27th January 2011, 04:29 PM
shravan10

Subjects to study for Bank exams? how to prepare?

what are the subjects does this bank exsms consist
how to prepare

28th January 2011, 01:51 PM
yashwar sharma S.G.

Default Re: Subjects to study for Bank exams? how to prepare?

hello!!

For preparing for the bank exams you can consider the following:

S.CHAND reasoning books
Aggarwalls aptitude books
Gupta's etc.

Prepare the aptiude,data interpretation and reasoning.

thank you!!
31st January 2011, 11:41 PM
Rudraprasad

Subjects are

General knowledge
General Awareness
Mathematics
Aptitude
Logical reasoning
English
and a Letter writing or pressy writing.
4th February 2011, 03:31 PM
shiraj

The books you can refer to the books listed below for bank exams

1.R.S.Agarwal

2.J.S.Sinha

You can refer to those books which consists of aptitude questions.

Best of luck.
24th February 2011, 09:38 AM

i am studying btech at current i am inserested in to write bank and i want settle in life plz tell me how i can prepare for that
24th February 2011, 09:43 AM

at starting basics which book will be understandable for bank exam
28th February 2011, 09:49 AM
melwynjensen

Smile Re: Subjects to study for Bank exams? how to prepare?

i am studying btech at current i am inserested in to write bank and i want settle in life plz tell me how i can prepare for that
hello friend...

You can prepare for bank exam well by following the two steps given below...

1) Prepare with Bank exam related books so that you can be ready with all type of aptitude and general knowledge questions... some of the suggested books for bank exam is as follows...

For PO Exam

a.Reasoning ability by R.S Aggarwal is very good book for preparing for reasoning ability which is a very important part of the exam.

b.Quantitative ability can be prepared from Textbook Of Quickest Mathematics by Kiran publishing house.This is a great book with shortcut methods.

c.Verbal Ability can be prepared from any good Grammar book available in the market.

d.General awareness-The best way to prepare for this section is to read Newspaper like Times of India daily and also refer to magazines like Pratyogita Darpan

e.Computer Knowledge can be prepared from any fundamentals in computers book available in the market.

For Clerical

Books for Reasoning,Quantitative aptitude are same.
For clerical aptitude Clerical Aptitude by R.S sharma.

2) The second step to follow is to use the previous year question papers of the bank exam to prepare the questions based on the pattern which is asked...

I have attached some of the previous year bank exam question papers in this post... just go through that and find out what type of questions asked and prepare accordingly.... hope the info. helps...

All the Best...
File Type: zip bank.zip(3.10 MB, 1444 views)
File Type: zip Allahabad Bank.zip(86.5 KB, 609 views)
File Type: zip BOB.zip(90.0 KB, 409 views)
1st September 2011, 04:05 PM

hi.... i want to kno what all degress to take to go in banking field n from were
15th September 2011, 01:44 PM

I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT CURRENT SUBJECTS FOR BANKING EXAMS.
10th October 2011, 05:28 PM
arun.potturu

Preparing for bank exams is simple just you should have basic knowledge on apptitude and in reasoning questions.
SUBJECTS ARE:
1.Rs agarwal apptitude questions.
2.Reasoning ability.
3.General awareness.
4.Descriptive section.
The selection process based on
1.Written test.
2.Interview.
You should have minimum 60 aggregate in engineering.
25th October 2011, 02:00 PM

what is the preparation for the post of clerk
27th October 2011, 10:46 PM
kartik41

You can prepare for bank exam well by following the two steps given below...

1) Prepare with Bank exam related books so that you can be ready with all type of aptitude and general knowledge questions... some of the suggested books for bank exam is as follows...

For PO Exam

a.Reasoning ability by R.S Aggarwal is very good book for preparing for reasoning ability which is a very important part of the exam.

b.Quantitative ability can be prepared from Textbook Of Quickest Mathematics by Kiran publishing house.This is a great book with shortcut methods.

c.Verbal Ability can be prepared from any good Grammar book available in the market.

d.General awareness-The best way to prepare for this section is to read Newspaper like Times of India daily and also refer to magazines like Pratyogita Darpan

e.Computer Knowledge can be prepared from any fundamentals in computers book available in the market.
28th October 2011, 09:29 PM
BITAN GHOSH

Following are the subjects you should prepare to appear in the Banking exams:-

1. Computer knowledge
2. General Awareness
3. Quantitative Aptitude
4. Verbal and Non-Verbal Reasoning
5. Logical reasoning
6. English
7. Puzzles etc.

