21st October 2015, 04:10 PM
Unregistered

How can I join Space Research centre in 11th standard?

Now I am studying in 10 th standard in 11th i want to study space research . How can i join the research center. were is the center

21st October 2015, 08:36 PM
ajjuravi
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can I join Space Research centre in 11th standard?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Now I am studying in 10 th standard in 11th i want to study space research . How can i join the research center. were is the center
If you are interested in Space Research, then you will have to choose Aeronautical Engineering or Aerospace Engineering after passing 10+2 as a Bachelor course.

IISc Bangalore is such a institute that ranks number 1 in the entire nation when the Top 400 colleges list is revealed.

Admission in IISc Bangalore is based on JEE Main Exam.

For appearing in JEE Main Exam, you will have to first pass your 10+2 exam with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics as your primary subjects.

Then, simultaneously in 10+2 you can apply for JEE Main Exam as well.

After qualifying the JEE Main Exam, you can choose IISc Bangalore during Counselling.

Apart from IISc Bangalore, there are much more colleges like:

• Indian Institute of Technology Mumbai
  • Bangalore Institute of Aeronautical Engineering and Information Technology, Bangalore
  • Indian Institute of Technology Chennai
  • Hindustan Institute of Engineering Technology, Chennai
  • Nehru College of Aeronautics and Applied Sciences, Coimbatore
  • Hindustan Electronics Academy,Bangalore
  • Institute of Aeronautical and Marine Engineering, Bangalore
  • VSM Aerospace, Chelekere Village (Near Kammanahalli), Bangalore

Some of the books for preparation of JEE Main Exam are:

35 Year IIT-JEE + 11 Year AIEEE Topicwise Solved Paper Chemistry
by O. P. Agarwal, Deepak Agarwal
Publisher: Disha Publication (2015)
Price: Rs. 278

35 Years IIT-JEE + 11 Years AIEEE Topicwise Solved Papers Physics