24th April 2020, 11:06 AM

What is the minimum age of candidates to be eligible to write 10th exam under CBSE Board's curriculum?

My son was born on 10/08/2009. Now he is in 7th class is he eligible for 10th class examination of CBSE Board? Kindly advise me earliest I am very confused people are reply differently. Please advise

27th April 2020, 12:21 PM
Pagal ho kya

Default Re: What is the minimum age of candidates to be eligible to write 10th exam under CBSE Board's curriculum?

As per the current norms, to be eligible for appearing in the CBSE Class 10th board examinations, the minimum age required is 14 years as on the 1st October of the year of admission to Class 10th.

So, being a student of Class 7th at present, your son is likely to get admitted to his Class 10th in the academic session 2023-2024 and therefore your son will be certainly eligible for appearing in the same examination as his age will be more than 14 years as on 1st October 2023.

For more details and FAQs associated with CBSE board examinations, you can visit the official website of CBSE i.e; www.cbse.nic.in.
28th April 2020, 05:40 AM
Maa ka pyaar

Default Re: What is the minimum age of candidates to be eligible to write 10th exam under CBSE Board's curriculum?

As such there is no official notification from CBSE regarding the minimum age limit to appear in the 10th board examination.

The required age limit is decided by the Directorate of State Education board. So, you can visit the concerned office for the detail information about the required information.
30th April 2020, 06:05 PM
HarishGuri

--Minimum age of Candidate to be eligible to write 10th exam under CBSE board is 14 years.

---As per the latest information 14 years is must to write the 10th exam