4th November 2009, 02:14 PM
shreyashre.pandit@yahoo.

Syllabus for AIIMS entrance exam?

hey der!!! anyone knows syllabus for aiims entrance examination???????

21st November 2009, 11:27 AM
explore_urself

Default Re: Syllabus for AIIMS entrance exam?

Question Paper for AIIMS Entrance Exam is divided into four sections. Generally, it is based on the syllabus of 12th class under the 10+2 scheme. These four sections are as follows :

a) Physics
b) Chemistry
c) Biology
d) General Knowledge
21st November 2009, 11:43 AM
keerthi

hai shreyashre,
the syllabus are divided into four parts physics chemistry biology general knowledge.the test have 200 objective question you have given 3 and half hours to answer it .60 questions each in first three the general knowledge have 20 question.there is negative marking for questions. if you want any other details ask me freely happy to help.advance wishes for your career
21st November 2009, 02:44 PM

Physics
Measurement:
Motion:.
Circular Motion:.
Wave Motion: Optics:
Kinetic Theory of Gases:
Physics of the Atom: Thermodynamics: Work and heat, first law of Thermodynamics.
Electricity:
Electro-Magnetic Induction:
Solids:
Nuclear Physics:
Electronic Devices:

Chemistry
Section A : General & Inorganic Chemistry
Structure of Atom:
Molecule and Chemical Bond:
Periodic Properties of Elements:.
Chemistry of Elements and Compounds: Section B: Organic Chemistry
Section C: Physical Chemistry
State of Matter:
Energetics:
Chemical Equilibrium:.

Zoology
Histology:
Anatomy and Physiology:
Reproductive System:
Developmental Biology:
Diversity of Animal Life:.
Genetics and Evolution (Fundamentals only): (symbiosis) .
Botany
Anatomy and Physiology of Plants: Meristems -Plant growth and development. Internal and external regulators of growth and development in plants: Internal structure of stem and secondary growth; Xylem and Phloem-their cell elements and functions: Internal structure of dicot and monocot leaves; photosynthesis. history .importance. factors and mechanism, stomatal mechanism. transpiration and respiration. Internal structure of dicot and monocot roots.
Absorption and cellwater relations, transport of water and minerals. tropic and turgor movements.
Botany and Human Welfare:

FOR G.K.YOUY CAN OPT FOR BOOKS OF ARIHANT.
21st November 2009, 07:58 PM
dipaleeknyn

AIIMS enterance exam contains three main papers
physics
chemistry
biology
syllabus includes complete portion of class 12th.
it will be an advantage to refer the CBSE books/pattern.
21st November 2009, 08:41 PM

it is recommended to use arihant series books for aiims,beside this dont forget to take a thorough view of ncert series specially for physics.
9th December 2009, 03:18 AM
amarjit

if you visit the website of AIIMS then it will be more clear to you about the pattern and portion for the exam......

31st December 2009, 03:58 PM
anurag kumar

Location: H.No.-101, first floor, dagar house, bijwasan New Delhi-110061.

the detailed syllabus you can find there in the website and the form
the link are <www.aiims.ac.in>
19th January 2010, 05:32 PM
ROHIT KUNDLIYA

you can refer for 11th and 12th class books with ncert also
book name
modern abc for physics and biology also
hc verma in physics and chemistry pradeep only
20th January 2010, 08:14 PM
priyadarshini behera

i m a chse student n refering cbse books. can i get full information about the syllabus?
21st January 2010, 02:07 AM
priya143

Syllabus for AIIMS-2010 is as follows:

The question paper of AIIMS entrance exam consists of four parts each of which has an extensive coverage. The general standard of the Competitive Entrance Examination is that of 12th class under the 10+2 Scheme.

1) Physics
2) Chemistry
3) Biology
4) General Knowledge

for more details visit:

http://www.aiims.ac.in/

21st January 2010, 08:40 PM

11TH And 12th class books are must
and syllabus you can refer it from the brochure of aiims
22nd January 2010, 05:11 PM

Wink Re: Syllabus for AIIMS entrance exam?

