19th February 2010, 09:10 PM
catch_me138

UPSC exam for dentists

hi, i am a dentist n i want to know wen is d next upsc exam for dentist will be held? Also how to apply, bout forms n eligibity. plz give me all the required information related to the exam? thanks

20th February 2010, 01:02 PM
Mintoo

Default Re: UPSC exam for dentists

Try the below site to get the information related to the exam of UPSC for dentists:
www.upsc.gov.in/recruitment/advt/2008/advt2208.htm
20th February 2010, 03:24 PM
amit04051988

visit the link given below you will get all your answers
http://www.upscexam.com/defence_academy/army-dental-corps.html
20th February 2010, 10:23 PM
rrmohantysmile

hii dear,,
UPSC (Union Public Service commission) conducts Combined Medical Service Examination(CMSE) for the rank of medical officer in various Government Departments like Railways, Central Health Services, Munical Corporation of Delhi etc. These jobs are considered to be highly reputed therefore a large number of candidates appear for CMSE exam but there are only a limited vacancies so the selection is quite tough. The selected candidates get a handsome pay in addition to several other incentives of Government jobs and job security.
The selection through Combined Medical Service Examination is through two stages:Written Test & Personality Test. Only the candidates who qualify the written test are called for personality test. The written test is of 500 marks while personality test is of 100 marks.

Important Dates(Tentative):

Release of Notification:September 1st week, 2009
Last Date of submission of Application forms: October 1st week, 2009
Date of Combined Medical Service Examination: January 3rd week, 2010

Please note that the dates are only tentative and are not final. The post will be updated as soon as the dates are officially released.

Details of Examination:

The examination is conducted in two parts: Written Test & Personality Test. Written Test is of 500 marks. The Written Test will be divided into 2 papers, each of 250 marks and 2 hours duration both consisting of objective type questions:

Paper 1 examination:
General Ability: 30 Questions
General Medicine: 70 Questions
Paediatrics: 20 Questions

Paper 2 examination:
Surgery: 40 Questions
Gynaecology & Obstetrics: 40 questions
Preventive & Social Medicine: 40 questions

Each question will be have 4 options and there is a negative marking of 1/3rd marks alloted to the question for an incorrect answer.

Personality Test consists of an interview to judge the candidate’s knowledge in the medical field and General Knowledge and other skills and requirements like the candidate’s intellectual curiosity, critical powers of assimilation, balance of judgment and alertness of mind, ability for social cohesion, integrity of character, initiative and capability for leadership.

For detailed syllabus please refer to the following link: Syllabus & Scheme for CMSE.

bye good luck take care and i hope you will make it..all the best..
21st February 2010, 09:49 AM
princearyan

Date of Notification/Last date for receipt of applications: 06.09.2009/05.10.2009
Date of Commencement of examination and its duration: 17.01.2010 (One day)
Minimum academic qualifications prescribed: M.B.B.S. Degree
Age Limits: Below 32 years as on 01.01.2010
good luck...
21st February 2010, 09:57 AM
princearyan

Date of Notification/Last date for receipt of applications: 06.09.2009/05.10.2009
Date of Commencement of examination and its duration: 17.01.2010 (One day)
Minimum academic qualifications prescribed: M.B.B.S. Degree
Age Limits: Below 32 years as on 01.01.2010
good luck...
27th March 2010, 01:03 PM

dear friend, the dates of UPSC exam for dentists are-

Date of Commencement of Examination:- 17 Jan 2010.

for more detail please visit- www.upsc.gov.in ............
31st March 2010, 05:00 PM
pritirai

date of examination is over. it was on 17 jan 2010
i hope you have applied for it .just now wait for your result to come

8th April 2010, 04:48 PM

for details visit the link below;
www.upsc.gov.in/

you can get the information from the link mentioned.

8th April 2010, 04:49 PM

www.upsc.gov.in/

you can get the information from the link mentioned.

