14th January 2016, 03:57 PM
ar@

How can I join Custom department after B.Tech?

I am studying in b.tech (ce)2nd year. I want to join the custom department. How can do for joining please tell me in detail..

14th January 2016, 06:54 PM
kkghorla
Senior Member+

Default Re: How can I join Custom department after B.Tech?

To join the custom department you need to qualify the SSC C.G.L. (Combined Graduate Level) exam and after it you will get the department based on your rank and your choice filled during the submission of application form of SSC C.G.L. exam.

>> You can fill your choice in application form of the departments you want to join, Fill Custom as first choice and then rest as your preference but i would like to tell you that best post in C.G.L. is of Examiner.

Eligibility criteria for the C.G.L. exam is-

>> Candidate should be a graduate from a recognized university in any stream.

>> Candidate should be Indian citizen, A Tibetan refugee can also apply if he or she is migrated to India since 1962 for permanent residence.

>> Candidate age must between 21-27 years and age relaxation 3 years for OBC and 5 years for the SC/ST candidates and 5 years for ex-serviceman is provided as per the government rules.

NOTE- For more information can check website www.ssc.nic.in
14th January 2016, 09:03 PM
kaushikprince
Senior Member++

The best way to join Custom Department after completing Bachelors degree is through SSC-CGL.
SSC-CGL stands for Staff Selection Commission- Combined Graduate Level.
It is conducted by SSC every year for recruitment to 30 different departments which include Custom Department.
The candidate having Bachelors degree or appearing in the final examination of the degree course are eligible to apply for CGL.
The age limit to apply for CGL is 18-27 years.
Written examination will be conducted in two tier and candidates need to qualify both of them.