14th November 2015, 01:11 PM
Unregistered

Maths and science could be taken together in UP Board intermediate exam?

I am a student of class 10.i want to take math and biology together in intermediate but I am not confirm that in up board anyone could have both subjects togather.so please tell me that is it available?

15th November 2015, 12:25 AM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Maths and science could be taken together in UP Board intermediate exam?

After completing your secondary education , for your higher secondary school degree you will have the option of three streams for your further studies which are Science, Commerce and Arts.

Also in science stream you will have three options. In all the three options Physics and Chemistry will be the compulsory subjects and for third subject you will have the option of chosing Mathematics or Biology or both as the main subjects.

You do not have to be worried about the thing that whether UP board provides the option of Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics and Biology all together or not because all board of education provides the same option.
15th November 2015, 12:29 AM
Maa ka pyaar
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Maths and science could be taken together in UP Board intermediate exam?

Yes, you are eligible to take the both the mathematics and the biology as main paper in the 10+2 board examination from the recognised board.

But, it is also necessary to secure minimum passing marks in both the paper to pass the board examination.

For more criteria to get the admission in the different schools visit the school.
15th November 2015, 12:33 AM
Mohit.Bansal

Yes, in intermediate you cane take Biology with Mathematics . The combination for you becomes Physics, Chemistry, Math and Biology(PCMB). After completing integrated intermediate there will be two lines for you one is medical and second is engineering field.