9th May 2010, 07:33 PM
amitoj kaur

Options except engineering and medicals in science stream?

I want to know that i want to study science but don't want to do engineering?can i take science stream?what are the options except engineering and medicals in science stream?

10th May 2010, 12:05 AM
Bella

Default Re: Options except engineering and medicals in science stream?

B.Sc. or B.com or CA or Law or even go to Commerce and arts stream but there you will face a little difficulty since your basics wont be cklear or you can even go for B.Ed
10th May 2010, 11:31 PM
jaipatil

Hello ,friend yes you can take admission to science there are much more option open to you other than engineering and medical these are as follows -
1)B.Sc-you can do degree in science ,then masters in that with your favorite subject and continue for doctorate .Also you do the preparation for public service commission exam preapration
2)IT short courses these courses like diploma in animation or like wise number of there these will give you the early earning.
3)Also you can do some clinical research courses after B.Sc.
4)you can join pharmacy ,but lot of saturation in this.
so take appropriate decision at this point because it is turning point of your life.
Good Luck .
Jayesh
11th May 2010, 07:18 PM
amitforever

there are various optio you can opt for, you can do CA,BBA,BCA,MBA,appear for general competition like railway, ssc,bank po,etc.just you have towork hard for that
ok all the best
21st May 2010, 04:52 PM
kirankshinde

Originally Posted by amitoj kaur View Post
I want to know that i want to study science but don't want to do engineering?can i take science stream?what are the options except engineering and medicals in science stream?

Dear Friend

At Frist place after opting for Science you can go for Short term Diploma cousre what ever interest you the most or you can go for plain Bsc. from science and then go for PHd in some interesting subject.

Or From Commerce stream you can go for CA, CS, ICWAI, CFA, MBA, etc. along with Bcom.

or You can go for 12 scinece and the try out Civil Service Exams or other compititive Exam

Hope you would have go carear.

All The Best
26th May 2010, 10:33 PM

i done my 12 sci with first class,what r the cources where i can get salary 25000/momth
27th May 2010, 02:22 AM
sadhan

lots of scope for science student except medical & engineering
you can do B.Sc, BBA,BCA & then after go for higher studies like M.Sc, MBA,MCA
29th May 2010, 05:19 AM
drdo99

At every level you have to face competition.
Its your potential to show up!
Man is a social creature.
Carrer is a part of the occupation,throgh which you survive the world.
So, its your thought how you give to your life.
Engg is a technical line.
medical for doctors.
30th May 2010, 01:25 AM

is there any course other than med,engg,business &hotel managmt
1st June 2010, 07:23 PM

people say science is superior than commerce is it true? and pls tell me which type of job i ''ll get after doing chemistry hons?
10th June 2010, 01:10 PM

u can try having a research career and become a scientist
12th June 2010, 02:26 PM

all my friends go for IIT JEE coaching . but i am really confused whether i should try n' have an engineering career in my future. going for coaching along with tuitions will really mean less time for self study which is really necessary from my point of view. on the other hand , engineering or medical are not the fields that interests me the most. i am really confused . what should i do?
2nd July 2010, 05:18 PM

heyy... m totally like u.. even confused in the same way
but i dnt wanna lweev science.. s cn ne1 help us out??
PLZZZZ!!
15th July 2010, 10:14 PM
parhitoshika

you can fill the form of animation after passing 12th with science.
in more than 700 colleges ,you can fill your candidature for this.
there is advt.in the month of march,forms can be got at 700rs.

some of the colleges are,as follows:
all saint college
govt. art college
assumption college
shree narayana college.
5th August 2010, 07:39 PM

i m v confused about wat 2 opt ..fr ...further & wich job 2 take up....2 earn a living ....

i hav taken Medical..stream n i m really not eager 2 do medical...jobs..
i just want 2 b a teacher in one of the stream subjects.....
please advice some good ....suggestion...thank u..
5th August 2010, 11:21 PM
lovesh hotty

hello friend,
Basically students from science branch commonly chooses Engineering Or Medical side for degree and graduation,but there are some other fields in which a person can apply if interested.Although student from non-medical side goes towards engineering and other towards medical side,but a student of science which has taken medical and non-medical both in 12th class,can toward any field it wants.he\she can do
1.BSE\MSE
2.BCA\MCA
3.Banking
4.BA
5.Humanities
6.Doeacc
7.computers
so ,wish you best of luck.
5th August 2010, 11:51 PM
Sushant Roy

If you dont want to do engineering and medical studies and still wants to indulge yourself in science then you must do B.Sc. then M.Sc. then PhD. Now this depends upto you that which subject do you like . If you like Math or physics then do MSc and PhD from well known college like Tata institute of FR, Homi JBRI, etc.
Apart from this very new courses related to science also have been introduced like clinical research, biomedical studies. You can also do BSc in them.
6th August 2010, 12:31 AM

after pasing 12 wht to do from whjch we get atleast 40,000-50,000 salary
6th August 2010, 12:37 AM
Sathishkannan