Kindly inform me mbbs entrance test 2010, to apply to prepare and inform to me model paper of previous tests
27th January 2010, 05:07 PM
edward
Top Answerer

the mai subject for AIIMS exam are :
physics
chemistry
biology
general knowledge
30th January 2010, 10:32 PM
Bella

the syllabus is available at the official website of aiims that is www.aiims.edu
1st February 2010, 01:52 PM
ROHIT KUNDLIYA

http://www.winentrance.com/medical_entrance_exam/aiims/AIIMS-Application-Form.html

go to above site to get syllabus.
1st February 2010, 05:53 PM

Arrow Re: Syllabus for AIIMS entrance exam?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Physics
Measurement:
Motion:.
Circular Motion:.
Wave Motion: Optics:
Kinetic Theory of Gases:
Physics of the Atom: Thermodynamics: Work and heat, first law of Thermodynamics.
Electricity:
Electro-Magnetic Induction:
Solids:
Nuclear Physics:
Electronic Devices:

Chemistry
Section A : General & Inorganic Chemistry
Structure of Atom:
Molecule and Chemical Bond:
Periodic Properties of Elements:.
Chemistry of Elements and Compounds: Section B: Organic Chemistry
Section C: Physical Chemistry
State of Matter:
Energetics:
Chemical Equilibrium:.

Zoology
Histology:
Anatomy and Physiology:
Reproductive System:
Developmental Biology:
Diversity of Animal Life:.
Genetics and Evolution (Fundamentals only): (symbiosis) .
Botany
Anatomy and Physiology of Plants: Meristems -Plant growth and development. Internal and external regulators of growth and development in plants: Internal structure of stem and secondary growth; Xylem and Phloem-their cell elements and functions: Internal structure of dicot and monocot leaves; photosynthesis. history .importance. factors and mechanism, stomatal mechanism. transpiration and respiration. Internal structure of dicot and monocot roots.
Absorption and cellwater relations, transport of water and minerals. tropic and turgor movements.
Botany and Human Welfare:

FOR G.K.YOUY CAN OPT FOR BOOKS OF ARIHANT.
27th February 2010, 08:40 PM
princearyan

syllabus for aiims exam is class 11th and 12th based on the following subjects
1 physics
2 biology
3 chemistry
and som general knowledge part
for more detail please visit www.aiims.ac.in
12th March 2010, 09:39 PM
Shafna Ashmi.A

u can get it from the official website aiims.edu .............
13th March 2010, 02:27 AM
asish

the syllabus is provided in the information brochure provided with the application form
if not visit
www.winentrance.com/medical_entrance_exam/aiims/
13th March 2010, 01:17 PM

hey friend

you can see the syllabus of aiims on the websites

www.aiims.ac.in

o k
13th March 2010, 03:24 PM
nitishinmit

hi friend
the syllabus of aiims are as follow
11 and 12th standard
1.physics
2.biology
3.chemistry
and for more details you can visit the following site www.aiims.ac.in
1st May 2010, 04:43 PM

wen ll i get my admit card?
3rd May 2010, 01:24 AM

how to check whether my application foam is accepted or not?
3rd May 2010, 08:01 PM
amarjit

wen ll i get my admit card?
dear,
the date of issue of Admit Cards for those who filled offline application
forms is :- 1st week of May, 2010

the duplicate Admit Cards can be down loaded after :- 24th May, 2010

For those filled online application form their Admit Card can be
downloaded from : 15th May, 2010

3rd May 2010, 10:46 PM

AIIMS entrance exams syllabus are availiable in the aiims application
form, so please read the application form or prospectus properly, you
will definately get the syllabus from there. In this entrance exams the
questions are basically come from 11th and 12th standard from the
subjects like biology, chemistry and physics. and for more detail
please visit the officail site..........

ok
4th May 2010, 06:58 PM

sir i hve filled online form of aiims and send challan on 18th of march.sir plz kindly tell me dat wen i'll get my admit card
5th May 2010, 11:49 AM

it was really very helpful..........
11th May 2010, 10:15 PM

I WANT TO THAT WHEATHER AIIMS IS THE ENTRANCE EXAM FOR PHARM.D(6YRS) INTEGRATED COURSES
12th May 2010, 02:36 PM
kool

Thumbs up Re: Syllabus for AIIMS entrance exam?

