13th July 2011, 01:34 AM
balaarunjohn

Qualification required for Technical SI Selection

what are the qualification for technical si selection...please mention the qualfication required

13th July 2011, 03:21 AM
Uttam Nandi

Default Re: Qualification required for Technical SI Selection

Border Security Force recruits people for SI technical in various discipline for it's Motor Transport Workshop Cadre.
Eligibility Criteria :-
Educational qualification required is 3 years diploma in auto mobile engineering or mechanical engineering or auto electrical engineering from a government recognised institute.
Selection Procedure :-
Selections are made through documentation verification, physical measurement, physical efficiency test, technical aptitude or trade test (both written and practical), interview and medical exam.
13th July 2011, 07:32 AM
mobeshpal

hi dear

For this post criteria is:--

* candidate pass graduation degree in any recognize university

*should be INDIAN

*age- 21 to 30 years]

5 years relaxation for SC/ST

3 yeras for OBC candidate

height - 170 cm
chest - 81 to 85 cm
23rd July 2011, 10:26 AM

Any long jump and high jump games in selection
29th August 2011, 05:48 PM

am dme 80% i want technical si job
30th August 2011, 06:16 PM

My name is Doni. I am completed diploma in Electronic & Communication Engg in 3 years Diploma in 73% . I want Technical SI job Kindly Pls help me.

19th September 2011, 09:30 PM

can i become an inspector of police directly i want to know
22nd September 2011, 03:53 PM

hai i m karthik.I am completed diploma in Electronic & Communication Engg in 3 years Diploma.i have any model question paper and how can i prepare.

so pls reply me to this [email protected]
22nd September 2011, 04:50 PM

hello sir i have height and weight for si selection... i want to know the technical exam details how would be nu..... then one more doubt sir ...if the candidate did not have sports certificates and partipation ..... is this want or not ...as this important sir
2nd October 2011, 05:45 PM

hello sir i completed diploma in electronics and communication engg 74% .tell about written exam.and physical exam
than
10th October 2011, 10:53 AM

when will you callfar the SI selection?
14th October 2011, 08:34 PM

Hai sir/madam
I want to know where the reference material is sale about the Tamil nadu technical sub inspector dean book .pls notify me the useful guide lines
25th November 2011, 12:15 AM

physical fitness details ?
27th November 2011, 04:07 PM

i had comleted 3yer diploma eingg 94% , plz send technical si details. [email protected]
19th December 2011, 03:05 PM

i need a date of the exam when it is...... so kindly send who knows ok.......................
22nd March 2012, 09:59 PM

Sub inspector exam date
3rd April 2012, 01:24 PM

no need of sports certificates and also there will not be Any long jump and high jump games in selection
16th August 2012, 10:02 PM

i am completed diploma in electrical and electronic engg in 71%,what's procedure for si selection sir pls kindly help me.

7th January 2013, 03:02 PM

Hello sir/madam
Iam completed intermediatein Bi.p.c with 73.6% in 2009 now iam studing B.phrmacy 2nd year plz tell me iam elgible or not for SI preparation plzzz tell me ......
Www.tekula [email protected]
2nd June 2013, 10:25 PM

hai I am s.nagalingam.i have finished course for EEE in 89%. all procedure send for my Email [email protected]
20th July 2013, 08:22 PM

hai I am D.karthikeyan. i have finished 2year diploma in ECE in 74%. I am lateral entry student in diploma... sir please send the information about technical si. [email protected]
25th August 2013, 12:45 AM

Hi sir my self surender kumar navy .sir my question is bsf si tech exam date. Sir I am appling for upper grade please check the exam date.
25th August 2013, 10:34 AM
vikash kumar prajapati

Originally Posted by balaarunjohn View Post
what are the qualification for technical si selection...please mention the qualfication required
Technical Sub Inspector Exam is conducted by the staff selection commission for the Delhi Police.To apply for Technical Sub Inspector you will required to meet these eligibility conditions :-

~Educational qualification :-
-->>Candidates should have a B.Tech/B.E degree or its equivalent in Electronics/Telecom/Computer Science as main subject.

~Age Limit :-
-->>Candidates age should be between 20 to 25 years.
-->>Age Relaxation for OBC candidates will be 3 years and for SC/ST category candidates will be 5 years.
-->>For departmental candidates age relaxations will be 5 years for SC and ST candidates for 3 years for OBC candidates.

~Physical Requirements :-
-->>Height should be 165 cms.
-->>Chest should be 78-83 cms.
-->>Weight should be appropriate as per height and age.

~Selection Process :-
-->>Written Exam.
-->>Physical Efficiency Test.

Syllabus for Written Exam :-

Paper I
  1. General Intelligence and Reasoning.
  2. General Awareness.
Paper II
  1. Questions from Telecommunication/Networks/Electronics/Computer as per your technical education.
Written exam will include 100 questions from Paper I and 50 questions from Paper II.Each paper will be of 100 marks and each paper will be 02 hours.

Physical Efficiency Test will include following activities :-
  • 100 meter run in 16 seconds .
  • 1.6 kms run in 6.5 minutes.
  • Long Jump - 3.65 meters in 3 attempts.
  • High Jump - 1.2 meters in 3 attempts.
  • Shot Put - 4.5 meters in 3 attempts.
28th May 2014, 12:33 PM

Hai sir my name SAKTHIVEL COMPLET FOR DIPLOMA IN ELECTRONICE AND COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING
HELP ME SIR
selection date, informations
my e-mail [email protected]
Cantact Number:9715229685
Thank you sir
19th February 2015, 01:39 PM

dear sir ,
I was completed in EEE diploma course. I intrerst in technical SI so can I apply this one...
16th September 2021, 08:09 PM

is current final year students are eligible for applying technical SI?