30th April 2015, 02:41 PM
Unregistered

Information Technology engineer is eligible for RRB exam?

I just want to know that i am an Information technology Engineer, so am i eligible for the RRB exam for loco pilot?

30th April 2015, 04:15 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Information Technology engineer is eligible for RRB exam?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I just want to know that i am an Information technology Engineer, so am i eligible for the RRB exam for loco pilot?
No, you are not eligible for Assistant Loco Pilot exam.

Assistant Loco Pilot exam is conducted by Railway Recruitment Board.

Eligible ITI departments are Fitter/Electrician/Instrument Mechanic/Mill Wright or Maintenance Mechanic/Mechanic Radio & TV/Electronics Mechanic/Mechanic Motor Vehicle/Wireman/Tractor Mechanic/Armature & Coil Winder/Mechanic Diesel/Heat Engine/Turner/Machinist/Refrigeration & AC Mechanic.

Eligible Diploma departments are Mechanical/Electrical/Electronics/Automobile Engineering.

Your age should be in between 21 to 30 years. Age relaxation provided for reserved category candidates.

Topics for Assistant loco pilot exam are Technical, Non Technical, General English, General Awareness, Arithmetic's, Reasoning.
30th April 2015, 04:15 PM
jagrity7
Senior Member+++++

Yes,you are eligible for the RRB exam for loco pilot.

The examination for Loco pilot is conducted by RRB (railway recruitment board) time to time to fulfill the vacant positions in the railway department. The notification for the recruitment is published on the official website of RRB. The written examination for the post of Loco Pilot is conducted by the authority under the guidance of various Railway Recruitment Boards of the country.

The procedure to apply for job of Loco Pilot in Indian Railways are following:-

-The candidate age should be in between 18-30 years.