dear friend, the syllabus of AIIMS is divided into four different catagories as-
physics,chemistry,biology,general knowledge.
in physics,chemistry& biology the syllabus is as per 10+2 syllabus but only objectives based questions is asked.
in general knowledge, questions are based on current affairs which is actually covered by reading news paper daily..
so all the best.
12th May 2010, 02:48 PM
amitforever

the syllabus of AIIMSis almost same as CBSE PMT excet it consist of G.k.
for detailed syllabus please visit the given link below:
http://www.aiims.ac.in/
24th May 2010, 12:36 PM

WHICH IS THE BEST BOOK TO REFER THE AIIMS
25th May 2010, 06:10 PM

HOW TO REVISE COMPLETE SYLLABUS IN A WEEK?
26th May 2010, 09:39 PM
sanjay kumar rana

plz send me entrance exam sylalabus on my E-mail Id
27th May 2010, 03:38 AM
sadhan

Syllabus for AIIMS entrance exam can be downloaded from
www.successCDS.net
27th May 2010, 05:14 PM

i wanna aiims exam syllabus 2010
30th May 2010, 11:04 PM

hai ,im in my class 12 . i have one more year to appear for the exam .but im confident that i can crack the exams without going for a coaching class id it possible ?? could u plz suggest books for me ??
31st May 2010, 01:48 AM
danish_ejaz

Originally Posted by shreyashre.pandit@yahoo. View Post
hey der!!! anyone knows syllabus for aiims entrance examination???????
For any medical examination physics chemistry and biology of class 12
and general knowledge
31st May 2010, 03:59 AM
nalanda

you can get the syllabus from the official websites of the AIIMS,
also the syllabus is given on the prospectus of the application form,

ok
31st May 2010, 11:08 AM
9A2M00

Sorry, the minimum requirement is a pass in 12th in PCBor PCMB
So, you should have compulsory be a 12th pass –out.
The syllabus is cbse 11th & 12th.
31st May 2010, 01:38 PM

aiims GK syllabus is based on?????????
1st June 2010, 08:44 AM
AJIT SINGH PACHERA

Default best correspondence course for aiims

please tell me the best pastal course for 2010 aiims entrance exam
12th June 2010, 11:24 PM
BALWINDER SINGH

dear friend.........
i have attached the pdf file of the syallbus .........
File Type: pdf Syllabus - DM M Ch.pdf(331.8 KB, 2258 views)
14th June 2010, 02:00 PM

please tell me syllabus for mbbs entrance exam of aiims
15th June 2010, 11:10 PM
varunsingh753

helllo friend you can easily get the syllabus for aiims on the following website
www.aiims.edu
21st June 2010, 08:32 PM
sathyajai

Question Re: Syllabus for AIIMS entrance exam?

hello madam am santhosh is there any website to take a entrance test reg aiims?
22nd June 2010, 05:27 PM

Dear Friend
Syllabus of the AIIMS is same as of the CBSE-PMT .
Both the exam has the complete syllabus of class 11th and 12th.

So go through the complete syllabus of the physics,chemistry and biology.

It will help you out to crack the entrance exam.
26th June 2010, 09:03 PM

HELLO!I am a regular visiter of your site but always fails to get sol of my qus can i know the name of best PCB books so that i can start my prep. plz don't tell any site name and write 3 words for me.i am a stu of class 11th.
27th June 2010, 03:05 PM

Heya.
I live in Tanzania, and study in an International school following the IGCSE syllabus. Which is 11 2. Basically, here for yr 12 we do A Levels, which consists of 2 years- Yr 12, and 13. Our results are therefore I think are declared in August. Can you please guide me on exactly when to apply and what syllabus to read and revise etc?
I'd really appreciate your help. Thanks.
Oh and I'm at the end of Year 10 now.
Thank you!
27th June 2010, 04:30 PM

Syllabus for AIIMS entrance exam are availiable in the below attach files. So please find the attach file and download syllabus from there Or you can also get the AIIMS syllabus from this given sites because the AIIMS syllabus, exams pattern and related books are availaible in this site-

www.careerquips.blogspot.com/2010/02/aiims-entrance-study-materialsaiims.html
File Type: txt AIIMS SYLLABUS.txt(1.7 KB, 148 views)