9th April 2010, 02:34 AM
nalanda

hi freind,
Age Education Qualification Mode of selection Remarks
Less then 45 Years BDS (Min 55% marks) Shorted candidates will be required to appear for Interview Only Interview will be conducted at Delhi
MDS Selected candidates to under go medical examination. Antidate seniority will be given
+ One Year Rotatory Internship Should possess Permanent Dental Registration Certificate at the time of Interview

o k
10th April 2010, 02:49 PM
amitforever

as you are a dentist you have ample opportunity for the dentist exam of upsc,so please log onto the only trusted government website of http://www.upscexam.com/defence_academy/army-dental-corps.html
25th May 2010, 02:28 AM
phuchi

you can see this website for UPSC exam for dentistsand and log on..
www.upsc.gov.in

28th June 2010, 12:25 PM

where can i get the application form for upsc dental exam?
13th July 2010, 11:28 AM

when is the next CMS EXAM
26th July 2010, 09:44 PM

hello friend you can get all the details od dates from the upsc official site
http://upsc.gov.in

or go on the following web address you will get al the latest dates and notification on this :
http://www.upsc.gov.in/exams/notifications/cms2010/ntf-index.htm
i am attaching here a pdf file you can get the syllabus details from this :
File Type: pdf forum.pdf(87.3 KB, 291 views)
28th July 2010, 12:20 AM
happy to help

Army Dental Corps

Army Dental Corps offers commission to Dental officers.

Age Education Qualification Mode of selection Remarks
Less then 45 Years BDS (Min 55% marks) Shorted candidates will be required to appear for Interview Only Interview will be conducted at Delhi
MDS Selected candidates to under go medical examination. Antidate seniority will be given
+ One Year Rotatory Internship Should possess Permanent Dental Registration Certificate at the time of Interview

Emoluments: The candidates on commissioning in Army Dental Corps will be granted the rank of CAPTAIN in the scale of 9450 -9600-300-11400 + Rank Pay Rs 400. Non practicing allowance at the rate of Rs.25% of the basic Pay and dearness allowance (Total emolument at the Minimum Rs 22,000/-) .In addition free

Ration
Subsidized accommodation and allied facilities shall be provided.
MDS degree holders will be eligible for PG Allowance of Rs. 500/- per month or specialist pay after undergoing the laid down procedure. IN addition, officers are entitled to 760 days of Annual Leave & 20 Days of Casual Leave.
LTC
Free Medical facilities for self and family including dependant parents
Group Insurance pf Rs.10 lakhs
Unit CDS facility etc. as per the existing rules.
Promotion:

SSC Officers are eligible for promotion upto the rank of Major. Candidates who hold three years MDS Degree will be eligible for three years Anti-date seniority. i.e they will be promoted to the rank of Quasi- substantive Major on completion of 1 ½ years service where as candidates with BDS degree will be promoted after 4 ½ Years.

Tenure:

The tenure is of 5 years extendable for another 5 years (Total 10 SSC years) for those who are willing to continue subject to laid down eligibility criteria. However, on completion of 2 years service as SSC officer, they apply for limited vacancies for Departmental permanent Commission provided they had not attained the age of 28 years (30 years in case of MDS) Permanent Commissioned Officers are eligible for time scale promotion up to the rank of Lt. Colonel /Colonel (TS) thereafter up to the rank of Lt.General by selection.

Entitlement to candidates:

Candidates appearing for the first time: To and fro second class railway fare by Mail/Express train or actual cost of bus fare if the mode of travel is by bus. DA at prescribed rates for the halt at Delhi.

Apply to:

Director General,
Armed Forces Medical Service (DGAFMS / DENTAL)
Room No: 9, "L" Block
Ministry of Defence, New Delhi - 11 00 11

30th July 2010, 06:41 PM
Gop

Arrow Re: UPSC exam for dentists

Nowadays, Medical practionars are most welcomed in Defence. It is not as tedious as before. You have very short procedure to get into defence. You can just get application from the concerned defence wing website or Employment news. Fill the application and send it to them. You will be called for a simple recruitment proces and on clearing, You are in.
So do check for the same. No wait as before.

Good Luck.
3rd August 2010, 10:00 PM
sheetalpatil29

Originally Posted by catch_me138 View Post
hi, i am a dentist n i want to know wen is d next upsc exam for dentist will be held? Also how to apply, bout forms n eligibity. plz give me all the required information related to the exam? thanks
when will be the next UPSC exam for dentist?/////////////////////???????????????????
20th August 2010, 12:53 AM

hello all.. I am a dentist... does ne 1 know about govt jobs????????? pls lemme knw.................................... tc guys!!!!!!!!!!
24th August 2010, 10:15 PM

when will be next UPSC exam for dentist????
16th September 2010, 05:36 PM

when is upsc exam for dentist ,from where we will get form
22nd September 2010, 07:08 PM
docshakti

