 years relaxation fo OBC(non-creamy) and 7 years relaxation for SC/ST category.

Good Luck.