28th February 2011, 02:18 AM
Shubhankkar Chakraborty

Parameters for passing Medical exams in Army for Men?

hello iam a male of
hight=177
weight=90kg
eye=normal(no glass)
can i join army?
can i pass on medical exams?

28th February 2011, 11:11 AM
sanjay kumar saini

Default Re: Parameters for passing Medical exams in Army for Men?

In medical checkup in Army overall physical structure of the person is been checked.

All the information related to Medical exam is attached here download it from here.
File Type: pdf medical standard for Army.pdf(434.7 KB, 846 views)

28th February 2011, 11:26 AM
Ankur agrawal

These all parametar is defined the physical test in medical test ur blood ,
ur heart beat ,
remove ur fear and some other task

best of luck jion army with full of confidence..

28th February 2011, 01:24 PM
krupadesai

Physical standards required for a male are as follows:

-Height & Weight:
The minimum acceptable height & weight for man is 157.5cms with correlated weight

- Visual Standards:
The minimum acceptable visual are:
Distant vision(corrected) better eye 6/6,
worse 6/18,
Myopia of not more than minus 5 including Astigmation,
Candidates who have undergone or have evidence for having undergone Radial Karatomy to improve the visual activity will be permenantly rejected,
Candidates who have undergone Lasik Surgery for correction of reflective error are not acceptable.

- To be passed fit, a candidate must be in good physical & mental health free from any disability likely to interfere with the efficient performance of duty.

28th February 2011, 08:52 PM
arvind_singh

yes you are fit for the army its just that your weight is little more .but they will give you

40 days period and you can measure your weight and then you can submit your medical

again.

but its better if you reduce your weight before your medical .it will give you

an advantage.

for more information :

http://indianarmy.nic.in/Site/FormTe...D=9cKILnK/odU=

28th February 2011, 10:54 PM
deep_4

Arrow Re: Parameters for passing Medical exams in Army for Men?

Physical Standards For NDA or Any Other Entry but For Army. !!!

Candidates must be Physically And Mentally fit According to the pre-scribed Physical standards.

You are also advised to rectify minor defects/ailments in order to speed up finalization of medical examination conducted at the Military Hospital after being recommended at the SSB. Few of such commonly found defects/ailments are listed below :

Wax (Ears),Deviated Nasal Septum,Hydrocele/Phimosis,Overweight/Underweight, Under sized Chest, Piles, Gynaecomastia,Tonsillitis, Varicocele

Candidates declared unfit during Appeal Medical Board will be intimated about the provision of Review Medical Board.
  • The candidate must be in good physical and mental health and free from any disease/disability which is likely in interfere with the efficient performance of military duties.
  • There should be no evidence of weak constitution, bodily defects or under weight. The candidate should not be overweight or obese.
  • The minimum acceptable height is 157.5 cms. (162.5 cms for Air Force) For Gorkhas and individuals belonging to hills of North Eastern regions of India, Garhwal and Kumaon, the minimum acceptable heights will be 5 cms. less. In case of candidates from Lakshadweep the minumum acceptable height can be reduced by 2 cms.

For Vision Standards For Navy & Air Force :- Click here

1st March 2011, 10:24 AM
dreksha chaudhary

Cool Re: Parameters for passing Medical exams in Army for Men?

The candidate are checked for the followings in Army.

Wax (Ears), Deviated Nasal Septum, Hydrocele/Phimosis, Overweight/Underweight, Under sized Chest, Piles, Gynaecomastia, Tonsillitis, Varicocele

The candidate must be in good physical and mental health and free from any disease/disability which is likely in interfere with the efficient performance of military duties.

There should be no evidence of weak constitution, bodily defects or under weight. The candidate should not be overweight or obese.

Height and weight standards are as follows

Height in Cms. (Without shoes) Weight in Kgs.
16-17 years 17-18 years 18-19 years
152 42.5 44 45
155 43.5 45.5 47
157 45 47 48
160 46.5 48 49
162 48 50 51
165 50 52 53
167 51 53 54
170 52.5 55 56
173 54.5 57 58
175 56 60 61
178 58 61 62
180 60 63 64.5
183 62.5 65 66.5

If you full fill these criteria then please apply

21st May 2011, 11:32 PM

Medical and physical test in bank job or other?

10th January 2012, 01:32 PM

iam using contact lens.contact lens used candidates to applicaple in army?

16th April 2012, 08:24 PM

i have been undergone through gall bladder surgery so can i apply for army?

29th October 2013, 05:18 PM

Sir mujhe lipoma hai body mei or sathn mei kuch masse bi hai kya mai apear ho skta hun medical mei ya phr nai plz tel me

7th April 2015, 11:01 AM

sir how much chest requires for indian army my chest size is73cms if it is less than please advice me to increase it thank u

4th May 2015, 09:48 PM

Sir my nasal septum is deviated.Will i be disqualified in medical exam of airmen in IAF.