All the very best.
Keep prepare yourself!!
29th October 2011, 12:53 AM

Post Re: Subjects to study for Bank exams? how to prepare?

hai friend,
you will enter into the bank exam you shoud know about the following fields.
1.Numerical ability
2.logical reasoning
3.current affairs.
4.Basic computer knowledge.
5.strong knowledge in English
in addition to that you should study R.S agarwal quantitative aptitude book and you should solve the previous year ouestion paper .
29th October 2011, 01:00 AM

Post Re: Subjects to study for Bank exams? how to prepare?

hai friend,
you will enter into the bank exam you shoud know about the following fields.
1.Numerical ability
2.logical reasoning
3.current affairs.
4.Basic computer knowledge.
5.strong knowledge in English
in addition to that you should study R.S agarwal quantitative aptitude book and you should solve the previous year ouestion paper .
31st October 2011, 09:13 PM
kartik41

you can refer to the books listed below for bank exams

1.R.S.Agarwal

2.J.S.Sinha

You can refer to those books which consists of aptitude questions.

Best of luck.
15th March 2012, 01:15 AM
pooja jasrapuriya

what is the preparation for the post of clerk ?
6th August 2012, 11:15 PM

how i prepare for general knowledge or general awareness?
7th August 2012, 10:07 PM

how we prepare for general knowledge or general awareness?
3rd January 2013, 09:29 AM

what i can doing frist bank exam
3rd January 2013, 01:08 PM
artigoyal52

Subjects that come under bank exam are:
Logical reasoning
General Awarness
Maths
Englisg
General knowledge
Computer Science.

You can get selection in exam by do hardwork.You have to do practice more and more for get selection.
There are many books for these subject you can follow any one but your success is depends on your sharp mind and practice,one more thing you must learn time managmenet while solving questions.
Good Luck
3rd January 2013, 01:16 PM
artigoyal52

Subjects that come under bank exam are:
Logical reasoning
General Awarness
Maths
Englisg
General knowledge
Computer Science.

You can get selection in exam by do hardwork.You have to do practice more and more for get selection.
There are many books for these subject you can follow any one but your success is depends on your sharp mind and practice,one more thing you must learn time managmenet while solving questions.
Good Luck
3rd January 2013, 02:50 PM
Bhardwaj Prabhat

Now a days there are a huge vacancy in banking sector...

Now the banking sector comprises to a single exam for all the 20 nationalized banks except SBI i.e IBPS... And one of the most preferable sector for job in India.

For the preparation of banking sector you have to study for Quantitative aptitude ,,, Logical Reasoning ,,, Data sufficiency and Data interpretation ,,, English ,,, Computer and Marketing ,,, and you must aware for the General Awareness...

For the preparation you may join for any good institute in your local area, but the most important is your self-study...

So, give your best...

Good luck..
thank you..
26th January 2013, 09:06 PM

I have completed B.sc mathematics with 55% am i eligible for writting bank exam?
27th March 2013, 05:54 PM
kshreyaa

Subjects are

General knowledge
General Awareness
Mathematics
Aptitude
Logical reasoning
English
25th May 2013, 11:56 AM

To get into banking line in which subject we have to do b.com hons.????
28th May 2013, 12:51 AM

i m graduate with arts is there any scope for arts students in bank exams ? what are the subjects to study?
11th June 2013, 02:54 PM

hai...now iam studing BCA and i want to prepare banking exam.....how should i prepare banking exam course by sitting at home it self.......
21st July 2013, 09:43 PM

After 12 banking job exam is possible?
22nd July 2013, 04:45 PM
SK@S

After 12 banking job exam is possible?
YES, you can apply for the SBI Clerical exams

Eligibilty to apply for the SBI Clerical exams:

Education:
12th pass with minimum 60% marks for the General and OBC candidates
Minimum 55% marks in class 12th for the SC/ST/PWD Candidates

Or

Graduation Pass in any stream
No minimum marks is required in Graduation

Age-
Minimum 18 years
Maximum -28 years
OBC candidates can apply till 31 years
SC/ST candidates can apply till 33 years

In the SBI Clerical Written tests questions will be asked from the below Sections:
>> Reasoning Ability
>> Marketing Aptitude/Computer Knowledge
>> English
>> Quantitative Aptitude
>> General Awareness
22nd July 2013, 09:41 PM
lvnareshsunrise

Bank Jobs are in hot demand in these days. The number of candidates who are writing bank exams are going on increasing.

This is because of the number of job benefits being offered for the candidates by various public and private sector banks in India.

The entry level positions in various banks are
Clerical positions
Probationary Officers

The selection procedure for both of these positions will include
Written Exam
Interview

The written Exam consists of questions from the following categories
Reasoning
Numerical Ability
General Awareness
General English
Computer and Marketing knowledge

One should have to score minimum qualifying marks in each of these categories. Then only he will be qualified in the written exam.

