23rd September 2017, 06:06 PM
Procedure to get non creamy layer certificate for IIT admission?
I am a teacher working in government school earning RS 7,21,000and my wife is working as the junior stenographer in government earning 4,47,000. Other earnings are RS.48000. I belong to the devanga caste. Is my daughter get OBC non-creamy layer certificate?
24th September 2017, 07:42 PM
![]()
1. As per latest modification by Central government of India, the dividing line of creamy and non creamy layer of OBC candidates has been raised from 6 lacs per annum to 8 lacs per annum.
2. The salary of parents must be below 8 lacs for getting non creamy layer for availing benefits of reservation. Your combined income is well above threshold limit, your daughter is not eligible for non creamy layer certificate. |
25th September 2017, 04:40 PM
![]()
No, you are not eligible for applying Non Creamy layer certificate for IIT admission.
The eligibility required for getting non creamy layer certificate is the parental income should be less than 6 Lakhs. Since your income is above 6 Lakhs you are not eligible for applying non creamy layer certificate. You can apply for creamy layer certificate because the candidates whose parental income is above 6 Lakhs they are eligible for applying creamy layer certificate. |