19th September 2010, 11:46 PM

Procedure for joining Indian Navy after 12th with Commerce

sir i have passed 12th with 43.28% in commerce stream,and i am very much interested in NAVY,please explain me what i have to do for further process....i will be waiting for your positive reply......

20th September 2010, 03:46 PM
sanjusabu

Default Re: Procedure for joining Indian Navy after 12th with Commerce

Indian navy takes an examination to appoint their candidates. Generally examination is held twice a year in the months of June and December.

Eligibility Criteria :-

Nationality :- Indian.

Marital Status :- Unmarried.

Educational Qualifications :- You have to pass 12th or equivalent with Science and Mathematics with 60% or above marks in aggregate.

Age Limits :- 15 to 18 years.

Physical Standards:-
Minimum height: 157 cm
Minimum eye standard: Without glasses better eye 6/6 and worse 6/9
Color perception: CP II

Application Procedure :-
You have to complete the application form either handwritten or typed if you are fulfilled with the eligibility criteria.

Exam Procedure :-
If you are eligible then you will be called for the written examination which includes :-
(i)Science
(ii)Mathematics
(iiiGeneral Knowledge
(iv)English

The question paper will be of objective-type of 75 minutes duration.

For syllabus see attached indian_navy_syllabus.txt
File Type: txt indian_navy_syllabus.txt(648 Bytes, 86 views)
20th September 2010, 05:24 PM
arvind.singh

Smile Re: Procedure for joining Indian Navy after 12th with Commerce

if you want to join navy i think its not a time for you if you have science stream then you are eligible for nda exam
otherwise you also have chance after graduation you can apply for Indian navy
selection criteria 55% in graduation so work hard and good luck..
20th September 2010, 06:47 PM
NITIN2

To join indian navy after +2, you must have +2 in PCM otherwise you can

not join Indian navy on +2 basis. If you want to join Indian navy then you

have to join Indian navy on 10th basis, you can join Indian navy as navic or

crew member.Advertisement for the recruitment comes in weekly newspaper

named employmentnews,So, remain in touch with this paper.

20th September 2010, 11:23 PM

dear friend, you can apply for sailor post in Indian Navy after completing +2. though its not having any cut off marks, the short listing would be done on the basis of higher education and percentage of marks. You can get the application form through ordinary post and there would be a general test to asses your knowledge on English, Mathematics, Science and General Knowledge. Please visit http://www.nausena-bharti.nic.in/ for more details.
9th December 2010, 03:22 PM

sir, i have completed 12 in commerce stream with (60.56%) and right now i m persuing T.Y.Bcom . i want to make my carrier in INDIAN NAVY wat is the criteria and wat is proceedure 4 doing this
9th December 2010, 06:55 PM

how can i join indian navy or indin army after 12th , 45% marks in commerce strem
20th December 2010, 03:54 PM
syed shoeb

Hello sir i have compleated my 12 with science nd i would like to join indian navy ma i know which post i get
16th January 2011, 01:49 AM
shiva16

sir i have passed 12th with 43.28% in commerce stream,and i am very much interested in NAVY,please explain me what i have to do for further process....i will be waiting for your positive reply......
sorry dear,
u can't do as it req science stream only.
u can apply for indian army
19th April 2011, 12:19 PM

hello i visit this site first time and want to thanks u all for the job u are doing .by the help of your guidelines we get chance for a good future soo thanks every boddy .

sir i am also intrasted in navy or army and i gave exam of 12th from sbese with commerce on 2011.i think to get 60% marks so is any job i can join now.is there any scope after BCA.
25th April 2011, 05:53 PM

sir i m ravee mishra and doing b.com mah 12th percentage is 75% and i want to join indian army plz tell me the procedure....
4th May 2011, 02:48 PM

i love for the this job on ship also
23rd May 2011, 12:00 PM

Hi, sir
Am interested in indian navy kindly know me the procedure i have finished my diploma in electronics and communication in the year 2008 that is after my 10th(10 3).and i have 61% aggregate.
23rd May 2011, 02:49 PM
imran khan kallu

sir i am 12th pass student and i am very much interested in navy so what can i do for joining navy with which course? plz reply.....
26th May 2011, 07:05 PM

What can i do with 45% marks in commerce stream
24th June 2011, 12:46 PM

how can an MBA HR girl join indian navy?or merchant navy?
19th August 2011, 07:45 PM
vipin bihari chaturvedi

dear friend, you can apply for sailor post in Indian Navy after completing +2. though its not having any cut off marks, the short listing would be done on the basis of higher education and percentage of marks. You can get the application form through ordinary post and there would be a general test to asses your knowledge on English, Mathematics, Science and General Knowledge. Please visit http://www.nausena-bharti.nic.in/ for more details.
9th September 2011, 02:24 PM

can i join nss school after 10th to join navy.
4th October 2011, 12:52 PM

can i join in indian navy having 50% in 2 com
8th March 2012, 06:52 PM
harshit agrawal 2021

dear................

If you want to go for Indian Air Force/Navy after 12th then you can go For NDA exam.

But you are not eligible for NDA exam because you are completed 12th with commerce stream.

Your 12th standard subject must be Mathematics and Physics.Then you are eligible for NDA exam.

Candidate must be 12th Class pass of the 10+2 pattern of School Education or equivalent examination conducted by a State Education Board or a University.

Other criteria:

1. The candidate should be between 16-1/2 to 19 years of age

2. Your marital status should be single.

3. You should be a citizen of India.

Pattern of the examination

Here are the important dates regarding upcoming NDA Exam.

Date of commencement of notification : 31-12-2011
Last date to receive completed application forms : 30-01-2012
Date of NDA I Exam : 15-04-2012

For more information ::http://www.upsc.gov.in/

.......GOOD LUCK...........
16th April 2012, 11:38 PM

Hai, sorry to say this you are not eligible for the INDIAN NAVY because in your 12th standard the main subject are maths, physics and chemistry.

Eligibility criteria:

+2 is the educational qualification.
Age limits is 16.5 years to 19years.

Only unmarred male candidates are eligible.

For more details visit

www.upsc.gov.in

17th May 2012, 10:22 PM

My date of birt is 1 may 1994. can we join the nda
18th May 2012, 12:04 AM
kinnarnara

Indian navy;
[IMG]www.marinebuzz.com/marinebuzzuploads/TheIndianNavyCommissionsfirsthelicopterb_14C69/ins_shikra_commissioning.jpg[/IMG]
To join indian navy you can apply nda exam.
Eligiblity for nda exam;
You have passed 12th standard from a recognized board.
Age limit is 16.5 to 19 years.
You must be unmarried man and indian citizen.
Nda exam is conducted by upsc.
For more;
www.upsc.gov.in
18th May 2012, 12:37 AM
climber

No,you are not eligible to join Indian Navy after completing your 12th examinationwith commerce because to apply for Indian Navy through NDA.
You have to complete your 12th examination with maths and physics as a compulsory subjects,but you are not study these 2 subjects,so you are not eligible for Indian Navy.

If you are interested to join Defence then you can apply for Indian Armythrough NDA.

Eligibilty criteria for NDA exam:
  • you should have passed 12th standard in any stream.
  • You are age must be between 16.5 to 19 years.
  • you must be a citizen of India.
  • you must be unmarried & male person

Physical standard for Indian Army:

All the best.............
18th May 2012, 01:51 AM

sir i completed my 12th with commerce maths can i join merchant navy or any scop in this field rply me soon.....