15th July 2011, 01:01 AM

Which one is better between Civil in Jadavpur and Mechanical in Shibpur?

which one is better civil in jadavpur or mechanical in shibpur? Guide me plzzzzzzz

1. Will Printing Technology course in Jadavpur University be better than Mechanical Engineering in BESU Shibpur?
  2. Am I eligible for JELET after Diploma in Mechanical with 65% marks? Does Jadavpur and Shibpur university admits student in JELET? -- [New]
  3. Am I eligible for admission in Jadavpur or Shibpur in Engineering Stream?
  4. Can I get a chance to get admitted in government engineering college in Shibpur/Jadavpur after scoring 504 in engineering(WBJEEB)?
  5. Any scope to get admitted in Jadavpur or Shibpur engineering college after scoring 27833 rank in JEM?
  6. M.Tech in Jadavpur or Shibpur via distance self financed mode after B.Tech in CSE
  7. Can I get admission in Jadavpur/Shibpur or other government colleges in Management Quota if I get a rank of 31958 in WBJEE?
  8. Admission in Jadavpur or Shibpur Engineering college in CSE/CE/ME/EEE after scoring 2232 rank in the Engineering College?
  9. What can I expect with 5537 rank in WBJEE? Can I get in any government or private colleges in WB?
  10. Can I get government colleges lik Jadavpur University, Bengal Enginering College, Shibpur, Jalpaiguri and Kalyani after getting 1204 rank in SC category?
  11. Any chance in Jadavpur for M.TEch after scoring 3324 in GATE Civil? What is the approx rank required for admission?
  12. How to take admission in Jadavpur Engineering College in Civil after scoring WBJEE rank of 8126 rank?
  13. Is it possible to get admission in Govt. Engineering colleges, if my SC rank in WBJEE is 1863? What are the courses available?
  14. Admission to State Government Institution in West Bengal through WBJEE?
  15. Colleges for my gate score of 550?
  16. Colleges after 85 score in WBJEE? Marks of subjective paper also counted? -- [Most Discussed]
  17. Best Colleges with GATE CS rank of 4347 in General Category?
  18. Can I get a chance to get admitted in government engineering college in IT/Comp Science/Agri Eng/Electrical Engg/Jadavpur after scoring 504 ST rank?
15th July 2011, 02:49 PM
gauri2011

Default Re: Which one is better between Civil in Jadavpur and Mechanical in Shibpur?

which one is better civil in jadavpur or mechanical in shibpur? Guide me plzzzzzzz
This is entirely your decision to make.Both the Institution are the Best in their respective places.Both have very good placement records.They are probably the best colleges for Engineering in West Bengal.

You choose the one which you like the most.

Best Wishes....
15th July 2011, 11:40 PM
prashantmeghalia

Default Re: Which one is better between Civil in Jadavpur and Mechanical in Shibpur?

both civil in jadavpur or mechanical in shibpur are good but civil will be best for you. now a days, civil is having a great scope which will go on increasing in the future because construction work is never going to stop. there are a lot of job opportunities for civil engineers both in private as well as public sector. they are also getting very good salaries in the starting only and once they gain a little experience, their salary increases at a very good rate. so according to me, you must take civil in jadavpur.
15th July 2011, 11:56 PM
mobeshpal

hi dear

both branch is good.

Civil is construction branch

where as Mechanical is mechine branch.

So you go for any of one as your interest.

what is your favourite that will you take.

both place is good for study...........

good luck..........
16th July 2011, 12:31 AM
kritika@Hans

look bith are good intheir place
you must select one in which you are interested
but according to salary package doing civil engineering would be better
27th July 2011, 09:05 AM

SIR,I HAVE ADMITTED TO JADAVPUR CIVIL
WHAT WOULD BE MY FUTURE??
4th August 2011, 12:04 AM

civil engineering is better than mechanical in shuvpur because of placement and faculty position.

so if you have chances for jadavpur then you must go for jadavpur because it is the best.

17th December 2011, 10:49 PM
chint123

This is entirely your decision to make.Both the Institution are the Best in their respective places.Both have very good placement records.They are probably the best colleges for Engineering in West Bengal.

You choose the one which you like the most.
8th May 2012, 10:08 PM
sujukisamurai

both branches are vry demanding
it depends upon with u in which u r interested
according to my opinoin
civil engineering is better than mechanical in shuvpur because of placement and faculty position. if you have chances for jadavpur then you must go for jadavpur
12th May 2012, 01:42 AM

sir now in this modern era technology,among the core sector-mechanical, electrical & civil ,which should I prefer most while getting admitted to institution like-JU,BESU,KALYANI govt ,JALPAIGURI OR SOME OF THE NITS.plz guide me for my up coming future.rply sharp.
11th June 2012, 01:42 PM

which is better among mechanical in ju or eletrical in besu?
23rd June 2012, 11:17 PM

Sir which one i would opt for MECH. ENGG. or ELEC. ENGG in JU .............
PLZ guide me sir
9th June 2013, 04:32 PM

i hv got 5472 gen rank,and 705 tfw rank in WBJEE 2013
can i get ju civil, or cse ??
I m in obc also.
My fathr is exserviceman(ex navy)
name:Ashraf
14th July 2013, 10:39 PM

sir, I got construction engineering in jadavpur university,what will I get after upgradation if I have put up mechanical,electrical,civil and electronics before construction
20th July 2013, 11:42 PM

Which is better between shibpur civil and kalyani mechanical
16th June 2014, 02:23 AM

my rank in wbjee is 717(gen) and 13(obc).jadavpur or iiest which will be better for me?
1st August 2014, 08:33 AM

sir i have got civil eng. in Jadavpur but now I am having doubt that if I was right not opting for civil in NIT durgapur. Which one is better according to placements????