24th February 2011, 09:25 PM
ashish patsariya

Syllabus for PWD examination for Asst. Engineer post?

i want to know the syllabus of pwd entrance exam for the post of assistant engineer and also know the procedure?

25th February 2011, 01:53 AM
omprakash sharma

Default Re: Syllabus for PWD examination for Asst. Engineer post?

Network Analysis:
Kirchoff’s Laws, RC, RL & RLC Circuits, Initial conditions, Energy, Power, Instantaneous, max, average, RMS values of alternating currents, Phaser representation, transient and steady state analysis, Total response. Network analysis using Laplace Transforms, properties of Laplace transforms.

Fourier Series:
Continuous and discrete Fourier Transforms, z-transforms. Applications to signal Analysis. Convolution. Network Theorems and Applications. Two Port Parameters, Series, Parallel and Cascade connections of two port networks, Z, Y, ABCD Parameters, Network Functions, Poles and Zeros. Driving point and Transfer Functions, Image Parameters, Conventional LP, HP, BP, Band Stop Filters. Composite Filters, T, ╥ & Lattice Networks, Attenuators and Equalizers.

Electronic Devices & Circuits:
PN Junction, PNP, NPN Transistors. Biasing, Tunnel Diode, FET, UJT,SCR Characteristics, Various CB,CE,CC transistor Amplifiers – Analysis & Performance. RC coupled and push pull amplifiers, compensation techniques, Feedback, Negative feedback, oscillatorCircuits, Phase Shift Oscillator.

Digital Circuits:
Wave Shaping, multivibrators, Sweep Generators, Counters, logic Gates and Circuits, Number Systems, Codes, Error Detection and Correction. Sequential Circuits, Integrated Circuits OP Amps-Applications, IC Comparator Circuits, A/D, D/A Converters.

Linear Control System:
Open loop, Closed loop system, Signal Flow Graphs, Stability, Routh – Hurwitz and Nyquist Criterion, Bode plots, Gain-phase Margin, Lead-Lag compensation Techniques.

Transmission Lines & Antennas:
Transmission line equation, Primary and Secondary Parameters, Propagation constants, Open and Short Circuited Lines, Standing Waves, Reflection Coefficient, VSWR, Line as Circuit element, Impedance Matching.

Maxwell’s equations and Field Theory:
Various Laws & Theorems in Electromagnetism, Plane Waves, Boundary Conditions, Concept of Radiation, Half wave Dipole, Antenna Arrays, Communication Antennas – performance Characteristics.

Wave guides and Components:
Reciprocal & non Reciprocal Wave guide components, Couplers, Tees, Microwave Sources, Microwave Communication, Link Design.

Basics of Micro Processors & Micro Controllers:
Architecture and Assemblers, memory Devices.

Communication systems:
Modulation, All types of Modulation techniques, SNR, Analog & Digital Communication techniques, multiplexes, Demodulators, Radio Receivers & Transmitters – Characteristics & Basics of Fibre Optics Communication and Satellite Communication Systems.
25th February 2011, 09:53 PM
xavi

syllabus is--
Network Analysis:
Kirchoff’s Laws, RC, RL & RLC Circuits, Initial conditions, Energy, Power, Instantaneous, max, average, RMS values of alternating currents, Phaser representation, transient and steady state analysis, Total response. Network analysis using Laplace Transforms, properties of Laplace transforms.

Fourier Series:
Continuous and discrete Fourier Transforms, z-transforms. Applications to signal Analysis. Convolution. Network Theorems and Applications. Two Port Parameters, Series, Parallel and Cascade connections of two port networks, Z, Y, ABCD Parameters, Network Functions, Poles and Zeros. Driving point and Transfer Functions, Image Parameters, Conventional LP, HP, BP, Band Stop Filters. Composite Filters, T, ╥ & Lattice Networks, Attenuators and Equalizers.

