24th April 2011, 01:24 AM
B.Mukherjee

How to prepare and where to study for Space Science?

My son now studying at class 10 at Kolkata under CBSE Syllabus. Kindly guide me how to prepare and where to study for space science?

7th June 2013, 07:37 PM

Default Re: How to prepare and where to study for Space Science?

how to prepare and where to study to became a scientist
30th June 2013, 02:05 AM

MYSELF AND MY SON SINCERELY WILLING TO STUDY AND JOIN WITH ISRO AND CONTRIBUTE SOMETHING TO MOTHER INDIA. EAGERLY WATING FOR YOUR REPLY SO THAT NECESSARY STEPS CAN BE TAKEN AFTER COMPLETION OF HIS CBSE EXAM ON 2014.

REGARDS,
B.MUKHERJEE
16th August 2016, 12:36 PM
Chandrprakash34

Your son is now studying at class 10 at Kolkata under CBSE Syllabus.You have to Complete his Higher Secondary in Physics,Chemistry and Maths(PCM Stream) after 10th.

After Completion of 12th.You can apply for Entrance Exams for Graduation Study in Space and Research Study.There is list of Exams through which you can take admission in colleges.

Entrance Exams:

1. Birla Institute of Technology (BITS Pilani)

2.Indian Institute of Science Entrance Test (Thiruvananthapuram)

3.Aryabhatta Research Institute of Observational Sciences (ARIES) Nainital, Uttarakhand‎, India

4.Indian Institute of Astrophysics (IIA), Bangalore

5.Indian Space and Research Organization (ISRO)

6. Indian Institute of Science and Technology (IIT)

7.Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology Admission Test (ISAT),

Exam Pattern: Entrance Exam contains Multiple Choice Question’s. The pattern of questions paper and marks distribution of paper is as follows.

Physics
Chemistry
English Proficiency and Logical Reasoning
Mathematics

There is negative marking -1 for wrong answers.So You should avoid to give wrong answers.