17th September 2010, 10:55 PM

Universities for PhD in English Literature or Linguistics after M.A. in English

I am vinod Bhore passed M.A. in English and wish to do my PhD in English Literature or Linguistics

1. Is it possible to study PhD in English Literature without appearing in any entrance exam? List of universities for admission?
  2. Universities offering PhD in English Literature with stipend
  3. Top 5 universities in world for PhD in English Literature
  4. From which university can I do PhD in English Literature in Delhi to a candidate having completed M.A. about 7 years ago? -- [New]
  5. Eligibility for PhD course in English Literature through online mode?
  6. List of Open Universities which offer PhD in English Literature in India? Detailed information, course duration and fee structure?
  7. In which country I should pursue M.A. and PhD(English Literature) in Abroad?
  8. Detailed information about PhD in English Language and English Literature for an English postgraduate? Possibility to do PhD in Management?
  9. Can I change subject for appearing in NET?
  10. Admission procedure to study PhD in English Literature in UK for M.A. postgraduate?
  11. Possibility to study PhD without M.Phil for English Literature postgraduate? List good universities with admission procedure?
  12. Can I study PhD if pursuing Distance M.A. in English Literature?
  13. List of good universities providing MA program in English literature?
  14. Eligibility for admission in M.A. English Linguistics at A ranked university?
  15. Admission procedure to study PhD in English Literature in Oxford University for B.A.(English) candidate?
  16. Procedure to study PhD in English Literature in SVNIT University for a Lecturer?
  17. Detailed information about PhD in English Literature?
  18. Detailed information about PhD English Literature?
18th September 2010, 02:03 PM
qutubuddin

Default Re: Universities for PhD in English Literature or Linguistics after M.A. in English

you can apply in delhi university for p.hd in english.
26th September 2010, 02:59 AM

Default Re: Universities for PhD in English Literature or Linguistics after M.A. in English

I am Ashok Kumar persuing M.A In English from PanJab University Chandigarh and Wann do Phd from JNU only have any way to crack to the web that a simple student not get entrance at their I am very curious and dedicated about it If any body wanna help or suggest me kindly mail me
[email protected] or yahoo.com same
26th September 2010, 07:33 AM
asahu47

hi..
Universities for PhD in English Literature or Linguistics after M.A. in English
is given by delhi university..

3rd February 2011, 09:16 PM

suggest me the subject for phd
12th April 2011, 10:57 PM

what is the process of taking admission in phd
21st April 2011, 05:42 PM

I WANT TO DO PHD IN ENGLISH LITERATURE OR LINGUIST
PLZ GIVE ME THE NAME OF UNIVERSITY AND ALSO THEIR PROSERPINA

THANKS
RAJ

good luck.[/QUOTE]
29th April 2011, 01:31 PM

YOU COULD GET INTO OPEN UNIVERSITY EASILY
20th May 2011, 01:18 PM

suggest me subjects for phd in english
21st May 2011, 04:07 PM
dawood.dodi

Smile Re: Universities for PhD in English Literature or Linguistics after M.A. in English

English and Foreign Language University (EFLU), Hyderabad is one of the best universities for courses and research in Foreign Languages. EFLU announced Admission Notification for various UG, PG, Professional and Research Programmes for the academic year 2011-2012. EFLU is formerly known as CIEFL has full fledged campuses at Lucknow and Shillong. EFLU is a highly reputed in its field and premier institute for the study of languages. EFLU was accorded Central University status by the Govt. of India through an Act of Parliament. The institute has well qualified faculty with research orientation and has good infrastructure. Here are other details of admissions:

Programmes at Hyderabad Campus:

1. B.A. (Hons): French / Mass Communication and Journalism / Japanese/ English / Arabic/ Spanish/ Russian.
2. M.A.: Media and Communication/ English Literature/ Literary and Cultural Studies/ Linguistics/ Teaching English as a Second Language (TESL)/ French/ Spanish/ Arabic/ English (English Literature)/ English (Literary and Cultural Studies)/ English (Linguistics)/ English (Teaching English as a Second Language)/ English (Media and Communication)/ Hindi (Language, Literature and Culture)
3. Post Graduate Diploma in the Teaching of English / Teaching of Arabic
4. B.Ed.

6. M.Phil: Applied Linguistics/ Francophone Studies/ English Language Education / Arabic (Literature)/ English (Linguistics and Phonetics)/ Linguistics/ English Literature/ Phonetics/ Arabic (Language and Linguistics) / French Studies (Literature/Culture/ Translation/ Methodology/ Linguistics)/ Russian (Literature)/ Russian (Language)

7. Ph.D.: Linguistics/ Phonetics/ Francophone Studies/ English Literature/ English (Commonwealth Literature)/ English Language Education / English (Linguistics and Phonetics) / Applied Linguistics/ Translation Studies/ Cultural Studies/ Hindi/ Aesthetics and Philosophy / Arabic (Literature)/ Arabic (Language and Linguistics)/ Film Studies and Visual Media/ French Studies (Literature/Culture/ Translation/ Methodology/ Linguistics) / Russian (Literature)/ Russian (Language).