It is better to do science related Bsc degree and continue higher studies in that specific field and then do mphil or bed and continue your carrier as a teaching professional.
6th August 2010, 02:29 AM
Rickers

Hello dear friend,
If you are not interested in Engineering or medical field then you may go for honors in any subject in science after 12th.
You can do various degrees like:
BSC maths
BSC Physics
BSC chemistry
BSC biology(botany,zoology)
BSC computer science
BSC statistics
BCA

So select any of them and apply for that.
6th August 2010, 02:56 AM
Jitendra malviya

Location: 8-bhawani shri lakshya , chhatrasal nagar ,phase 1 ,Bhopal(M.P.),462023

you can take admission in BSc graduate course at the place of engineering or Medical..

after completing graduation...you can join Msc post graduation course in same field or another field where you have interest...

6th August 2010, 11:47 AM
parhitoshika

they are vivid,starting from some it software to hrdware.
they get the more qualified people.
passing in science stream will be thus very beneficial
6th August 2010, 12:11 PM
August

as u are interested to study science and u don't want to go in engineering or medical science those are two important fields for science student.

but still there are a lots of options 4 u. u can study general science.

u can also go for bba, bca, mba ,defence, railway ,banking and many more.

6th August 2010, 01:03 PM

look in science streem there have lots of career opportunity.

as you are not interested to do engineering and medicals. so you can do given below courses after 12th.

1.BCA.

2.BBA.

3.Bpharm.

4.LLB.

5.Hotel management.

all the best......
6th August 2010, 04:26 PM
bholag

Lots of option are left for you
except engineering and medicals in science stream.
you can do B.Sc,BBA,BCA
after completing your graduation
you can do MBA,MCA,M.Sc etc.
6th August 2010, 05:11 PM

There are many streams apart from medicals and engineering. Microbiology, biochemistry, fashion designing, animation, interior designing which offers wide scope in India and abroad. If you wish to have an IT career go for BCA/MCA.MBA can offer a career in management. Civil services/defense is other options.
6th August 2010, 08:10 PM
rohitkumarramesh

Since you are the science stream student and you are not interested in doing engineering or medical then the only last option best for you is to do B.Sc.

In B.Sc also you will get every related to science. So its nothing to worry that what should I do. Since you have a interest in science so you have to go for B.Sc.

There are many jobs available for the science graduates, so there is also not any matter of job if you do B.Sc .

Good Luck
6th August 2010, 10:11 PM
pharma d

I am promoting Pharma D program for a university in USA. Let me know if you are interested.

B. Pharm degree from India is recognised and will get you good credit for it.

Rahil
23rd September 2010, 04:41 PM

what is bba
25th September 2010, 01:18 PM
subhash1206

BSC maths
BSC Physics
BSC chemistry
BSC biology(botany,zoology)
BSC computer science
BSC statistics
BCA
also
1.BCA.

2.BBA.

3.Bpharm.

4.LLB.

5.Hotel management.
you can choose any of them all for you
30th September 2010, 03:30 PM
avinash kr.

there are many option in science stream except engineering and medical like bca, b.sc , b.com etc. you can get admission in the any courses. thanking you. best of luck..
14th October 2010, 09:53 PM

i have opted non-medical bt m not interested in engineering so plz tell me about the careers so that i could get a salary of about 40000 to 50000
15th October 2010, 01:57 AM
Rudraprasad

Smile Re: Options except engineering and medicals in science stream?

so many options are there.except engineering and medical you can go to general B.Sc and MSc anftr that qualify NET and get a lecturership,or you can go to the civilservice after B.Sc or be a teacher by clearing SSC.or you can join defence afer B.Sc.

15th October 2010, 08:33 AM
prashantmeghalia

there are a lot of things that a science stream student can do like bsc, nsc, ba, bcom, bba, b pharmacy etc. since you don,t want do engineering, then you must go for CA or cs exam. their entrance exam is very difficult and the syllabus is mainly from commerce side. so you will have to work very hard to get admission.
15th October 2010, 12:55 PM
helpmaster

If you are non medical you can either join the
Army
Banking
Law
Bussiness
Academics
Biotechnology
Geophysics
Civil services
etc
15th October 2010, 10:51 PM
aotiwari

There are huge opportunities for scienc other than engg. and medical .
In India, Science offers numerous career options. One can choose a career in microbiology, meteorology, forestry science, agricultural science, medicine, computers etc. Numerous government and private organizations hire science scholars. NASA and other reputed organizations are always in search of competent scientists. Science subjects also open the option of conducting research. Opportunities are not restricted to India; lucrative options are there in abroad as well. Science scholars can also opt for the noble profession of teaching after completing post graduation or Ph. D in the relevant field.
6th November 2010, 01:53 AM
Gaurav.jain88

You can go for bsc, msc, bpharma, mba, ca, cs, ms, phd
18th December 2010, 07:44 PM

i want 2 tak non medical but dont wnt 2 do eng. n i hav a gr8 intrst in maths thn wat shall i do
plz do guide me?????
19th December 2010, 08:30 AM
asahu47

Options except engineering and medicals in science stream
Hello ,friend yes you can take admission to science there are much more option open to you other than engineering and medical these are as follows -
1)B.Sc-you can do degree in science ,then masters in that with your favorite subject and continue for doctorate .Also you do the preparation for public service commission exam preapration
2)IT short courses these courses like diploma in animation or like wise number of there these will give you the early earning.