Electronic Devices & Circuits:
PN Junction, PNP, NPN Transistors. Biasing, Tunnel Diode, FET, UJT,SCR Characteristics, Various CB,CE,CC transistor Amplifiers – Analysis & Performance. RC coupled and push pull amplifiers, compensation techniques, Feedback, Negative feedback, oscillatorCircuits, Phase Shift Oscillator.

Digital Circuits:
Wave Shaping, multivibrators, Sweep Generators, Counters, logic Gates and Circuits, Number Systems, Codes, Error Detection and Correction. Sequential Circuits, Integrated Circuits OP Amps-Applications, IC Comparator Circuits, A/D, D/A Converters.

Linear Control System:
Open loop, Closed loop system, Signal Flow Graphs, Stability, Routh – Hurwitz and Nyquist Criterion, Bode plots, Gain-phase Margin, Lead-Lag compensation Techniques.

Transmission Lines & Antennas:
Transmission line equation, Primary and Secondary Parameters, Propagation constants, Open and Short Circuited Lines, Standing Waves, Reflection Coefficient, VSWR, Line as Circuit element, Impedance Matching.

Maxwell’s equations and Field Theory:
Various Laws & Theorems in Electromagnetism, Plane Waves, Boundary Conditions, Concept of Radiation, Half wave Dipole, Antenna Arrays, Communication Antennas – performance Characteristics.

Wave guides and Components:
Reciprocal & non Reciprocal Wave guide components, Couplers, Tees, Microwave Sources, Microwave Communication, Link Design.

Basics of Micro Processors & Micro Controllers:
Architecture and Assemblers, memory Devices.

Communication systems:
Modulation, All types of Modulation techniques, SNR, Analog & Digital Communication techniques, multiplexes, Demodulators, Radio Receivers & Transmitters – Characteristics & Basics of Fibre Optics Communication and Satellite Communication Systems.
20th May 2011, 07:09 PM

I completed my B.E.Civil engg .. i have to apply for upcoming PWD exams and others tnpsc exams .. so i need proper guidance and details about form issuing and etc...
28th May 2011, 04:23 PM

I completed diploma in Civil engg .. i have to apply for upcoming PWD exams

plz how to prepair the exam and which of the book reffer plz inform my emal-id :[email protected]
8th June 2011, 01:02 PM

i want syllabus of civil
20th June 2011, 12:31 PM

oppurtunities for handicapped students(BE CIVIL) in PWD?
30th July 2011, 05:43 PM

plzs send me pwd syllabus ....
9th September 2011, 04:59 PM

I have completed my DIPLOMA IN CIVIL i have to apply for up coming PWD exam.
please inform which kind of book is help for me.MY email id [email protected]
21st September 2011, 09:25 AM

diploma engg. civil wants syllabus of pwd for junior engg. post
25th September 2011, 05:20 PM

2012 pwd exam date
3rd October 2011, 07:14 PM

sir, i am studing in BE CIVIL ENG, then i will try to PWD exam... so plz send me PWD syllabus & how to prepare?
16th October 2011, 02:04 AM

details syllabus of civil engg for assistant engg????
16th October 2011, 09:42 AM

plz advice me to prepare for pwd upcomming exam and its syllabus.
16th October 2011, 01:39 PM

Mech syllabus for upcomming PWD paper in dec.
13th November 2011, 03:44 PM

What is syllabus for civil engineering (B.E) student for giving pwd exam?
7th January 2012, 03:54 PM

what is syllabus for civil engineering (b.tech) student for giving pwd exam?
8th February 2012, 01:42 PM

Any exam for mechanical student for pwd , and wat is its sylabus and procedure
9th February 2012, 05:02 AM

HI i m construction engineer passed from Jadavpur University can i give PWD examination?? plz somebody rply soon....
27th February 2012, 09:33 PM

i want syllabus for civil
25th May 2012, 10:46 PM

l want to syllabus for diploma(civil).
2nd June 2012, 03:59 PM

Name of hepling Books for upcoming pwd exam plz tell me the name of books pwd exam for civil branch
my email id
16th June 2012, 01:19 AM

sir i am from civil branch ,please guide me how to get through p.w.d and irrigation department??
My email id is [email protected]
27th June 2012, 03:11 PM

I want syllabus for PWD & Irrigation department?? & which books are used ? MY email id is [email protected]
7th July 2012, 05:50 PM

sir, i am studing in BE CIVIL ENG, then i will try to PWD exam... so plz send me PWD syllabus & how to prepare?

