30th December 2010, 01:37 AM
sunilkumar2010

Syllabus of UP PCS exam? How to crack the exam in 1st attempt?

I want to know about new syllabus of up pcs exams 2011.
How can we crack this exam in our first attempt.
please help me. My optional subject is Indian History.

30th December 2010, 07:56 AM
RAKESH KUMAR.N

Default Re: Syllabus of UP PCS exam? How to crack the exam in 1st attempt?

1)New syllabus for Uttar Pradesh Public Service Commission for Indian History 2011

The main topic to be covered in that is

*Prehistoric Culture

*Vedic Society

*Medieval India

*Arts and Culture

*India Freedom Struggle

-->I have uploaded the full Syllabus for India History

Best of luck, Work hard to get the Success
File Type: docx UPPSC Prelims Syllabus.docx(15.5 KB, 579 views)
30th December 2010, 10:36 AM
amahajan

Thumbs up Re: Syllabus of UP PCS exam? How to crack the exam in 1st attempt?

Hello sunil..
Civil Service Examination 2011, Preliminary Examination would consist of two papers- Paper I and Paper II. The syllabus and pattern of the Preliminary Examination would be as under :

(Paper 1) (200 marks) - Duration : Two hrs.

Current events of national and international importance
History of India and Indian national movement
Indian and World Geography- physical, social, economic geography of India and the world
Indian Polity and governance – constitution, political system, panchayati raj, public policy, Rights issues, etc.
Economic and social development – sustainable development, poverty, inclusion, demographics, social sector initiatives etc.
General issues on environmental ecology, bio-diversity and climate change-that donot require subject specialization
General science.
(Paper II) (200 marks) – Duration : Two hrs

Comprehension
Interpersonal skills including communication skills
Logical reasoning and analytical ability
Decision making and problem solving
General mental ability
Basic numeracy (numbers and their relations, orders of magnitude etc. (Class X level), Data interpretation (charts, graphs, tables, data sufficiency etc. –Class X level)
English language comprehension skills (Class X level)
Questions relating to English Language Comprehension skills of Class X level (last item in the Syllabus of Paper-II) will be tested through passages from English language only without providing Hindi translation thereof in the question paper.
The questions will be of multiple choice, objective type.

If you want to succeed in the first attempt of UPSC that is now called CSAT or the Civil Services Aptitude Test then prepare the above topics of general knowledge and Comprehension test. then you would be able to clear it.

And I am giving you link where you can find the syllabus for Indian History subject for mains exam.
http://www.civilserviceindia.com/subject/History/main-syllabus.html

http://www.civilserviceindia.com/subject/History/index.html
13th January 2011, 01:02 PM

sir i am an engineering student .... how i can apply for this exam and what would be the syllabus
14th January 2011, 01:00 AM

i want to know about examination date for pt and mains exam
23rd January 2011, 10:00 PM

i want to know that a graguation appearing student can apply in the civil services exam.
24th January 2011, 12:04 AM

what is the age to attempt the civil exame?
29th January 2011, 05:35 PM

exam date of pre.up pcs
31st January 2011, 02:44 PM

sir, Please tell me...can I take 'Management' as a optional paper in UP PSC Exam.(Preliminary).
4th February 2011, 11:32 AM

I am a commerce student in 1st year,i wanna know what subject take in p.c.s
9th February 2011, 01:49 PM

i am B.A compleet[art side hindi` sanskrit histry] i"m what subject take in p.c.s
9th February 2011, 06:35 PM

m doing m. com i want 2 coaching art side sub. so plz tell me about what art side sub. take in p. c. s ([email protected])
17th February 2011, 02:01 PM

how can i get success in up pcs 2011 . please send the sylabus of the same.
17th February 2011, 08:03 PM

i am doing msc in biochemistry.is it right that i tried for pcs???????
21st February 2011, 08:52 PM

dear message receiver kindly tell me UPPCS SYLLABAS AND ALSO PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION
THANKS
WITH
REGARD
BALRAM
9889058744([email protected])
24th February 2011, 01:46 PM

kindly send me details of pcs exam like age limit, syllabus and how many times we can face the exam.
27th February 2011, 09:59 AM

kendly send me up pcs age limit, attempt limit ?
27th February 2011, 06:50 PM

sir, now i am doing M.A in special education from Punjab university (4th semester) plz send me details of pcs exams like date for applying, exams and syllabus.
13th March 2011, 10:45 PM

Sir i'm student of b.tech in electronics & communication engg. I want know about syllabus 4 pcs.
16th March 2011, 11:38 AM

Sir i hv completed MCA so hw shld i prepare myself 2 clear PCS xams?
19th March 2011, 01:21 PM

when will pcs exams 2011 be held
26th March 2011, 07:03 PM

i want to know,that new application form will come up pcs
28th March 2011, 10:46 PM

i want to know about best coaching institute for civil services for mathematics student.
3rd April 2011, 04:07 PM