hi,upsc does not conduct any separate exam for dentist.if u wanna join defence services u can directly fill form for army dental corps.for more information visit upsc.gov.in
22nd September 2010, 07:14 PM
docshakti

when is upsc exam for dentist ,from where we will get form
upsc does not conduct any separate exam for dentist.u can join defence services through army dental corps.for more information visit upsc.gov.in
24th September 2010, 12:52 AM

i want to do mba ,after my bds ,for that what should i do to get admission in iim college?
tell me about syallbus,subjects tobe choose,&what exam tobe given
29th September 2010, 02:04 AM
doc

hello mr... giving this valuable information is a waste cuz this exam what u r reffering to is not for BDS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

its only for ppl who have MBBS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

=================got it????????????======================
12th January 2011, 12:26 AM

hi please tell me upsc examination for BDS 2011
12th January 2011, 07:21 PM
asahu47

UPSC exam for dentists
Try the below site to get the information related to the exam of UPSC for dentists:

16th January 2011, 08:40 PM

plz give some info about upsc exms dates for dentists
14th July 2011, 11:38 PM

govt job in mumbai for MDS Prosthodontist
26th September 2011, 07:38 PM
dil-jale

HI FRIENDS

the dates of UPSC exam for dentists are-

Date of Commencement of Examination:- 17 Jan 2012.

www.upsc.gov.in/
26th September 2011, 11:29 PM
vasu&sakshi

Smile Re: UPSC exam for dentists

Hi you can see the exam date on given site
26th September 2011, 11:58 PM
sunilpati

hi dear.
The upsc exam for dentists was on 17th jan , 2011
which is already over so, you can try for the next year 2012.
for more details you can visit website

http://www.upsc.gov.in

good luck........
27th September 2011, 01:51 AM
praveendia

As in 2012 COMBINED MEDICAL SERVICES EXAM, 2012 selling of forms between 03.03.2012 02.04.2012

(MONDAY) .exam date 17.06.2012

(SUNDAY)

1 DAY
13th December 2011, 09:29 PM

VACANCY THROUGH UPSC IN 2012 FOR DENTIST
14th December 2011, 11:01 AM

Hi im a bds want to know the procedure for upsc dentist job
10th January 2012, 01:44 PM

[QUOTE=praveendia;1208525]As in 2012 COMBINED MEDICAL SERVICES EXAM, 2012 selling of forms between 03.03.2012 02.04.2012

(MONDAY) .exam date 17.06.2012

(SUNDAY)

1 DAY[/QUOTE

what are the subjects??? only medical???which are the books and how to prepare plz guide me
16th January 2012, 04:41 PM

i m persuining my internship from kgf dental college ,karnataka in dentistry,cn u plz tel me jobs in government sector after that
30th March 2012, 09:04 PM

hi,i am dentist,shell i elgible to write combined medcal services exam ,2012
1st April 2012, 04:17 PM

sir, give me all details about the upsc exam for bds 2012 batch
21st June 2012, 05:27 PM
romi_bal

UPSC (Union Public Service commission) conducts Combined Medical Service Examination (CMSE) for the rank of medical officer in various Government Departments like Railways, Central Health Services, Municipal Corporation of Delhi etc.

The selection through Combined Medical Service Examination is through two stages:

Written Test: The written test is of 500 marks while personality test is of 100 marks.
Personality Test: Only the candidates who qualify the written test are called for personality test. The personality test is of 100 marks.

Important Dates(Tentative):

Release of Notification: September 1st week, 2009
Last Date of submission of Application forms: October 1st week, 2009
Date of Combined Medical Service Examination: January 3rd week, 2010

Details of Examination:

Written Test:

Paper 1 examination (2 hours):
General Ability: 30 Questions
General Medicine: 70 Questions
Paediatrics: 20 Questions

Paper 2 examination(2 hours):
Surgery: 40 Questions
Gynecology & Obstetrics: 40 questions
Preventive & Social Medicine: 40 questions
26th November 2012, 01:45 PM

[QUOTE=catch_me138;34015]hi, i am a dentist n i want to know wen is d next upsc exam for dentist will be held? Also how to apply, about forms n eligibity. plz give me all the required information related to the exam? thanks[I have completed BS course and my internship is completing on March,12. Kindly suggest me all information.