12th July 2011, 03:24 PM
Unregistered

Procedure for CA course and subjects in the CA course?

procedure for the exam,subjects in the course,duration of the ca course

31st July 2011, 01:49 AM
Unregistered

Default Re: Procedure for CA course and subjects in the CA course?

i am studying 12th com amd i want to know which subjects do ca contains
1st August 2011, 02:16 AM
redhead

The following procedure is to be followed for becoming a CA:

1. The student has to register for the Common Proficieny Test(CPT). A student is eligible to register for the CPT after 10th standard, but can appear at the examination only after appearing for the 10+2 examination.

2. Appear for the CPI after writing 12th exams.

3. Then the student has to register for the Integrated Professional Competency Course(IPCC) after passing both CPT and 10+2. The student has to enrol for Group I or Group II or for both Group I and II of IPCC.

4. Group I is Practical Training as an articled for 3.5 years or as an Audit clerk for 56 months. Group II is Information Technology Training(ITT) which is a course of 100 hour duration to be completed before being eligible to appear for the PCE.

5. Appear and pass Group I as well as Group II of Integrated Professional Competence Examination (IPCE). Group I is composed of four papers and Group II is composed of three papers.

6. Register as Articled Assistant for a period of 3 years, on passing either Group I or both the Groups of IPCE.

7. Register for CA Final Course and prepare for CA Final Examination.

8. Undergo General Management and Communication Skills (GMCS) (15 days) course while undergoing Final Course and serving the last 12 months of articled training.

9. Complete 3 years period of articled training.

10. Appear in the Final Examination on completion of the practical training or while serving last 6 months of articled training on or before the last day of the month preceding the month in which the
examination is to be held.