17th January 2018, 09:50 PM
Unregistered

Is is mandatory to have B.Ed for Lectureship in college? Whether B.Ed is enough or need to do B.Ed also?

I'm a graduate now and wants to be a Lecturer at college. So, what further I need to study? Doing only B.Ed is enough or I will have to do M.A also? Or should I do both simultaneously? Or can I get teacher job only after doing B.Ed?

18th January 2018, 05:12 PM
Maa ka pyaar
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is is mandatory to have B.Ed for Lectureship in college? Whether B.Ed is enough or need to do B.Ed also?

For recruitment as a lecturer in the government or private college, you have to appear and qualify in NET conducted by CBSE under the guidance of UGC.

The eligibility to appear in the examination is that candidate must have completed master degree with minimum 55% and age limit is 19-28 years.

So, you have to pursue master degree instead of B.Ed course to appear in NET.
18th January 2018, 05:59 PM
chikkykranthi619

Default Re: Is is mandatory to have B.Ed for Lectureship in college? Whether B.Ed is enough or need to do B.Ed also?

No, it is not mandatory to do B.Ed for working as a lecturer in a college.

But if you have a passion of doing B.Ed then you can do it.

Also make a note that if you want's to work for an engineering colleges, then you need to be a post graduate.
18th January 2018, 11:01 PM
Doctor Tom
Senior Member+++++

To be a lecturer in a college, B.Ed is not mandatory but having Masters qualification is mandatory with qualified NET examination.
So you have to complete your Masters course.
19th January 2018, 12:26 AM
shweta 1411
Senior Member+++++

Look if you will pursue B.Ed then you will be eligible to apply for government teacher job. Some of them are like- TET, BTET, CTET etc.