24th November 2012, 01:56 PM
stunninshana

What is the eligibility for CDS and AFCAT?

i did b.tech till 5th sem in regular..then had some problems,nw continuing my sems from distance education in karnataka state open university.im in final year.am i eligible for CDS/AFCAT??

8th December 2012, 04:27 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: What is the eligibility for CDS and AFCAT?

I am in pre-final year,aeronautical stream,can i appear for cds exam in this february 2013?
16th October 2014, 01:33 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am in pre-final year,aeronautical stream,can i appear for cds exam in this february 2013?
No, Pre final year candidates are not eligible for CDS exam but final year candidates are eligible for CDS exam.

The educational qualification and age criteria for CDS exam is given below-

Indian Military Academy:- You need to be a graduate in any discipline from a recognized university. Your age should be between 19 to 24 years.

Air Force Academy:- You need to have a bachelor's degree in science with physics or mathematics or B.E./B.Tech in engineering or technology. Your age should be between 19 to 23 years.

Naval Academy:- You need to complete your graduation in engineering or technology or you can do B.Sc degree with physics or mathematics. Your age should be between 19 to 23 years.

Officer's Training Academy:- You need to have a bachelor's degree in any discipline from a recognized university or institution. Your age should be between 19 to 25 years.

For more details about CDS exam and Application process, you can visit the official website http://www.upsc.gov.in
13th April 2015, 07:47 PM
jxsab
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by stunninshana View Post
i did b.tech till 5th sem in regular..then had some problems,nw continuing my sems from distance education in karnataka state open university.im in final year.am i eligible for CDS/AFCAT??