MY email id is [email protected]
16th July 2012, 06:09 PM

i want syllabus for civil. my email id is [email protected]
16th July 2012, 11:01 PM

i want to know about syllubus of pwd exam for JE(mechanical) my id is [email protected]
21st September 2012, 12:57 AM

Sir , i am civil engineering student i study in BE i do not any information in pwd exam please send me the information in pwd exam and other government exam my email ID is [email protected]
5th October 2012, 11:10 AM

Sir i am diploma architect and assistant ship i want pwd junior architect syllabus
27th December 2012, 01:33 PM

i want previous year question paper for electical engineering post for PWD
6th January 2013, 02:17 PM

Hello sir I want detailed process for pwd exam for j.e. post
How to apply?study syllabus
plz send information on my email address
6th February 2013, 06:45 PM

i want civil engg,sylabus for pwd exam for a.e post.pls say answer.my [email protected]
7th February 2013, 06:19 PM

i am b.tech civil 2nd year.nd i want syllabus for pwd exam.plz send my e-mail [email protected]
23rd March 2013, 06:17 PM

I am electronic diploma holder.l want syllabus for entrance pwd exam in electronics
14th April 2013, 08:49 AM

i completed B.E mechanical. i need syllabus for assistant engineer.so pls send the following mail id [email protected]
20th June 2013, 01:45 PM

sir, i am in 3rd year in civil engineering .i want to know the syllabus & preparation books for pwd bihar.
my id is:[email protected]
8th July 2013, 01:41 PM

i want to know about syllubus& exam date of pwd exam for JE(mechanical) my id is [email protected]
21st July 2013, 10:32 AM

i want to know about syllabus & exam date of pwd exam 2013 for AE(civil) ......my id ([email protected])
16th September 2013, 12:44 PM

PLEASE REFER ME A GUIDE OR A BOOK FOR THIS EXAM MY EMAIL ID IS [email protected]
24th September 2013, 10:43 AM

I have completed diploma in civil engg. How to prepare a.e exam? And pls send syllabus. My id [email protected]
30th October 2013, 11:27 AM

please send me the syllabus and previous year question papers for the assistant engineer pwd/irrigation department psc exam. [email protected]
11th November 2013, 01:19 PM

please send me the syllabus and previous year question papers for the assistant electrical engineer pwd/irrigation department psc [email protected]
11th November 2013, 01:34 PM
rasnapv

please send me the syllabus and previous year question papers for the assistant electrical engineer/irrigation department psc exam . [email protected]
8th December 2013, 12:52 AM

Syllabus for PWD examination for sub Asst. Engineer post?

please send me the syllabus and previous my email [email protected]
27th March 2014, 04:50 PM

Post Re: Syllabus for PWD examination for Asst. Engineer post of civil engineering.

i am student of 2nd year of branch civil engineering. please give syllabus and tips for crack.
9th April 2014, 05:30 PM

hai sir, i have completed B.E(Electronics) Kindly send us the PWD exam Syllabus and model question paper also .My e mail.id [email protected]
23rd April 2014, 08:36 PM

Sir i am diploma architect and assistant ship i want pwd junior architect syllabus
my email id is [email protected]
pls reply me soon.
23rd April 2014, 08:39 PM

my email id is [email protected]
please reply soon.
26th April 2014, 07:12 AM

Sir,i am doing b.e from civil.i want to go in pwd as ass. engineer. Tell me process please.....
My gmail [email protected]
3rd May 2014, 12:48 AM

Sir, I m complete my engg in mechanical branch plz send me details of pwd asst engg post. My email id [email protected]