Lucknow Campus Programmes:

1. B. A. (Hons) English
2. M. A. English
3. Post Graduate Diploma in the Teaching of English
4. M. Phil. / Ph.D. English (Linguistics and Phonetics)

Shillong Campus Programmes:

1. B.A. (Hons.) English
2. B.A. (Hons.) Mass Communication and Journalism
3. Post Graduate Diploma in the Teaching of English
4. M. Phil. English Language Education
5. B. Ed. English (subject to approval by NCTE) 2 semesters

Candidates can obtain / download application forms from the University website www.efluniversity.ac.in. Last Date for receipt of filled in applications with required enclosures: 9th May 2011.
Dates of Entrance Tests: 27, 28, 29 May 2011.
11th June 2011, 02:08 AM

What are the mandatory eligibility criteria for getting admission to top universities in USA for phd in Enlish and also marks required in gre and toefel for full sponsorship?
18th June 2011, 09:30 PM

I want to do Ph.D in English from Singhania University, Zunznu (Jaipur). Is this university recognized by the UGC and is the Ph.D. degree from this uni. valid? Please guide me with true information.
25th June 2011, 05:45 PM

I want to know what are the basic criteria for applying in Ph.d (English)?
27th June 2011, 10:03 PM

I WANT TO DO Ph.d IN ENGLISH FROM KURUKSHETRA UNIVERSITY. PLEASE GUIDE ME.
7th July 2011, 05:05 PM

kindly tell me how can i get scholarship phd
10th July 2011, 12:54 AM

wat is fees structure sir
20th July 2011, 08:20 PM

I WANT TO KNOW WHAT ARE CRITERIA FOR APPLYING IN PH D in English. PLS GIVE ME AN INFORMATION ABOUT ANY UNIVERSITIES IN SOUTH INDIA. how to apply? fees structure? any scholarship?
28th July 2011, 02:47 AM

Could anybody please tell me where (and if) one could pursue PhD in English after MA (English) with less than 55%, preferably through distance/correspondence mode.
Thanks a lot for your help.
1st August 2011, 02:43 PM

what is the most suitable course at eflu hyd, after ma eng lit (for better job prospects)- seniors pls advice!
7th September 2011, 09:16 PM

I want to do my Phd in English literature from Delhi University.Please inform me about in detail.Can i get any scholarship for this?
8th September 2011, 12:55 AM
kartik41

I want to know what are the basic criteria for applying in Ph.d (English)?
24th January 2012, 08:10 PM

I have only 50 % of marks in MA English, I would like to do PhD in English as part time, Could u please give me the details
9th February 2012, 08:49 PM

Am I able to do M.Phil/ PhD after doing M.A. English as a private candidate.Is there any age bar for doing Mphil/ Phd. Pl. advise.
10th February 2012, 01:14 AM
jacobs

Universities for PhD in English Literature or Linguistics

Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
Address : Powai, Mumbai 400076, Maharashtra, India
Phone: (+91) 022-25722545

Indian Institute of Technology Delhi
Address : Hauz Khas, New Delhi - 110 016.
Fax: (91) 011-2658 2037, (91) 011-2658 2277

Indian Institute of Technology Madras
Address : I.I.T Post Office
Chennai-600 036
Fax: 91-044-2257 0509

Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur
Address : Phone: +91 512 2597889
Fax: +91 512 2590260
Email: [email protected]

Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur
Address : Kharagpur – 721302 India
Phone : +91-3222-255221

Fax : +91-3222-255303.

University of Roorkee
Address : Roorkee Uttaranchal- 247 667
Phone: +91-01332-72349 (EPABX)
Fax : +91-01332-73560
E-mail: [email protected]

Birla Institute of Technology & Science
Address : Vidhya Vihar Campus Pilani

Rajasthan - 333031
Phone: 91 01596 245073/4
Fax 91 01596 244183

Anna University, Chennai
Address : Sardar Patel Road, Chennai-600025, India

Jawaharlal Nehru University
Address : New Mehrauli Road, New Delhi 110067
Phones: +91-11-26717676 , 26717557
Fax: 26717601

University of Mumbai

University of Delhi
Address : University Road, Delhi 110 007
Phone/Fax: 91-11-27667725 / 91-11-27667126

Best of luck.........
5th April 2012, 07:22 PM

I HAVE COMPLETED MA ENGLISH WITH 51.25 %
CAN U TELL ME, I ELIGIBLE FOR PHD OR NOT ?
13th July 2012, 04:37 PM

i want to do direct phd in linguistics- teaching of english in kashmir at 10 2 level from any indian ugc recognized university via distance mode, plz suggest
29th December 2012, 11:17 AM

i have completed m.a. in english literature. now i want to do m.a. in linguistics from any university of rajsthan. please give me suggestions regarding the best uniuversities of rajasthan.
12th November 2013, 10:31 PM

What is the fees structure for P.hD.in english & What is scholarship for Physically handicapped Student?
26th December 2013, 11:08 AM

can i do part time phd in english from ignou.ihave 55% in MA nd 18 years teaching experience