12th November 2018, 05:37 PM
pannakp

List of universities offering M.Phil and PhD and their entrance exam requirements

I have completed M.Ed. from K.J. Somaiya College of Education, Mumbai University, in May 2010 and secured First Class with 61% in the Results declared on 30th November 2010. I am also holding M.A. in English (with 51%) from Saurashtra University. I am from Open Category and entitled to no reservations. I am SME, in English and presently a School Teacher in International School affiliated to Cambridge IGCSE, teaching from Grade VIII to XII, i.e. upto AS & A Levels.

I desire to undertake further studies for Ph.D. with or without M.Phil as my eligibility is in the subject "Education" in which I have the requisite eligibility of more than 55%. I am willing to take a break in service to do my Ph.D. and ready to move to any City in India for the purpose of M.Phil / Ph.D. I have read the University Grants Commission (Minimum Standards and Procedure for Award of M.PHIL./PH.D Degrees) Regulations, 2016.

Kindly guide me how to proceed and inform me with the List of Universities in India presently offering M.Phil / Ph.D. in Education alongwith Schedule of their forthcoming Entrance Examination for the same.

6th May 2023, 12:22 AM
Hera tabrez

Default Re: List of universities offering M.Phil and PhD and their entrance exam requirements

Some major PhD entrance exams are
*IISC PhD
*IIT JAM
*JRF GATE
*DBT JRF Biotech entrance exam
*NPAT
*CSIR UGC NET
*UGC NET
The average fee for PhD course is Rs 15000 to Rs 45000 per year . The fees also vary from university to university.
Top PhD colleges are
*IIT Indore
*Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology
*Banaras Hindu University
*Delhi Technological University
*IIT Gandhinagar
Some of the entrance exam for M.Phil admission are
*VMOUET
*CUSAT
*BUET
*CUCET
*AAUVET etc
Some of the colleges offering M.phil course
*Amity University Noida
*Calcutta university
*JNU
*University of Hyderabad
*University of Lucknow
*University of Hyderabad etc
13th May 2023, 04:35 PM
sumansin

Default Re: List of universities offering M.Phil and PhD and their entrance exam requirements

These are University which offering M.phil and Phd-
  • Awadhesh Pratap Singh University,Rewa,Madhya Pradesh
  • Alagappa University, Karaikudi,Karaikudi,Tamil Nadu
  • Allahabad University,prayagraj,Uttar Pradesh
  • Dr BR Ambedkar University,New Delhi
  • Amity University,Gurugram,Haryana
  • Annamalai University, Annamalai Nagar,Chidambaram,Tamil Nadu
  • Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University, Aurangabad,Maharashtra
  • Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University,Lucknow,Uttar Pradesh
  • Bharathidasan University,Tiruchirappalli,Tamil Nadu
  • Burdwan University ,Bardhaman,West Bengal
  • CUK Karnataka-Central University of Karnataka,Gulbarga,Kalaburagi, Karnataka
  • CUSAT Kochi-Cochin University of Science and Technology,Kochi, Kerala
  • Dr CV Raman University, Bilaspur,Chhattisgarh
  • University of Calicut,Malappuram, Kerala
  • Christ University,Bangalore, Karnataka
  • Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya,Indore, Madhya Pradesh
  • Dr BR Ambedkar University,Agra, Uttar Pradesh
  • Jamia Millia Islamia,New Delhi
  • Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh
  • Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi
  • Jaipur National University,Jaipur, Rajasthan
  • Jammu University-University of Jammu,Jammu and Kashmir
  • KUHS Thrissur-Kerala University of Health Sciences,Thrissur,Kerala