2nd January 2013, 11:00 PM

What is the age limit of UP PCS?

what is the age limit of up pcs in latest notification....could u please give me the details

3rd January 2013, 10:31 AM
sbhndsen

Default Re: What is the age limit of UP PCS?

For UP PSC age limit is for applicant should not be below 21 years and not above 35 years. Upper age limit for SC/ST candidates a relaxation of 5 years.

You should have a graduation degree in any discipline from a recognized university or institution.

You can attempt to appear for examination maximum four times.

You must have citizenship of India.

See here a sample paper for the year 2012, where you will get idea about the examination/ other notifications: http://www.uppsc.org.in/advt/28012012/02English.pdf
3rd January 2013, 11:10 AM

what is the age limit of u.p pcs
3rd January 2013, 11:17 AM

what is age limit of u.p pcs
3rd January 2013, 12:09 PM
nitishtrifid

Hello Dear,

UPPSC stand for uttar pradesh public service commission.

the age limit for UPPSC exam is

the minimum age limit is 21 year and the maximum age limit is 35 year for general category candidate.
age relaxation provided to the OBC and SC/ST candidate is 3 years and 5 years respectively.
minimum educational qualification is Graduation in any stream
final year candidate can apply for UPPSC exam

For more information visit the official site http://www.uppsc.org.in/
3rd January 2013, 01:11 PM
md.javeed

Hi friend,

Age limit for UP PCS(Uttar Pradesh Provincial civil Service):

For general Category
age limit is 21-40 years
Age relaxation is provided as per government rules
3 for OBC then the age limit for OBC is 21-43years
5 for Sc/St then the age limit for SC/St is 21-45 years
These age limit is according to the new notifications released by UP government.

Thank you............
3rd January 2013, 01:16 PM
fight1

Uttar Pradesh (UP) state government has increased the maximum age limit for candidates appearing in the examinations conducted by UPPSC (Uttar Pradesh Public Service Commission) from 35 to 40 years.
Upper age limit relaxations are given for certain community like SC/ST, tribal people etc.

3rd January 2013, 02:11 PM
ankit80

Well dear up pcs has following eligibility criteria.
<>you must be a citizen of india.
<>you should have a graduation degree from a recognised university.
<>age limit for uppcs exam is 21 to 30 years.age relaxation of 3 years and 5 years is given to obc and sc candidate.
3rd January 2013, 02:26 PM
ipkay93

Hello dear aspirant , the age limit for the UP PCS Examination has been recently updated by the Cabinet, so the new age limit is as follows

For General: Min 21 years Max 40 years.
For SC/ST Candidates: Min 21 years Max 45 years.
The limit is still four for appearing the Examination.

Best of Luck
3rd January 2013, 02:29 PM
ipkay93

Hello dear aspirant , the age limit for the UP PCS Examination has been recently updated by the Cabinet, so the new age limit is as follows

For General: Min 21 years Max 40 years.
For SC/ST Candidates: Min 21 years Max 45 years.
The limit is still four for appearing the Examination.

Best of Luck
3rd January 2013, 02:37 PM
gauraansh

hiii
the age limit of up pcs is 30years for general category and 32years for obc
3rd April 2013, 10:29 AM

hi ..... i am 39 yrs old a ind my qualification is 3rd div in graduation from botany and chemistry .
am i apply in pcs exam in 2013.
17th April 2013, 04:02 PM

Sir,i want to know, what is the aptitude test in pcs exam plese tell me now
28th May 2013, 05:05 PM
a k 47

The age limit for UPPCS exam was 35 years.

But now it is raised to 40 years

upper age limit relaxations are allowed for certain community like SC/ST, tribal people etc.

THANKS
31st May 2013, 01:37 PM

whether maximum age of up P .C . S . has been 40 year.
3rd June 2013, 02:30 PM

is upper age limit of 45 years is in force
and is there any reservation for ex-servicemen in up pcs

Jitendra Tiwari
12th July 2013, 09:36 AM

I have completed matriculation in 2001 and was doing job in another sector.can I again continue my studies, complete intermediate and graduation? Then I will be eligible for UP provincial civil services or not?now my age is 27 years.
14th September 2013, 08:15 PM

Can a women of general category of age 42 qualification pg in history can apply for up pcs exams?
15th September 2013, 12:23 AM
sampathkumar29

UP PCS Eligibility :

Candidates must be Indian

Candidates must be complete graduation in any stream from a recognized university

Candidates age limit between 21 to 30 years for general

21 to 33 years for obc candidates

21 to 35 years for sc/st candidates

selection process based on preliminary examination , main examination & interview
15th September 2013, 03:44 PM
rojatangella

Smile Re: What is the age limit of UP PCS?

what is the age limit of up pcs in latest notification....could u please give me the details

Hi friend,

Age limit for UP PCS(Uttar Pradesh Provincial civil Service):

For general Category
age limit is 21-40 years
Age relaxation is provided as per government rules
3 for OBC then the age limit for OBC is 21-43years
5 for Sc/St then the age limit for SC/St is 21-45 years
These age limit is according to the new notifications released by UP government.

Thank you............
15th September 2013, 05:05 PM

Hai friend

The UPPSC age limit is the applicant should not be below 21 years and not above 35 years. Upper age limit for SC/ST candidates a relaxation of 5 years.

You should have a graduation degree in any discipline from a recognized university.

You can attempt for examination maximum four times.

You must have citizenship of India.

11th August 2014, 10:39 AM

I sent this prpozal of age limit now sending 2 year relaxasoon for obcin up pcs 09927328735. ..sumit I am appling for mlc ticket in morafabad would u like to vote me if yes srnd your sifaris TO b j p for tikcket of mlc moradabad bareilly graduate seat tocont 012 24005700.fa, 011 23005787.
10th October 2014, 10:03 PM

kya up basic school teacher ko pcs me up government employ ki tarah 5 saal ka age relaxation milega?
14th November 2014, 11:52 PM

What is the upper age limit of pcs j General category in Uttar Pradesh pcsj? Cani appear in 2015pcsj up? I want the answer please
19th April 2015, 02:28 AM

Morning. Sir I am ram avtat my age 36 year old I am graduate in art with 42% sir I want up. Pcs. Exam. Fight. Help and suggestion me
26th July 2015, 03:27 PM

I have done bachelors of physiotherapy but in 10th I did hindi not punjabi so can I appear for d test ?
28th April 2018, 08:21 AM

What is the age lomit for upgovt basic teacher for pcs exam?is there any relexation in age limit?