22nd April 2011, 11:30 PM

What is the first step to be taken to become a lawyer after inter?

hi im 16 im in inter first year and taken a course of bipc by force of the people around and im not satisfied my monkey age decision . i wanna be lawyer so please el me the first step that what i have to do next?? . and there is lot of pressure around me.im female

7th June 2011, 02:31 AM

Default Re: What is the first step to be taken to become a lawyer after inter?

i am a commerce graduate i want become a lawer what i can do for that also i am working out of country
20th July 2011, 05:57 PM

hai .. im cristine female.. i want to beome a lawyer but how?/ what is the first thing that i will doll
1st May 2012, 10:25 AM

Hi! I'm an M.P.C student in inter, and i want to become a lawyer. I'm not able to understand what i must do now? please help me.
22nd May 2013, 03:46 PM

Hii!
I'm a 15yr old girl. I'm confused between becoming a doctor and a lawyer.
Please suggest me what is apt. And what is the procedure of becoming a lawyer.
8th June 2013, 09:36 PM

hello mera 12tg ke bad 2 sal ka gaip h ab mujhe samjh nai aa raha h ki m kya karu meri age 21 h mere liye kaun c field acchi rahegi.?? Plz suggest me m totly confused
9th June 2013, 10:41 AM
sherleytwain

If you want to become lawyer then first you should complete 12th standard. After which you can apply for the integrated LLB course. This course include a bachelor degree like B.Com, BA, BBA and LLB degree.

It is a combined degree which you can complete in 5 years. It is better way to become lawyer then the second procedure. In the second procedure you will first complete graduation and then apply for the 3 years LLB course.

With second procedure you will become lawyer in 6 years while by choosing the integrated LLB course you can finish law in just 5 years. This is the only advantage you will get. Both procedures will hold same merit value.

For the integrated LLB course you will have to apply for the Common Law Admission Test. But it can only be done once you have finished 12th standard. Through this entrance exam, top law colleges in India known as National Law University offers admission.

To apply for CLAT you should have finished 12th since several documents related to 12th standard will be asked to show at the time of applying. You can choose any stream any subjects in 12th to become lawyer.

CLAT Eligibility

1. Finish the 12th standard from a recognized board like CBSE.

2. Score 45 percent or more marks in the board exams.

3. SC/ST will have to score a minimum of 40 percent marks.

4. Your age should be less than 20 years to apply.

5. 2 years relaxation given for SC/ST/PWD candidates.
9th June 2013, 07:28 PM
aashisranjan784

Dear Friend

Good to see that you want to become lawyer.

In order to go for the Bachelor's degree in law that is LLB ,the very first step is to appear for the CLAT examination.

CLAT stands for the Common Law Admission Test.The eligibility criteria for the exam is as below:

>>You must have passed the 10+2 or appearing for it from a recognized board .

>>The minimum % of marks required to be eligible for the CLAT is 45% for the general candidates and 5% relaxation in marks is provided to the sc/st candidates.

>>You must not be more than 20 years on the first july of 2013 for general and 22 years for the SC/ST candidates.

The last date for the applying online to the CLAT 2013 was 30/03/2013.So you need to wait for the CLAT 2014 till then keep preparing for the entrance exam.

For any more details regarding CLAT exam please click here

CLAT exam pattern is as below:

Hope the information helps and satisfies you.If you want any further clarification regarding this or you have any other query you can leave it here .

all the best for your career and life

aashisranjan784
10th June 2013, 04:57 PM
rinku6

Law courses are divided in to two categories like Five year course and three year course and both courses has its different eligibility criteria.

If you choose five year course to become a lawyer then you must fulfill its eligibility criteria such as;
You should completed 10 +2 with minimum of 50% marks
Your age should not more than 20 years

For undergraduate program, there are eleven National Law University that conduct a common entrance test for Bachelors in Law known as Common Law Admission Test (CLAT).

If you choose three year course to become a lawyer then you must fulfill its eligibility criteria such as;
You must have Bachelor’s degree with minimum of 50% marks
No age limit

There are concession in eligibility criteria for students belonging to SC and ST category.

There are very few universities left that offer a 3 year course. Some of them are Delhi University based in Delhi and Banaras Hindu University based in Varanasi. They conduct their own entrance examination. Some colleges accept students based purely on merit.

Thanks..
11th June 2014, 11:13 PM
ChakrabortyP

First of all, you need to clear the CLAT (Common Law Admission test) after completion of class 12 with minimum 50 per cent marks in aggregate. You can opt for 5 years course after class 12. The entrance exams will have a paper of 90 minutes containing 150 questions. Some of the prominent institutes are as follow:
National Law School of India University, Bangalore
>> NALSAR University of Law, Hyderabad
>> National Law Institute University, Bhopal
>> West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences, Kolkata
>> National Law University, Jodhpur
>> Hidayatullah National Law University, Raipur
>> Gujarat National Law University, Gandhinagar
>> Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University, Lucknow
>> Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law, Patiala
>> Chanakya National Law University, Patna
>> National University of Advanced Legal Studies, Kochi
>> National Law University, Orissa
>> National University of Study & Research in Law, Ranchi
>> National Law University & Judicial Academy, Assam.
16th June 2015, 08:30 AM

I am completed my inter in mpc iam interested in law I am my btech 1 st year so what should ido during my btech for law preparation
23rd April 2016, 05:02 PM

I have completed my 12th standard.,M.P.C .,,now I want to become a lawyer..Plz suggest me what I should study next to become a lawyer
27th January 2019, 04:08 PM

Pursuing Sybcom want to LLB with sybcom only what is the process and can i do both together?
26th October 2020, 10:30 AM

I want to become a lawyer..after 10th I have taken MPC group..so after my 12th what should I do to become a lawyer..with in 3 years..plzz tell mee
16th December 2020, 12:03 PM

I want to become a lawyer it's always my dream but I have taken mpc in intermediate what should I do to become a lawyer after 12th
22nd January 2021, 11:08 PM

I want to become a lawyer but I am MPC student is there any chance to became lawyer after inter
31st October 2021, 02:44 PM

What course I have to take in inter to become lawyer
8th July 2022, 09:05 PM

Which test we have to write after completeing inter to be a lawyer