I want to do civil sevices . But before rhis i want to do b.tech, for this what should be my subject.
10th April 2011, 10:36 AM

i am student of class 12 from kanpur.i want to do pcs. plz tell me the sutabel sabject and place.
mo.8960472769
10th April 2011, 10:51 AM

dear sir;
i am student of class12 from kanpur.i want to clear pcs exam.plz you kaindly tell me the sutabile subject and place for priprastion.and what type of grajuastion i will do?
MO-8960472769 [email protected]
12th April 2011, 04:40 PM

sir i have completed b.com so how should i prepare myself 2 clear PCS exam
16th April 2011, 04:01 PM

What is CSAT,& can you tell me the writer's name of zoology for PCS exam
20th April 2011, 09:17 AM

Syllabus of UP PCS exam 2011 ? How to crack the exam in 1st attempt?
23rd April 2011, 08:24 AM

computer science is subject in up pcs or not
1st May 2011, 06:07 PM

UP TO WHICH LIMIT OUR ENGLISH LANGUAGE SKILLS SHOULD BE
16th May 2011, 10:35 AM

what is the patern for main exam.
18th May 2011, 03:07 PM

plese guide me.how i am prepare thise exanination
21st May 2011, 03:34 PM

i want to know the syllabus of up pcs. my sub for pre exam is g.s. from which book i should prepair
23rd May 2011, 01:24 PM

i want to know the exam date of rcs 2011, how to crack exam,syllabus, my optional subject is psychology
29th May 2011, 12:13 PM

what is process of pcs
29th May 2011, 07:02 PM
mailmeshekhar2011

Civil Service Examination 2011, Preliminary Examination would consist of two papers- Paper I and Paper II. The syllabus and pattern of the Preliminary Examination would be as under :

(Paper 1) (200 marks) - Duration : Two hrs.

Current events of national and international importance
History of India and Indian national movement
Indian and World Geography- physical, social, economic geography of India and the world
Indian Polity and governance – constitution, political system, panchayati raj, public policy, Rights issues, etc.
Economic and social development – sustainable development, poverty, inclusion, demographics, social sector initiatives etc.
General issues on environmental ecology, bio-diversity and climate change-that donot require subject specialization
General science.
(Paper II) (200 marks) – Duration : Two hrs

Comprehension
Interpersonal skills including communication skills
Logical reasoning and analytical ability
Decision making and problem solving
General mental ability
Basic numeracy (numbers and their relations, orders of magnitude etc. (Class X level), Data interpretation (charts, graphs, tables, data sufficiency etc. –Class X level)
English language comprehension skills (Class X level)
Questions relating to English Language Comprehension skills of Class X level (last item in the Syllabus of Paper-II) will be tested through passages from English language only without providing Hindi translation thereof in the question paper.
The questions will be of multiple choice, objective type.

If you want to succeed in the first attempt of UPSC that is now called CSAT or the Civil Services Aptitude Test then prepare the above topics of general knowledge and Comprehension test. then you would be able to clear it.

And I am giving you link where you can find the syllabus for Indian History subject for mains exam.
http://www.civilserviceindia.com/subject/History/main-syllabus.html

http://www.civilserviceindia.com/subject/History/index.html
30th May 2011, 05:51 PM

hi imdoiiiiiiiiiiiiii 10 class agra
1st June 2011, 10:33 AM

what is UPPCS syllabus of law?
9th June 2011, 05:45 PM

Sir,I am an engineering student final year and want to know about syllabus for UP PCS exams
18th June 2011, 07:29 PM

plz tell me the pattern of uppcs
21st June 2011, 05:46 PM
amitsharmaji

How i creake the pcs in frist attempet now i am si in police.
25th June 2011, 11:45 AM

i m art student
i want to know best coching in allahabad ya delhi for only pcs
plz help me
4th July 2011, 10:12 AM

[QUOTE=sunilkumar2010;293135]
I want to know about new syllabus of up pcs exams 2011.
How can we crack this exam in our first attempt.
please help me.i am doing btech from ECE branch..
7th July 2011, 07:42 PM

hi my name is sushil kotarya from Baberu UP.
im Biology student in BSc Final year.
i know how i can apply exam form...
plz tell me,
E-mail- [email protected]
17th July 2011, 12:16 AM

i have done BCA but i want to do preparation of UP PCS exam . which subject i select please help me. ( [email protected])
18th July 2011, 07:19 PM
Gita Irudhayaraj

You can surely write the civil service exam. But you have to finish your UG degree from any of the UGC recognized universities.
After that you are eligible to write upsc exam.
From now onwards, you can start preparing for the exams.
Refer the website like
1.www.upscportal.com
2.www.upsc.gov.in
3.www.onestopias.com etc.,
I am sending the syllabus in attachment .

If you hard work , and prepare all the questions in the syllabus you can crack in the exam in one attempt itself.
File Type: pdf csp2011-syll.pdf(13.1 KB, 118 views)
3rd August 2011, 09:33 PM

i want to know about the syllabus of up pcs 2012.my optional sub. is law.also give some information about best books related to it
12th August 2011, 12:49 PM

sir where we can find 'how to crack civil services by rankers'
5th September 2011, 09:14 PM

I want to know best coaching in delhi for only up pcs...

plese guide me.how i am prepare thise exanination.