1st February 2011, 06:41 PM
mmehra274

How to prepare for English Section of Bank Exam? Which books to refer?

I want to know about the bank exam ? how can i prepare fo it.. basically how to prepare english section? which book i need to be puchased.. can u guide me???????

i m waiting ur response

rgds
manisha

2nd February 2011, 02:43 PM
simran kaur20389

Default Re: How to prepare for English Section of Bank Exam? Which books to refer?

Hi, you can prepare for english exam not only for bank reference books but also, any kind of references books of Entrance Exam, try to solve the papers as many as you can.... and to remind the synonyms and antonyms, proverb, read newspapers.....

All the things will help you

9th February 2011, 08:58 PM
diego

Default Re: How to prepare for English Section of Bank Exam? Which books to refer?

Well Bank exams have questions of very basic standard.
10th level english of level 1 difficulty.and a few level 2 questions.
Best book to refer to would be WREN AND MARTIN grammar book. improve you English usage and correct sentences.
you should try to practice as many mocks as you can and then analyze those mocks to
find weak areas and lay stress upon them. you can also read magzines like
CSR which have lots of previous papers and mocks.
In addtion take help from::
1 BANK P. O. & Specialist Officers Exam G. K. Publishers (p) Ltd Rs.410/-
2 Previous Papers BANK P. O. Recruitment Exam G. K. Publishers (p) Ltd Rs.120/-
3 Upkars State Bank Probationary Officers Examination by T. S. Jain Upkars Rs.351/-
4 Sura’s Bank Probationary Officer’s Examination (free Previous Years’ Question Papers With Answer) Sura Rs.350/-

And at last i would say practice as much as you can.Including mocks.
Practice practice practice and analyze your mistakes and correct them
15th February 2011, 10:57 PM
pops07

the english portion is not tough but tricky...
buy a book from upkar prakashan...
you will get the rules of solving the english part.
20th February 2011, 10:08 AM

gramatical part is so diffficult
28th February 2011, 01:15 PM
Taurus47

to prepare for English Section of Bank Exam
Best book to refer to would be WREN AND MARTIN grammar book. improve your English usage and correct sentences.
try to practice as many mocks as you can and then analyze those mocks to
3 Upkars State Bank Probationary Officers Examination by T. S. Jain Upkars Rs.351/-
4 Sura’s Bank Probationary Officer’s Examination (free Previous Years’ Question Papers With Answer) Sura Rs.350/-

the synonyms and antonyms, proverb, read newspapers.

18th March 2011, 09:56 AM

how to make comprehension
7th April 2011, 08:18 AM
sureshcbe

I suggest some books

Vocabulary books
word power made easy by norman lewis

grammar books.
Wren & martin grammar books.

and read hindu news paper daily
20th April 2011, 10:17 AM

HOW TO PREPARE ENGLISH IN BANK CLERK EXAMS ? PLEASE GIVE ME ANSWER THE QUESTION ? I WROTE 9 BANK EXAMS. BECAUSE ALL
BANK EXAMS DROPED BY ENGLISH ?

cell : 9959847477, 8985501961
3rd July 2011, 11:06 PM

how can we pass english part for bank?
12th July 2011, 02:49 PM

how to preapare english grammar?
what's chapter ask?
1st August 2011, 07:16 PM

how to prepare english section in bank clerk exam?
by [email protected]
2nd August 2011, 07:34 AM
Harshita21

Originally Posted by mmehra274 View Post

I want to know about the bank exam ? how can i prepare fo it.. basically how to prepare english section? which book i need to be puchased.. can u guide me???????

i m waiting ur response

rgds
manisha
To Prepare the English section of bank exam I suggest you to purchase r.s aggarwal verbal reasoning book .
Also attaching some previous year papers of PO English exam .
general english.doc
Number of Questions.doc
2nd August 2011, 01:11 PM
ROHIT1THAKUR

The good books to refer for clearing Bank P.O exams:
Today we see so many banks announcing notifications for the recruitment of Probationary officers.

