27th March 2011, 12:32 AM
santosh maurya

Are there any jobs for ECE students in NTPC?

sir, i'm btech 3 yr student and my branch is electronics & communication, sir, i want know have any job in ntpc for me...plz sir tell me

27th March 2011, 07:54 AM
sumitkumarsharma

Wink Re: Are there any jobs for ECE students in NTPC?

Originally Posted by santosh maurya View Post
sir, i'm btech 3 yr student and my branch is electronics & communication, sir, i want know have any job in ntpc for me...plz sir tell me
Dear friend yes you can apply in PSU jobs for all company..............

1.NTPC

2.BSNL

3.DRDO

4.IOCL

5.BHEL

6.ONGC

7.PRASAR BHARTI

8.AIRPORT AUTHORITY OF INDIA

These are most important PSU in which you can apply and all these company take ECE students that's why in all these company you can apply in all these company........................
27th March 2011, 09:04 AM
jits

Default Re: Are there any jobs for ECE students in NTPC?

Yes of course NTPC recruits ECE Graduates since Power Plants used now a days are totally dependent on Control Systems hence it will definitely require ECE Graduates.In National Thermal Power Corporation (NTPC) you can join in as an Executive Trainee or as Engineers.

You can stay updated about news and information in the given link of NTPC

NTPC Official Website-click here

Recently NTPC recruited Electrical,Mechanical,Civil,Contol and Instrumentation Engineers.Compared to the above mentioned groups ECE have limited chances to get into NTPC.But don't get disheartened NTPC will even recruit Electronic Engineer's.Please stay updated in the NTPC Website provided above.
27th March 2011, 11:31 AM
sumit9897gaur

As we All know NTPC Limited (Formerly National Thermal Power Corporation) is the largest power generation company in India

Yes NTPSC(national thermal power corporation) recruits student from B.Tech:

Mechanical
Electrical
Electronics and communication
Civil engineering

and a attractive salary of:

CTC- 8 LPA , Bond of 3yrs or 2.5lakhs INR

the procedure they follow is as follows:

1) short listing
2) written test
3)group discussion
4)interview and result declaration

Interview are more focused on core knowledge.
for example.

What is zener and avalache breakdown?
How breakdown occurs?
What is energy bandgap?

you can refer to http://www.ntpc.co.in for more details
27th March 2011, 12:56 PM
cricket007

dear friends,

Yes,

NTPC recruits ECE Graduates since Power Plants used now a days are totally dependent on Control Systems hence it will definitely require ECE Graduates.In National Thermal Power Corporation (NTPC) you can join in as an Executive Trainee or as Engineers.

NTPC Official Website- www.ntpc.nic.in

Recently NTPC recruited Electrical,Mechanical,Civil,Contol and Instrumentation Engineers.Compared to the above mentioned groups ECE have limited chances to get into NTPC.But don't get disheartened NTPC will even recruit Electronic Engineer's.Please stay updated in the NTPC Website provided above.
27th March 2011, 01:51 PM
bhavna04

NTPC invites application for the post of exceutive traniees.

You can apply at the official site.

http://www.ntpccareers.net/

please see the attached file in which you can see the advertisement page published by NTPC.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	ETRecruitment_2011.jpg
Views:	503
Size:	97.1 KB
ID:	22621  
27th March 2011, 02:19 PM
vijaypatel54

Yes of course NTPC recruits ECE Graduates since Power Plants used now a days are totally dependent on Control Systems hence it will definitely require ECE Graduates.In National Thermal Power Corporation (NTPC) you can join in as an Executive Trainee or as Engineers.

You can stay updated about news and information in the given link of NTPC

27th March 2011, 03:46 PM
priyo06

See dear as you are a 3rd year student of Electronics & Telecommunication department you may apply for this year.But one thing i suggest for you that please prepare well otherwise all will gone vain because every year there are a very much sit is vacant so there will be tough competition.Another thing you don't mention your educational qualification, if you mention it then it will be clear to me to tell you whole the thing.

For more details please visit http://www.ntpc.co.in

2nd April 2011, 02:23 AM

Sir,I am b.tech ECE student.I have 10th and 12th percentage below 60.my b.tech percentage 72.which company give me job in private and goverment sector.
15th April 2011, 09:19 PM
devendergora

I think you have to apply for job only after 4th yr, aftre 3rd you have to do practical training which is not job, contact the placement section of your college for taining in NTPC.
18th April 2011, 10:21 PM

i am student of 3rd year b-tech of streme ece can i appear in prefinal year for ntpc recruitment
Neeraj kumar singh, dr. b.c. roy engg. college ,durgapur
3rd May 2011, 02:33 PM
nikitha.n

Smile Re: Are there any jobs for ECE students in kpcl

sir, iam nikitha a electronics student of BE final year are their any jobs available for me, if so kindly inform me
14th May 2011, 12:23 PM

hi sir/madam........................i kavya b.s here.........i finished my B.E in electronics and communication(55%).......plz inform me that any exams are yet to be announced to get job....my email id is [email protected] u..................
5th July 2011, 10:09 PM

I want to know that which branch has to be taken in B.Tech first year
11th August 2011, 02:56 PM

what is the aggregade required for the ece graduates
7th September 2011, 08:37 PM
teeks

yes there is vacancies for the ECE students in the NTPC you can see this pdf file for your all queries
File Type: pdf NTPC_Recr.pdf(141.1 KB, 225 views)
7th September 2011, 11:04 PM
BITAN GHOSH

If you are a student of ECE then you can easily sit for the exam. The exams are generally held in April every year. An attractive package will be there for you,if you are able to be selected. The test consists of several stages--Written Test and Personal interview will be taken. You should have a sound technical skill in your field.
8th September 2011, 10:10 AM
kartik41

NTPC invites application for the post of exceutive traniees.

You can apply at the official site. refer this website http://www.ntpccareers.net.
thanks,
9th September 2011, 12:33 AM
kartik41

Sir,I am b.tech ECE student.I have 12th percentage below 60.my b.tech percentage 62.which company give me job in private and goverment sector.
17th September 2011, 12:27 PM

is there any quota for jobs in NTPC..??
17th September 2011, 12:30 PM

is there any quota for jobs in NTPC..??
17th September 2011, 12:33 PM
SHUBHAMSRIVASTAVA103

is there any quota for job in NTPC..??
19th September 2011, 03:23 PM

if any one got less than 55% in sr. sec board exam and more than 655 in b.tech in ece branch, can he eligilible for ntpc job
24th December 2011, 08:20 AM
Zickad

hi,i have done my b.tech with 60% in five years with ECE,,so please tell me do i have any option for NTPC,while i have good knowelge.
16th June 2013, 12:17 PM

sir i am studying betch(ece) 3rd year
with 12 percentage 92% and ssc percentage 87%
what type of posts and salaries are available for ece students,
what is the minimum qualifications required for the respective posts.