25th January 2018, 10:59 PM
vsingh43

What is the qualification required for the Delhi Subordinate Services Selection Board (DSSSB) TGT Social Science post?

I have done B.Com (without maths) & B.Ed (Commerce & Maths) and also cleared CTET. I have done MA (Economics) also. Can I apply for recent vacancy for TGT Social Science? Kindly guide me.

30th January 2018, 09:32 PM
shahi jee

Default Re: What is the qualification required for the Delhi Subordinate Services Selection Board (DSSSB) TGT Social Science post?

DSSSB Eligibility Criteria 2018 are:-

Age Limit:-

TGT Posts- MAximum age- 32 years
PGT Posts - Maximum age - 36 years

Age relaxation:-

SC/ST - 5 years

OBC - 3 Years

PWD - SC/ST - 15 years and OBC - 13 years

Women - 10 years

Ex-servicemen - 3 years

Departmental Candidates with minimum 3 years of continuous service - 5 years

Educational Qualification:-

Special Educator Teacher:-
You should have Bachelor's or Master's Degree in Special Education from a recognized University.OR
You should also have done B.Ed in Special Education or B.Ed with two years Diploma in Special Education from a recognized university.

Assistant Teacher Primary:-
You should have Bachelor's or Master's degree from a recognized university
You should have Diploma in Elementary Education from a recognized Board/University.

For all other Posts:-
You should have Bachelor's or Master's degree in related field from a recognized university.
30th January 2018, 10:50 PM
shantanu bose

Default Re: What is the qualification required for the Delhi Subordinate Services Selection Board (DSSSB) TGT Social Science post?

Yes, you are eligible to apply as you have already completed CTET exam. Below is the eligibility criteria to join in DSSB TGT social science post.
>>B.A. (Honours) in one of the Modern Indian Languages (MIL) concerned.
OR
BA with MIL concerned as one of the Elective subjects from a recognized University having 45% marks in aggregate with one additional language.
OR
One school subject at Degree Level.
OR

Equivalent Oriental Degree in MIL concerned from a recognized University having 45% marks in aggregate.
>>Candidates Should have qualified CTET from CBSE.
>>Candidates age should be below 32 years.
29th July 2019, 06:29 PM

I have not 50% marks in B.A but I got 55%marks in M.A l have cleared Ctet Test. Am I eligible for tgt social science? Plz send me reply.