For almost all the banks the selection procedure will be by
1)Written test
2)Personal Interview

The written test consists of questions from
-Reasoning
-Quantitative aptitude
-General awareness
-Compute/marketing knowledge
-General English

The books what i suggest you to prepare are
-For reasoning R.S.Agarwal and R.Gupta are good books
You may also try logical reasoning by Arun Sharma

-For quantitative aptitude, R.S.Agarwal is the good one

-For general awareness, you may go through YES bank publications of current
affairs.
You may also try Upkars General knowledge by Khanna and Verma
As a online resource, you try www.sakshieducation.com
-For computer knowledge you may go through any of the books which deals with the basics of computers and MS-office.
-For general English, you may purchase any book in the market which is full of grammar aspects. Focus specially on tenses.
8th August 2011, 07:36 PM
dhruv007

BASICALLY english is the very important part of these kinds of exams. so you must have command on this section for getting boost in banks exams. K.P.THAKUR is the better one for this.Vocabulary books
word power made easy by norman lewis

grammar books.

and read hindu news paper daily
8th August 2011, 10:50 PM
Uttam Nandi

Jobs in bank is one of the most lucrative career options for job seekers in India. Generally all the competitive exams including Bank PO exam requires basic knowledge in English. It is always advised that you should concentrate on the overall growth of your knowledge in English not only to target any particular exam for long term benefit. If you are one of those students who have learnt English as a second language and find it to be hard to master, I am assuring you that you can definately master English following few simple steps.

The most important prerequisite is that you must have DETERMINATION and proper ATTITUDE. It is a fact that many students who failed to be good at English in school level remains poor at it forever. The only reason for this is lack of interest to devoute themselves to learn a foreign language as much as it needed. Remember if you can get right in this, half of the work is done.

Now let me give you some tips on how to improve English. The only key in this regard is to give sufficient time to english. Refer to good grammer books. Learn all the theory properly. Remember synonym & antonyms. Practice at least 20 grammer questions daily. Notice what mistakes you are making. Commit yourself not to make same mistakes once again. Read newspaper daily. This will boost your vocabulary as well as aid your comprehension skills.

Talking of improving writing skills you should first be a reader of quality books in English. Go through different essay books in various topics. Try to notice how a particular word is being used in different context. Try to notice how words in being used to make the language more sophisticated. Now when you are writing on same so similar kind of topics try to use that words and same style of language. When you advanced your understanding how to make language sophisticated you can use your creativity to create your own style of writing. However, when you are writing official/business letters, always stick to using professional language.

Generally questions asked in bank exam is not very difficult. Knowledge of 10th standard will be enough. You can buy Wren & Martin for preparation of grammer. You can solve questions papers of previous year. This will give you better understanding of pattern and level of questions in the exam.
25th September 2011, 01:44 PM

how much i will have to score in english
17th October 2011, 02:29 PM

what is section cut off of bank p.o. exam.?
4th November 2011, 05:43 PM
babbu1023

Sir i want to know that how i prepare english part or general kowledge part for ibps exam. And which book to refer this. Plz tell me
27th December 2011, 02:58 PM

how to prepare for english section of bank exam?which books to refer?
15th March 2012, 06:46 PM
kaveribiswas

10th level english of level 1 difficulty.and a few level 2 questions.
Best book to refer to would be WREN AND MARTIN grammar book. improve you English usage and correct sentences.
you should try to practice as many mocks as you can and then analyze those mocks to

Good luck................
15th March 2012, 09:07 PM

Hai,.
There are some of the english books to prepare for the BANK exams:

Upkar prakashan,
Vocabulary books word power made easy by norman lewis grammar books,

and you need to refer daily magazines

15th March 2012, 09:22 PM
piki05

23rd August 2013, 05:48 PM

after completing MBA is it ok to prepare for the banking exam ......???????? or should i have to do career in corporate sector plz suggest me what should i do???
23rd August 2013, 09:29 PM
vikash kumar prajapati

Originally Posted by mmehra274 View Post

i m waiting ur response

rgds
manisha
In Banking exams questions will be asked from 5 sections and these sections are :-
  1. Verbal and Non Verbal Reasoning.
  2. Numerical Ability and Data Interpretation.
  3. General Awareness to Banking sector and Economics.
  4. English Grammar and Composition.
  5. Basics of Computer/Computer Awareness.
Questions in Banking exam's will be asked from these sections :-
  • Verb.
  • Adverb.
  • Subject verb Agreement.
  • Error Correction.
  • Tenses.
  • Sentence Rearrangement.
  • Fill in the blanks with modals and articles..etc.
  • Comprehension.
  • Answering questions on unseen passage.
  • Vocabulary.
  • Synonyms.
  • Antonyms.
Best Books for preparation of English section for Banking exam's are :-

All these books are available at available at leading book centers through out in India.However you can purchase these books online through Flipkart.com . To purchase these books from Flipkart.com you can use this link -->> Click-here .
File Type: pdf English Grammar Book of Wren N Martin.pdf(2.88 MB, 1093 views)