There is negative marking in the written exam for the wrong answer questions.

My suggestion is to prepare full time for this exam if you really want to get into banking sector. Because the level of competition is that much among the candidates in the banking sector.

General Awareness is the area where you need to concentrate more. Because current affairs will be updated every day.

So, you should also update your knowledge in according to that.

Logical thinking is very much important for the candidates to answer more questions in quick time in the areas of Reasoning and Numerical Ability.

Practice as many mock tests and previous year papers as many as you can.

The more you practice, the less time it will take to answer the questions.

Better start coaching for bank exams from a coaching institute.

Before that check you fulfill all the eligibility criteria in order to apply for that specific position in the bank.

Wish you all the best.
23rd July 2013, 02:41 PM
Namitamd

To study for banking exams you need to refer Agarwal, S Chand books and solve the previous question papers then you can easily get to know and study well for the exams. There are five sections are reasoning, quantitative aptitude, English, general awareness and computer knowledge. You need to read the newspaper to know the current affairs correctly. So that you can easily crack the exam and get through of it.
23rd July 2013, 11:25 PM

For bank examination preparation you have to concentrate on some topics which are very essential for cracking it.

The questions in a Bank exam is objective type in nature and it will be from following type of subjects.

-Quantitative Aptitude

-Reasoning Aptitude

-General Awareness (most of the questions form banking awareness)

-Computer Aptitude

-English Language Skills

You have to concentrate more on Reasoning and Quantitative because these subjects are the most time consuming sections and you need to have very good speed to score good marks in it.

All other sections also require basic knowledge to score good marks and you have to study General Awareness of last 6 months with concentrating more on banking awareness.

English will have comprehension and grammar related questions. You can practice comprehension part through mock tests. For grammar you have to consult a good grammar book like Wren and Martin.

Bank examination are speed based test and you have to pass in each section separately then only you will be called for Interview.

So you must have all round knowledge of every section then only you can crack bank examination.

So get yourself prepared for these exams according to the above topics.

For more information visit http://www.ibps.in
24th July 2013, 05:48 PM
maruthidevi

Subjects are

General knowledge
General Awareness
Mathematics
Aptitude
Logical reasoning
English
6th July 2014, 05:49 AM

is der any chances to achieve the job for s.c caste people in a easy method or easy manner..
25th August 2014, 12:27 AM

Iam currently doing my bcom(h) ist yr and i want to pursue in banking sector .
How i can prepare and which books i will prefer
11th January 2015, 03:36 PM

Is there need for coaching for preparation of bank exam ?? I m currently doing bcom honors
10th July 2015, 04:37 PM

I'm in 1 i want to know that we can prepare for bank exam from now or after 2 wich is the best college or institute to study in jagadhri or yamuna nagar
21st September 2015, 02:25 PM

what are subjects of banking entrance exams , how should I prepare for the same ? and sir I want to study online . is this possible , if yes . then plz tell me how ?
21st September 2015, 02:26 PM

what are subjects of banking entrance exams , how should I prepare for the same ? and sir I want to study online . is this possible , if yes . then plz tell me how ?
12th June 2016, 06:48 PM

i have given the exam for 10th class and now my dream is for bank job so which will be better for me Isc, IA, or Icom please help me sir i am confused
12th June 2016, 06:58 PM

i have given the exam of class 10th this year and now my dream is to prepare for bank so which section i should go for best results Isc, Ia, I.com please help me sir
13th June 2016, 11:50 PM
josh98

Hi friend........

For bank examination preparation you have to concentrate on some topics which are very essential to cracking bank exams.

The questions in a bank exam is objective type in nature and it will be from following type of subjects.

Quantitative Aptitude

Reasoning Aptitude

General Awareness(most of the questions from banking awareness)

Computer Knowledge

Current affairs

English Language

Selection Process:

Written Exam

Interview

All the best...........
27th March 2017, 03:33 PM

What level the need In mathematics and English and what about if I have physical science no accounting
10th November 2017, 09:01 PM

This banking exam study anywhere or particular place because I like studying in Bangalore but I am living in vellore then another question I write po exam what qualification I needed for that exam
12th December 2018, 08:00 PM

Please tell me that which book for bank exam is good matter are given their
15th January 2019, 07:29 PM
seshaiah2019

Thumbs up Re: Subjects to study for Bank exams? how to prepare?

There are 5 sections for all Bank competitive exams
1. Quantitative Aptitude
2. Reasoning
3. General English
4. General Knowledge and Current Affairs
5. Computer Awareness

If you want to prepare for all sections from basic to advanced level with an explanation just follow the hyperlinks given in the above sections.

Thankyou