13th October 2011, 02:53 PM

How to get Job in Banks?

how to get job in banks.
i want to have a secure bank job

16th October 2011, 11:53 PM
chada.rajashekar

Default Re: How to get Job in Banks?

haiii friend.....to secure a bank job..firstly you should have a degree for a certified university with a minimum of 60%..and good communication skills i.e., speaking and writing abilities in all the three languages..
check the UPSC website for government bank job alerts..ALL THE BEST
17th October 2011, 03:13 AM
blizard

Now a days,
banking sector jobs are very effective and very mush suitable for us.

You can join in Clerical post or PO post.

Clerk criteria :
1.You should pass 12th standard examination.
2.Your age should be within 18 to 28 years.

PO criteria :
1.You must be a graduate.
2.Your age must be within 21 to 30 years.

To get jobs here you will have to register in this following link :

http://www.ibps.gov.in
17th October 2011, 06:06 PM

sir mai b.sc final me hu. mere subjects maths &com.Sc hai .mere percantage 55%ab thak hai kya mai bank mi apply kar shaktha hu.
ye mugko is id per bataye.
17th October 2011, 09:39 PM
goutambiswas87

For a secure bank job,you should have min 60% marks in 12th standard and graduate degree.there are various post offers in bank job.you should have good writing and communication skills with good manners.
keep following on news papers for banking sector job notification.

thanks...
17th October 2011, 09:40 PM
mahendrakumardangi

friend ,to secure job in bank, 1st to fill form of IBPS(institute of banking perssonel)-conducted all nationalized bank PO and cleark grade exam except State bank of India.
the pattern of exam -50 -general awareness,50-mathemetical apptitude, 50-english and 50-reasoning questions
17th October 2011, 10:14 PM
mahendrakumardangi

sir mai b.sc final me hu. mere subjects maths &com.Sc hai .mere percantage 55%ab thak hai kya mai bank mi apply kar shaktha hu.
ye mugko is id per bataye.
yes you can aaply for bank jobs because, it requires 55 % marks in degree
4th February 2012, 06:38 PM

I don't no about how to get job in bank.I know some Exam Will be Conducted by IBPS. I was trying but not got. There is Some Query Related to this job.
1) What is Score Card. How should I get it.
2)I Saw the Online Form of bank Recruitment they Mention that if you have score card the you apply other wise you don't in that i was little bit confused so please tell me because its my dream to join the bank. But In my family there is no one in that sectors so i am not get the perfect getaway what to do? & How it's big request to tell me about this my problems Please!
3)I was Completed My Graduation From B.sc Chemistry I got 60% & Also I did my Software engineering course from Aptech Institute Should I eligible for Banking jobs.
Please tell me.As Possible as.

4th February 2012, 07:41 PM
roknits

I don't no about how to get job in bank.I know some Exam Will be Conducted by IBPS. I was trying but not got. There is Some Query Related to this job.
1) What is Score Card. How should I get it.
2)I Saw the Online Form of bank Recruitment they Mention that if you have score card the you apply other wise you don't in that i was little bit confused so please tell me because its my dream to join the bank. But In my family there is no one in that sectors so i am not get the perfect getaway what to do? & How it's big request to tell me about this my problems Please!
3)I was Completed My Graduation From B.sc Chemistry I got 60% & Also I did my Software engineering course from Aptech Institute Should I eligible for Banking jobs.
Please tell me.As Possible as.

hi!!

see friend
do not worry!!

let me tell you about bank exams:

1. IBPS(Institute of banking and personal selection)

it conducts the entrance exam for jobs in public sector banks in india .It conducts the exam for selection in 19 public sector banks for the positions in bank from officer to clerk

how I can get in bank?

to get into bank you need to crack the entrance exam for that.so, here I am providing you with the eligibility criteria so that you can check whether you deserve the criteria or not.if you satisfy this then you can apply

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA(PO)
  • For bank PO you need to be a graduate that is graduation is the basic requirement and that too from a recognised university
  • your age should be b/w 21 to 28 years in case you are a general candidate
  • For SC/ST there is a reservation of 5 years
  • for OBC there is a relaxation of 3 years
how can I become bank PO?

For this you need to crack the written exam which has the following subjects in the exam
  • general english
  • mathematics
  • computer knowledge
  • general knowedge
  • reasoning section

after written exam you will require to face the Personal Interview for which you need to have the following qualities
  • good communication skills
  • good speaking skills
  • better proficiency in english
jobs in bank(positions)
  • BANK PO
  • BANK MANAGER
  • BANK OFFICER(Grade a and b)
  • clerk

now,

'score card is delivered only to the candidates clearing the cut-off's in the exam'

you can also apply for banks like SBI And its associates too!!!!!!

hope this has helped you.......

with regards
roknits
4th February 2012, 10:00 PM
Oracle 9

IBPS is Bank entrance examination conduct by several banks together.

This is the exam Candidate must clear if he wishes to get a job in banks
This examination is conduct by 19 BANKS together.

Your Question -1) What is the Score Card. How should I get it.

This entrance exam is conduct by banks every year.

Entrance exam consist questions on reasoning,quantitative aptitude,english and on general awareness.

There will be around 200 questions and you have to solve them with in a limited time.

If you appear in exams by filling the form of IBPS and if you clear that entrance exam by performing well in the examination.

you will get the score card according to your performance in entrance examination.

Your second question

In future whenever there is a vacancy in any bank out of that 19 BANKS they will call those card holder who have clear

the entrance exam for interview conduct by them.

if you perform well in the interview you will get the job in BANK.

your third question

yes,you are eligible if you have done your graduation from recognized university.As Student with 55% to 60% are eligible for BANK entrance examination.

Further if banks conduct this exam fill the form and appear in the exam and perfom well
if you will perform well in entrance examination ,you will get the score card.
5th February 2012, 12:06 PM
priyo06

State Bank of India (S.B.I.) is the most common and nationalized bank of India which is conducting the Probationary officer exam for recruiting candidates for the post of PO. S.B.I. invites all the Indian eligible candidates to fill online application forms to be recruited as for the post of P.O.

Eligibility Criteria for S.B.I. :

• Candidate must be citizen of India.
• Candidate should have completed their graduation with at least 60 %
aggregate from the recognized University to be eligible for this course.
• Candidate must be computer literate to be eligible for this course.
• Candidate must be above 21 years of age and must not be more than 30
years of age.

The contact given below and from there you can easily get the application form for S.B.I. P.O. exams.

Central Recruitment & Promotion Deptt.
Tulsiani Chambers,
1st Floor,(West Wing),
212, Free Press Journal Marg,
Nariman Point, Mumbai-400 021.

Besides this you can also visit your nearby S.B.I. branch and from there you can get all the details.

You can also visit the following site :

http://www.sbi.co.in

31st March 2012, 10:12 PM
sujukisamurai

This is the exam Candidate must clear if he wishes to get a job in banks
This examination is conduct by 19 BANKS together.

Your Question -1) What is the Score Card. How should I get it.

This entrance exam is conduct by banks every year.

Entrance exam consist questions on reasoning,quantitative aptitude,english and on general awareness.There will be around 200 questions and you have to solve them with in a limited time you appear in exams by filling the form of IBPS and if you clear that entrance exam by performing well in the examination.you will get the score card according to your performance in entrance examinatio