30th April 2012, 12:04 PM
devaraja.s

How to prepare for IAS Exam? Best Books to prepare for this Exam?

I want to know about preparation for IAS exam. and related best books name.

30th April 2012, 04:59 PM
jacobs

Default Re: How to prepare for IAS Exam? Best Books to prepare for this Exam?

If you are interested in IAS
Then you should follow these books
These books will help you.

List of books :

30th April 2012, 07:16 PM
Ravikanth2027

IAS Exam Detaisl :

IAS Selection Process :

Preliminary exam
Main Exam
Interview

Preliminary Exam Syllabus :

Current affairs
Indian Political System
General Science
History of India
Logical Reasoning
Analytical ability
Decision Making & problem Solving
General mental ability
Numerical ability
English Language

written exam :

Main Exam :

Books for IAS Exam :

Science & Technology by Vivek S.Raj

Political science by MNM series

Verbal & non verbal reasoning by R S Aggarwal

Upkar's Civil Services syllabus
1st May 2012, 11:26 AM

Originally Posted by devaraja.s View Post
I have listed some best books name which are helpful for IAS exam.This books are available in market.

You can prepare well those books , you must study daily at least 6-7 hr.

I have attached some Question paper of IAS exam, so please check it out.This paper helpful for you. So practice well to all papers.

Also you can observe the pattern of those Question paper.

BEST BOOKS FOR IAS EXAM=>

File Type: doc IAS-Prelims-Paper-I-Solved-2011.doc(86.0 KB, 89 views)
File Type: pdf model paper 2.pdf(127.5 KB, 110 views)
File Type: pdf ESSAY_COMPULSORY.pdf(47.3 KB, 97 views)
File Type: pdf model paper.pdf(101.9 KB, 88 views)
1st May 2012, 12:03 PM
vickydhupia2010

IAS stands for INDIAN ADMINISTRATION SERVICES
Those candidates who have completed their graduation are eligible for the exam.
you can prepare for the test by the following books:

BEST BOOKS FOR IAS EXAM

8th May 2012, 04:20 PM
param pita

Originally Posted by devaraja.s
Dear,I have listed some best books name which are helpful for IAS exam.This books are available in market.

You can prepare well those books , you must study daily at least 6-7 hr.

I have attached some Question paper of IAS exam, so please check it out.This paper helpful for you. So practice well to all papers.

Also you can observe the pattern of those Question paper.

BEST BOOKS FOR IAS EXAM:-

File Type: pdf IAS Mains Sample Paper 1.pdf(1.95 MB, 95 views)
File Type: pdf IAS Mains Sample Paper 6.pdf(635.9 KB, 93 views)
4th June 2012, 12:37 PM
roshananju

i have done bba from smu- de.
Can i sit in ias exam?.

Sir kindly do the needful.
4th June 2012, 12:38 PM
roshananju

i have done bba from smu- de.
Can i sit in ias exam?.

Sir kindly do the needful.
19th June 2012, 10:39 PM

I am doing BBI. And now i am in 2nd year. Hw can I start perparing.
Plz reply me
20th June 2012, 12:03 AM
padhakudkt

BEST BOOKS FOR IAS EXAM preparation:-

IAS & PCS Sanyukat Arthshastra
Publisher: Arihant (2011)

IAS PRE: Data Interpretation And Data Sufficiency
Publisher: Upscportal.com

UPSC Portal: Current Affairs For IAS (PRE) 2011 (Part-II)
by
Sachchida Nand Jha
Publisher: Upscportal Publications (2011)

UPSC IAS Civil Services Exam 2011 Syllabus
by
Gkp
Publisher: G. K. Publications Pvt. Ltd

The Pearson Guide To English For The Combined Defence Services Examination
by
Edgar Thorpe , Showick Thorpe
Publisher: Pearson Education (2007)
23rd June 2012, 08:05 PM
roknits

Originally Posted by devaraja.s View Post
hello!!

http://img4.flixcart.com/img/252/9788131514252.jpg

http://img2.flixcart.com/img/108/9788183573108.jpg

http://img2.flixcart.com/img/541/9788183554541.jpg

http://img16.flixcart.com/img/082/9789381362082.jpg

For all other books see the attachment below==========

for syllabus see attachment below------->

hope this helped...............

with regards
roknits

File Type: pdf (www.entrance-exam.net)-IAS I.pdf(11.7 KB, 100 views)
File Type: pdf (www.entrance-exam.net)-IAS II.pdf(9.9 KB, 100 views)
File Type: pdf (www.entrance-exam.net)-IAS III.pdf(46.4 KB, 104 views)
1st July 2012, 07:26 PM

Sir,i'm in bsc 1st year nd i want to become IAS officer so how i prepare it nd which is the best books r available to prepare it
10th August 2012, 02:35 PM

Sir,I am 2nd class 54% passed in B.Sc.Math (h). and 2nd semester (MBA).Can I appear in the IAS Examination ?
19th February 2013, 10:38 AM

Sir..i am appearing in class 12th(2013) and i am a (PCM) student and 1st i will do engineering..and then i want to start
the preparation for I.A.S but i want to study from now only..please suggest me
the books.
28th May 2013, 03:07 PM
mxsiva4u

:::::::IAS Exam prepare Books::::::

Maths Books :

Linear Algebra by K C Prasad , K B Datta
Calculus by Santhi Narayan
Vectror Analysis by Shantinarayan
Complex Analysis by GK Ranganth
Numerical Analysis by V Rajaraman , SS Shari

Civil Engineering Books :

Strength of meterial by Gere & Timoshenko
Concrete Technology by M S Shetty
R C C 9WSM) by Shyal & Goyal
Soil Mechanics by K R Arora
Fluid Mechanics by Modi & Seth
Irrigation Engineering by S K Garg
Engineering Hydrology by K Subramanya

Chemistry Books :

Principals of physical chemistry by Puri , sharma & Pathawa
Photo Chemistry by K L Kapoor
A guide to mechanism in organic Chemistry by Pater Sykes
Atomic Structure by Puri , Sharma & Pathwa

Botany Books :

Embryology by Bhojwani & Bhartnagar
Plant Anatomy by Esau
Cell Biology by De robertis & Ambrose
Genetics by Strickberger

General Studies :

Modern India by Bipin Chandra
History of modern India Raghavan Aiyer
Social Problem by Ram Ahuja
Indian Constitution by D D Basu
Statistical Methods by S C Gupta