Good Luck .
19th December 2010, 11:01 AM
lvnareshsunrise

As you want to pursue your career in science field, other than engineering and medicals.

They will be as follows
1.bsc with several specializations like botany,zoology,biotechnology,biochemistry,microbio logy,chemistry and bio informatics.
2.bsc nursing
3.Dformc and then b pharm c and m pharm c
4.bsc in agriculture.

So all the best
19th December 2010, 05:50 PM
ruchika4989

Career Options for Science Stream
If you opt for science, you'll be studying subjects like Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics, Botany, Zoology, Statistics, Geology, Computers, Biotechnology, Microbiology, etc. and seek admission in three year degree courses in one of these subjects.

Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics (PCM) at 10+2 level:
Engineering ( all branches); Building and Technology; Information Technology; Civil Aviation (Pilot); Navy; Architecture; Industrial Design; paramilitary Services; Packaging Technology; Oceanography; Geologist; Teaching; Gems and Jewellery; Footwear Technology; Food processing; Agricultural Engineering; Mining and Metallurgy; Environment Science; Navigator; TV Repair Technician; Leather Technology; Merchant Navy; Plastic Technology; Meteorology; Astrophysics; Air Force; Pharmacy; Industrial Design; Astronomy; Research; Surveyor; Railway Technician Services; Optician.

Physics, Chemistry and Biology (PCB) : Occupational Therapy; Biotechnology; Agricultural; Dairy Farming; Anthropology; Traditional Medicine; Genetics; Microbiology; Nutrition and Dietetics; Medicine; Paramedical; Services; Horticulture and Floriculture; Aquaculture; Food processing; Marine Biology; Dentistry; Nursing; Veterinary Science; Pharmacy; Physiotherapy; Home Science: Poultry Farming; Environment Science; Forestry Zoology; Chef; Chemist; Detective; ( Foreign Science); Wildlife Sciences; Research; Tea Industry; Botany; Cosmetology; Teaching.

Physics, Chemistry and Computers: Teaching, Artificial Intelligence; Engineering; Design ( Graphic, Interior and Industrial); Information Technology ( Software and Hardware ); Multimedia; Computer Application; Robotics; Bio-informatics.

Physics, Chemistry and Technical Drawing ( PCM ): Design ( Interior and Industrial ); Building and Construction, Engineering, Architecture; Teaching.
11th April 2011, 06:19 PM

i dont want to do engineering or medical along with it i also dont want to become a teacher or scientict but still i love physics what should i do? plz reply me bcoz i dont have much time.........
19th April 2011, 11:54 PM

hello, i hd gvn class 12th exam this year n m frm west bengal board i hd taken phy,chem,maths as my main subject n biology as additional. now i m very confused what should i do ahead, i mean in which field should i go, i dont want to do either engi. or medical. n m also not interested in doing B.Sc. n i also dont want to change my stream. Plz..Plz..Plz... suggest me what exactly should i do..?
24th April 2011, 10:36 PM

i am in class 10th what should i do to get atleast 75000 per month or more n wat r the thngs i can do with science n commerce stream
25th April 2011, 02:33 AM
kanchanyadav

There are so many course other than engineering and medical few of them i have listed below.
  • BBA,
  • BCA,
  • B.Sc,
  • Mass Communication,
  • Journalism,
  • Animation,
  • Multimedia
  • Fashion designing,
  • Graphic designing,
  • Jewellery's designing
  • NDA (Defence)
  • B. S. Nautical Sciences
  • Hotel Management
many more...

So, opt your course according to your interest.

All the Best....
25th April 2011, 09:24 AM
amlendu shekhar

27th April 2011, 04:00 PM

I want to do something difficult.I am in 12 sci now.and dont know what is streams after 12th
28th April 2011, 09:04 PM

i am good at science due to god blessing but not good at maths as i obtained 95% in science 65% at maths what can i do for improvement?
29th April 2011, 06:02 PM
strange_rahul

Wink Re: Options except engineering and medicals in science stream?

You can do
BA
BSc
Bed
MCA
BCA
BBA...so you have much option to do.....
16th June 2011, 07:28 PM

hi.... can u please tell me that if i'l opt maharashtra board than will i'l b able 2 clear aieee entrance exam....... becs many people told me that if i'l opt than i'l nt b able 2 clear aieee antrance exams...... n 1 more quest can u please guide me that what r d good courses after 12th fr girls if she opts science in 11th n 12th xcept engenering n bsc.........plss reply as soon as possible........